No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stradey Park Hotel

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
FURNACE , LLANELLI, SA15 4HA
This classic converted Edwardian mansion has plenty of character and features sweeping panoramic views across Llanelli, Carmarthen Bay and the world famous Gower Peninsula.

At the weekends this hotel is lively and bustling with plenty of people from all walks of life. We pride ourselves in taking special care of every one of our customers and our staff will be more than happy to help you with whatever requests you may have.

For those of you that wish to avoid the bustle and have a nice quiet break we have our Rooftop Lounge, the perfect place to relax, with stunning views and a relaxing ambience; all guests are catered for.

Why not sample the food in our exquisite Samphires Restaurant? We serve a variety of meals all with locally sourced ingredients wherever possible. Samphires Restaurant offers a traditional carvery on a Sunday, with beautiful views from the restaurant or the veranda outside. We have an exceptionally creative Executive Chef and our restaurant dining options reflect this.

This impressive Edwardian mansion mixes traditional features with modern style. Many rooms are newly refurbished and all have TV’s, telephones, hairdryers and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel has free Wi-Fi and free parking.

The Stradey Park Hotel is close to many popular local attractions including Oakwood Park, the National Wetlands Centre, Ffos Las Racecourse, Machynys Golf Club, the National Botanic Garden of Wales, Pembrey Country Park and many beaches, including Cefn Sidan.

As well as offering a wide range of room types, we can also cater for a wide range of events –whether it be a gala dinner, charity fundraiser or a small celebratory drink, weddings or business conferences, let us realise your vision to deliver a memorable event in the perfect venue. Our events team has the benefit of years of experience and the most up to date knowledge of technology coupled with passion and enthusiasm. We will take pains with the smallest details to ensure an event that captures the imagination from start to finish.
Picture of Stradey Park Hotel, LLANELLI at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was a little tird, the walls and door were thin and you can hear noise from other guests.
We were woken the first night by very noisy guests . The second night there was a wedding and parking was a problem as we came in late. We thought we may have another disturbed night but thankfully it was relatively quiet . It's a good hotel but a little dated. Breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
David R

From newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although the room was clean & tidy the shower room was difficult to use due to stool in shower for disabed use which i was not able to remove from the centre of the shower, which caused water to go everywhere. I totally understand why its there & rightly so but it should be able to be moved away when not required.
Bar food was not particularly good which was disappointing & breakfast was not as good as it was the last time i stayed.

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Customer Service
Hotel reception staff were amazing and very helpful, recommending places to visit in the area and allowing me to book in early. Room was clean and food at the bar restaurant was lovely, again great service.

Reviewed by
S Cappella

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying in South Wales - try The Stradey
I like the Stradey Park Hotel and often stay for business. It is the sort of hotel you would like to show to your partner, so on this occasion that is what we did. It was Valentines Weekend and at "no inflated cost" we stayed in an executive room with flowers and chocolates provided. Fabulous. The only down side was that due to two large parties that night, the main restaurant and the ballroom were occupied, so other guests dined in a side room. If you stay make sure you can eat in the Samphires Restaurant. It is very good.

Reviewed by
Philip COZENS

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Staff
Found all the staff from reception bar restaurant to cleaning staff polite helpful and friendly like all hotels it was in the need of a bit of TLC but I think that was on going .Must add I was at the front of the hotel second floor had a good view despite it being grey and wet I did notice a very good deal if wanted to go to Ffos Las horse racing course is very close oh and it was also nice to have ample free car parking and only a short walk into town or beach so you can leave your car in CP.

Reviewed by
Anthony Humphreys

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and good value
Rooms are comfortable and the staff friendly. Great breakfast with a full vegetarian optIon
We only stayed one night but would definitely go back and stay again!

Reviewed by
Lisa J

From Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only 1 day unfortunately!
We were meeting up with friends, our stay was very short but we would certainly book again in the future and would certainlly recommend to family and friends. This was typical Welsh hospitality.

Reviewed by
David m

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute
Booked day or so before, based on location and price. Was very happy, they had a wedding on so were obviously busy. Barstaff were extremely helpful and efficient , food arrived in good time and was tasty, beer was good and the resident lounge quiet with nice sea view. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
John H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard of food
Some of the breakfast dishes (Bacon, fried eggs) were dried out, had better cooked breakfasts at other hotels. The evening meal was atrocious the starter of smoked salmon parcels could be bought in many a super market, the main course of belly pork, grey meat and soft crackling not enough vegetables , my partners cod meal had a small piece of fish with 4 dried up roast potatoes and a slurry of pea puree . Staff couldn't understand our complaint offered us free desserts which we declined, in retrospect we should have returned the meals uneaten, if this food had been served in some of our local restaurants in Bristol they would have gone out of business. I would not recommend the evening meals at this hotel.

Reviewed by
D Lloyd

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strady Park Review
I stayed at the hotel with my boyfriend for a friend's wedding. Everything about the stay was fantastic; the staff, room, food and service.
The quality of the hotel added to an already fantastic wedding.

Reviewed by
Siobhan M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next