Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Cardiff Castle Hotels > Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CASTLE STREET , CARDIFF, CF10 1SZ
The Angel Hotel is Nestled between Cardiff Castle and the Millennium Stadium, the Angel Hotel is perfectly placed for exploring this vibrant city. Steeped in history, the hotel dates back to 1883 and is the most famous in Cardiff. Some of the world's greatest stars have walked down the hotel's magnificent staircase, including Marlene Dietrich, The Beatles and Gregory Peck. Recent investment has restored the building to its former Victorian splendour and it now benefits from air-conditioning in all bedrooms and secure car parking. Parking is on a first come first served basis and charged at £10 per car per day
Picture of Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noise
As the hotel is a listed building there is no secondary double glazing to prevent any road noise. As a result unless you are a heavy sleeper then you will be awake for much of the night. The room was clean and tidy although the bathroom could do with general maintenance. Staff were very pleasant, courteous and helpful.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Wolverhampton
Nice hotel.

Reviewed by
KEITH S

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely fire alarm
Loved the fire alarm going off and waking me up, then using a fire escape where the door wouldn't open. Ended up slamming myself into it numerous times to get it to open. Great start to the morning.

Reviewed by
M Swain

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Close proximity to city centre and concert at St David's Hall (purpose of visit). Very comfortable and clean. Friendly service.

Reviewed by
Margaret M

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay again
Welcoming, clean, friendly staff that went above and beyond. The holes is relly nice, just what I expexted and more. Thank you

Reviewed by
Matthew H

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel I've stayed in
Hotel was very clean and spacious when I arrived. I had a free beer because I had to wait for my booking. The lady at reception was very polite and nice. The room was clean and tidy. There were lots of facilities to use. The bed was very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. It was very cheap.

Reviewed by
k thomas

From Mountain Ash, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection
Booked a double room 6 months in advance.
But was giving a twin room and told that's all they have.
The room cost £210 but was worth £20.

Reviewed by
j harris

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Nice room but too hot and noisy - window rattled a lot so not a good sleep. I did not receive a receipt for payment on leaving. Please email me the receipt.

Reviewed by
D Morris

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
very pleased with the location and the room. Clean, well equipped and right in the heart of things.

Reviewed by
Helen L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend

Reviewed by
Sarah Hall

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next