No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodlands Windermere

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
New Road, Windermere, LA23 2EE
In Windermere, just a short stroll from the lake and Bowness, Woodlands offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and luxurious, 5-star accommodation in boutique-style rooms.

In the heart of the beautiful Lake District, Woodlands is just a short walk from Lake Windermere and the shops, bars and cafes of Bowness. The World of Beatrix Potter is just 15 minutes away, and Windermere Golf Club is a 5 minute drive.

All of the stylish en suite rooms feature designer beds, LCD flat-screen TVs and luxurious toiletries from the White Company. Some rooms have four-poster beds.

A full English breakfast is served each morning and includes fresh, local produce. The bar serves a range of drinks, including freshly ground Italian coffee and organic wine.
Picture of Woodlands Windermere, Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Overall a good experience. Staff very friendly and accommodating .

Reviewed by
Yvonne H

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bijou
The staff were always helpful and friendly. Breakfast was superb. A little more shelf space would have been appreciated.

Reviewed by
William L

From Langport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woodlands
Very pleasant stay at The Woodlands, booked for my husbands 40th Birthday, room was clean and decor was nice and modern, tea/coffee making facilities also iron/ironing board in room, breakfast was excellent, only downside was the room was small (room 2), but saying that we were only sleeping in it so wasn't a problem.

Reviewed by
R White

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
disappointed hotel didn't have sauna,swimmimg pool as specified,this was all based in another hotel down the road
hotel on a busy road,therefore take earplugs if want a good nights sleep

Reviewed by
J Mitchell

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woodlands Windermere
The Woodlands is a lovely hotel with beautiful rooms. Staff were helpful when we saw them, although this wasn't often. It is central to both Windermere and Bowness and easy to drive or cruise to Ambleside and Grasmere. Breakfast was great. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Emily H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woodlands Hotel
Stayed 2 nights in rooms at back of hotel. Lovely area. Rooms spotless. Very welcoming staff. Recommended

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place to stay
lovely place to stay nice and quiet staff where very friendly and polite. A nice walk down to bowness centre. Food at breakfast set you up for the day ahead. We stopped in room no 2 it was spotlessly clean nice and cosy perfect.

Reviewed by
D Walker

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay.
we found this property a lovely old guest house with lots of character.
The staff were very friendly, & made us feel very welcome.
The bedroom we had was with a 4 poster bed, but it would of been nice if the poster bed was decorated in fabric, otherwise there seems no point in a 4 poster bed.
But we had a very enjoyable stay, & i would recommend the stay here.

Reviewed by
Mark P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing weekend in windermere.
Great location,great parking facilities,very welcoming,lovely break.

Reviewed by
s evans

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very lovely place to stay, the staff and owners are very nice

Reviewed by
GRAEME W

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next