Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Cardiff Castle Hotels > Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CASTLE STREET , CARDIFF, CF10 1SZ
The Angel Hotel is Nestled between Cardiff Castle and the Millennium Stadium, the Angel Hotel is perfectly placed for exploring this vibrant city. Steeped in history, the hotel dates back to 1883 and is the most famous in Cardiff. Some of the world's greatest stars have walked down the hotel's magnificent staircase, including Marlene Dietrich, The Beatles and Gregory Peck. Recent investment has restored the building to its former Victorian splendour and it now benefits from air-conditioning in all bedrooms and secure car parking. Parking is on a first come first served basis and charged at £10 per car per day
Picture of Angel Hotel - The Hotel Collection, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Room
Nice spacious room. Little table very wobbly. At first glance the rooms look very nice but coud do with a bit of TLC in places. We were on the 3rd Floor overlooking the road, which was nice as we are usually at the back overlooking the very noisey air con units.

Reviewed by
Julie W

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, elegant, good value

Reviewed by
J Jones

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location and views of the castle, but not that well cleaned - found a broken false nail on the trouser press, lipstick on one of the mugs and dust on the kettle. Also asked for a wake-up call on the morning we were leaving and didn't get it. Luckily we woke up on time anyway!

Reviewed by
Hannah T

From Portsmouth, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas stay in Cardiff
Pleasant room even though view was dismal with noisy air conditioning! Breakfast was good but the chairs in the dining room were stained and a turn-off!!!
Overall ok but they need to pay attention to carpets and marks in doors and upholstery.

Reviewed by
Andrew Spurway

From Y BARRI, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

christmas shopping with my husband with overnight stay loved the angel,let us park our car early also late stay in car park all for £10..thank you.. great location hopeing to get my mum & dad in next week for overnight stay..their 3rd visit.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Saundersfoot, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Angel-a haven
Great hotel, staff were very helpful. I didn't have an evening meal, so can't comment there. Breakfast was a buffet affair, so a little disappointing. However, I shall stop again as the room was very comfortable and the car park is literally round the corner, so no problems there.

Reviewed by
Gareth H

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
The hotel was immaculate, the room was larger than expected and the views were brilliant! Made our weekend :)

Reviewed by
Kyle Gibbs

From Merthyr Tydfil, Wales
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location for city centre

Reviewed by
M Morgan

From Wales
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor room location
Poor location of the room, poor service. The Reception and the room service do not answer the phone. No milk in the room. I was told the room would be quiet but was noisy. The water not hot enough. Poor service for the price.
Seen much better.

Reviewed by
S Radhakrishna

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelleny city centre hotel
Superb city centre location, spectacular entrance hall with chandeliers, regency at it's best

Reviewed by
i bowen

From Exeter, England
Who stayed in November 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next