Reviews - Coombe Abbey Hotel Warwickshire

4

Brinklow Road Warwickshire, Coventry , CV3 2AB

Price From 243.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A R

  • January 2016

Much needed respite

The architectural setting exceeded my expectations.

There's a calming yet welcoming ambiance to all the public spaces which actually made you want to spend time in them. Staff attentive without being invasive. Dined in the restaurant that evening. Food delicious and beautifully presented. Tables nicely spaced and seating such that you could both see into the room rather than one of you facing the outside or a wall. Looking forward to another visit. Highly recommend.

  • Alison R

  • November 2015

Lovely stay at old favourite

We really enjoyed going back to Coombe Abbey for Halloween.

We got engaged and married at Coombe Abbey and have stayed many times since it became a hotel. It's a very atmospheric place especially this time of year. Our only problem this visit was that everyone decided to come down for breakfast at the same time causing a huge queue so we didn't get the breakfast we'd been looking forward to. However Reception refunded the cost without quibble.

  • Neil G

  • October 2015

Interesting historic building

Good location and parkland around.

Dining room chilly. Beware of noise from wedding parties.

  • a carroll

  • September 2015

beautiful hotel, staff not so accommodating

the hotel itself and the grounds are truly lovely and homely and relaxing.

food and room slightly overpriced to say there is no gym, pool or spa facilities but we felt very much comfortable and chilled. only downside to our experience is the reception staff, although friendly and polite, are slow and unhelpful and seemed to want thanks from me for them sorting a billing mistake that was entirely their fault.

  • Jozef K

  • September 2015

Coombe Abbey Hotel Warwickshire

The quality of the room fair for the price we paid.

But can't fault the staff who were excellent and the quality of the food. Refreshing to stay at a venue with such warm staff

  • victoria r

  • July 2015

Stunning setting

A breathtaking hotel full of history and beautiful decore.

Sadly our double bed was more like a 3/4 so was a squeeze for both me and my other half. The room was right above a wedding disco which didnt stop til 1am so I hardly had any sleep which was a shame. The corridors are very dark as was my room with dark decore. But the breakfast room was lovely light and bright and the staff were too notch. ☺

  • adam s

  • July 2015

Coombe Abbey is a beautiful building with lots of character.

The only issue I had was that the room was a bit small

  • Elizabeth Derry

  • May 2015

A room dripping in romance and history..

A fabulous room steeped in history and luxury.

Staff very attentive. Nothing too much trouble. So lucky to have a feature room for the price we paid. Much better on a Sunday or week day. Also it was quiet set away from the main corridors. Have been before and would strongly recommend

  • Gail M

  • April 2015

Coombe Abbey Hotel Warwickshire

I wanted to treat my husband for his birthday and our wedding anniversary, perfect for something a little special.

Food is excellent. We would stay again.

  • Sue S

  • March 2015

Excellent

a last minute booking that was not to disappoint.

Quirky yet effective.