Reviews - Ty'n Rhos Country House and Restaurant



Price From 188.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • September 2015

Late summer long weekend

Food excellent all staff could not have been more helpful nothing too much trouble

  • Frank L

  • August 2015

Good standard generally.

The room was a bit small but otherwise ok. For my purpose as a business visit to the area the location of the hotel was a bit out of the way. Breakfast time (from 07.30) is a bit late for business people wanting to get going before 8.

  • jenny cross

  • July 2015

relaxing and beautiful

Set back in the countryside beautiful views, the garden was also well looked after and enjoyed a few drinks on the decking, polite and friendly staff very helpful, our evening meal and breakfast was well presented and very enjoyable, will certainly be visiting here again and will book direct with the country house as will get a better price

  • G Harding

  • March 2015

Excellent hospitality.

Nothing was too much trouble. Great food and excellent accommodation.

  • cHRIS h

  • November 2014

Beautiful Country House

I really enjoyed my stay at Tyn Rhos whilst on business in the area locally.

I stayed in a single occupancy room which had a double bed and whilst the room was not huge, it was very well appointed with luxury bedding, towels etc a high quality ensuite with powerful shower and nice toiletries. The hotel is run by very professional and friendly staff and had a lovely family feel. The breakfast is probably the best i have had anywhere in the world - I will not hesitate in booking again if i'm back in the area and look forward to taking my wife for a weekend away.

  • Rod I

  • November 2014

Highly recommend.

Lovely atmosphere...clean and nicely decorated.

Staff friendly and helpful. Food excellent!.

  • Sophie W

  • October 2014

Great hotel with very friendly staff and guests

Beautiful settings.

Nice comfy bed. Bathroom was good with a good shower head. Staff members were very friendly and accommodating. Only thing I would say is the food is beautiful and one of the main things that make this hotel but for me would of liked more of a wider variety and less expensive menu as the 2 course meal was £29.50 like I said was beautiful but this was a shock when I got to dine because I wasn't expecting it.

  • Christine H

  • October 2014

Fantastic food marred by the speed at which it was served to us

Don't eat quickly, the second course will arrive within moments of the first course plates being taken away.

Ours had obviously been kept warm while we finished our starters, so I'm not sure that asking for a break between courses would help, unless requested at the time of ordering.

Having booked to eat dinner at 7.30pm we arrived in the lovely conservatory at about 7.00pm for a drink. Menus were handed to us as soon as we had sat down. The waitress returned for our order a matter of minutes later, then within a few minutes of some lovely canapés arriving our glasses were scooped up and we were led to our table. On the first night we were back in our room at 8.00pm even after returning to the conservatory for coffee, though admittedly we did only opt for two courses, starters and mains. On the two following nights we did try to slow things down but not to much avail, but being forewarned we took something to read in the comfortable lounge area after dining to extend the evening. Breakfast was much the same, wonderful food but served in great haste. As to the accommodation, if you enjoy staying in lovely old houses, as we do, you'll love it, creaking floorboards and all. Finally, they could turn the heating down several degrees or at least ensure the windows can be opened.

  • S Smith

  • October 2014

Receptionist and Evening Meal

At reception shown paperwork that too early.

Sd had 7 hour journey & as hotel isolated, letting them know we there. Then shown paperwork how much we would be charged for theft & breakages & not even booked in. Had drink in bar. Not turn light on so husband took drinks outside but informed angrily he should not go through empty dining room. Told if in later then 11pm need to show how to use Yale key first. Paid £29.50 each for 2 course meal. My husband & sis in law unable to chew steak. My half lobster £6 supplement had so much sauce on not able to taste lobster.

  • Wendie L

  • June 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed in

Excellent hotel, ideal for the business traveler as well as a luxury short break.

Welcoming staff, fabulous food, comfy bed and a beautiful setting. They even gave me good weather!