Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

4

225 Hagley Road, Birmingham, B16 9RY

Price From 141.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (107)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rhys Plank

  • March 2015

Very poor room

Room was very tired and dated, hotel is very old fashioned and rooms need updating, very disappointing after spending £106 for the room

  • Shirley J

  • March 2015

Family Friendly Hotel

We booked this hotel for one night as we were going to a party in Birmingham.

The suite was spacious. The free parking was a bonus. It was clean and the staff friendly and the breakfast the next morning was really nice,

  • michael walsh

  • March 2015

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

I was put on the 7th floor where one member of staff called it the "party floor" I paid for exec room was kept awake ended up checking out at 0600hrs due to not being able to sleep due to noise of group of females partying.

  • j brown

  • February 2015

Reasonable hotel for the price

I stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to birmingham, staff friendly enough on arrival, room was ok, i was meeting a customer so did`nt have dinner in the hotel but breakfast was good,

  • M Burke

  • February 2015

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

Friendly staff - room a little cold but we managed.

Would like a fridge in the room to cool drinks. Room size good, food not that great but we did arrive late

  • S Scott

  • February 2015

First Visit

Hotel was good value for money, staff were pleasant, room was clean and comfortable.

Our welcome on arrival could be improved.

  • Warren M

  • January 2015

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

Very good Hotel and with friendly staff.

  • Warren M

  • January 2015

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

Good location for city, nice rooms and facilities.

  • M Rolfe

  • January 2015

Recent stay at Strathallen Hotel

We stay at the Strathallen whenever we visit Birmingham because we find the Executive Room accommodation to be excellent and good value for money.

The hotel is conveniently situated in relation to the city centre, has free, safe, covered parking and is easily accessed from the M5.

  • Penny F

  • January 2015

Good for the price

Stayed for a couple of nights last minute.

Very small room on top floor shaped like a pizza slice. Very few staff but all very pleasent. Food excellent included in the price. Appeared to be very quiet - hence the cheap price. All a little dated especially from the outside.