You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ty'n Rhos Country House and Restaurant

5

SEION LLANDDEINIOLEN, CAERNARFON, LL55 3AE

Price From 178.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Larkin

  • August 2016

Worth every penny. Hope to return soon.

Great location.

Beautiful room. Modern bathroom facilities. Best part was the food. Truly delicious. Would return just for the great breakfasts and dinners. Extremely fresh and varied.

  • Colin Thwaytes

  • July 2016

Excellent hotel

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst I attended my sons graduation at Bangor University.

I cannot speak more highly of the service i received during my stay.

The breakfast was also very good. Unfortunately I did not have dinner although I suspect it would have been equally as good.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Beautiful setting also.

  • Phillip Mcdonald

  • July 2016

Peaceful retreat

Firstly the staff.all of which are a credit to the house.very friendly, tentative and efficient.

The house and grounds are kept to a very high standard .in a stunning location. The food was exceptional, in fact the only thing that i can think of to improve the quality of the standard room that we stayed in would be to remove the shower curtain and install a screen giving more room to enjoy the shower.

We will be returning soon. Mr Mcdonald. Leicester.

  • M Bradley

  • June 2016

Excellent country farm house hotel

overall a very good quality country style hotel, we loved everything about our room with large bathroom and a great flowing hot shower.

Breakfast and evening meals prepare to a very high standard and attention to detail. Service was very professional and friendly. We plan to stay there again.

  • Michael F

  • April 2016

Great place for a nights stay on business

Very comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast.

Lovely location.

  • A SMITH

  • September 2015

Late summer long weekend

Food excellent all staff could not have been more helpful nothing too much trouble

  • Frank L

  • August 2015

Good standard generally.

The room was a bit small but otherwise ok. For my purpose as a business visit to the area the location of the hotel was a bit out of the way. Breakfast time (from 07.30) is a bit late for business people wanting to get going before 8.

  • jenny cross

  • July 2015

relaxing and beautiful

Set back in the countryside beautiful views, the garden was also well looked after and enjoyed a few drinks on the decking, polite and friendly staff very helpful, our evening meal and breakfast was well presented and very enjoyable, will certainly be visiting here again and will book direct with the country house as will get a better price

  • G Harding

  • March 2015

Excellent hospitality.

Nothing was too much trouble. Great food and excellent accommodation.

  • cHRIS h

  • November 2014

Beautiful Country House

I really enjoyed my stay at Tyn Rhos whilst on business in the area locally.

I stayed in a single occupancy room which had a double bed and whilst the room was not huge, it was very well appointed with luxury bedding, towels etc a high quality ensuite with powerful shower and nice toiletries. The hotel is run by very professional and friendly staff and had a lovely family feel. The breakfast is probably the best i have had anywhere in the world - I will not hesitate in booking again if i'm back in the area and look forward to taking my wife for a weekend away.