Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Conwy > Port Dinorwic Hotels > Ty'n Rhos Country House and Restaurant
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ty'n Rhos Country House and Restaurant

5Visit Wales Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
SEION LLANDDEINIOLEN , CAERNARFON, LL55 3AE
Ty'n Rhos (the house on the heath) is now a 5*country house (guest Accommodation) & restaurant of distinction offering the finest accommodation to discerning travellers and lovers of good food.

All the bedrooms are en-suite and are decorated and furnished to the highest standards. Each room is individual in character with Egyptian cotton bedding and luxury robes and towels, and all have courtesy trays & home-made biscuits, colour television with Freeview. WiFi is available in public rooms and some bedrooms. There is a lovely dining room with wonderful views across farmland to the Isle of Anglesey. This is where the talented chef/proprietor and his team present high quality dishes using the finest fresh local ingredients to promote a Taste of Wales.

Situated in a land of legend, castles and mountains, Ty'n Rhos is an ideal touring base as it stands between Snowdonia and the sea. It lies close to the mighty castle of Caernarfon, the wonderful beaches of Anglesey and the beauty of the Lleyn peninsula. Quality allied to value for money are the keynotes at Ty'n Rhos. Helicopter landing area. Weddings & small conference facilities.
Picture of Ty'n Rhos Country House and Restaurant, CAERNARFON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best hotels I have stayed in
Excellent hotel, ideal for the business traveler as well as a luxury short break. Welcoming staff, fabulous food, comfy bed and a beautiful setting. They even gave me good weather!

Reviewed by
Wendie L

From Ibstock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent country guesthouse
Great staff, superb food,overall very enjoyable stay . Definitely recommend

Reviewed by
M Doherty

From Dungloe, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made us really welcome, nothing was a problem and we had a lovley stay, shame we could not have stayed longer

Reviewed by
Michael Cresey

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasure to visit
the accommodation was first class the people were very friendly food was excellent what more can I say when in the area will use again for certain my complments to all at tyn ros thank you

Reviewed by
barry bateman

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room and the food were first class and will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Ian Smith

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This place is amazing, and we ended up there by accident...

Reviewed by
G Comeau

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were welcoming ,friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
M Lewis

From PORTHMADOG, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ty'n Rhos Country House and Restaurant
Excellent hotel and restaurant with very friendly atmosphere.

Reviewed by
a bates

From london, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay -bead and breakfast
Excellent rexaxing stay with comfy great quality rooms and first class food. Will recommend and will be a returning guest.

Reviewed by
T Wilson

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Snowdon/Potrmeirion break
The best food & service I have come across in a small private hotel in GB and at a reasonable price.

Reviewed by
Chris Mead

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next