You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ty'n Rhos Country House and Restaurant

5

SEION LLANDDEINIOLEN, CAERNARFON, LL55 3AE

Price From 155.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Bradley

  • June 2016

Excellent country farm house hotel

overall a very good quality country style hotel, we loved everything about our room with large bathroom and a great flowing hot shower.

Breakfast and evening meals prepare to a very high standard and attention to detail. Service was very professional and friendly. We plan to stay there again.

  • Michael F

  • April 2016

Great place for a nights stay on business

Very comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast.

Lovely location.

  • A SMITH

  • September 2015

Late summer long weekend

Food excellent all staff could not have been more helpful nothing too much trouble

  • Frank L

  • August 2015

Good standard generally.

The room was a bit small but otherwise ok. For my purpose as a business visit to the area the location of the hotel was a bit out of the way. Breakfast time (from 07.30) is a bit late for business people wanting to get going before 8.

  • jenny cross

  • July 2015

relaxing and beautiful

Set back in the countryside beautiful views, the garden was also well looked after and enjoyed a few drinks on the decking, polite and friendly staff very helpful, our evening meal and breakfast was well presented and very enjoyable, will certainly be visiting here again and will book direct with the country house as will get a better price

  • G Harding

  • March 2015

Excellent hospitality.

Nothing was too much trouble. Great food and excellent accommodation.

  • cHRIS h

  • November 2014

Beautiful Country House

I really enjoyed my stay at Tyn Rhos whilst on business in the area locally.

I stayed in a single occupancy room which had a double bed and whilst the room was not huge, it was very well appointed with luxury bedding, towels etc a high quality ensuite with powerful shower and nice toiletries. The hotel is run by very professional and friendly staff and had a lovely family feel. The breakfast is probably the best i have had anywhere in the world - I will not hesitate in booking again if i'm back in the area and look forward to taking my wife for a weekend away.

  • Rod I

  • November 2014

Highly recommend.

Lovely atmosphere...clean and nicely decorated.

Staff friendly and helpful. Food excellent!.

  • Sophie W

  • October 2014

Great hotel with very friendly staff and guests

Beautiful settings.

Nice comfy bed. Bathroom was good with a good shower head. Staff members were very friendly and accommodating. Only thing I would say is the food is beautiful and one of the main things that make this hotel but for me would of liked more of a wider variety and less expensive menu as the 2 course meal was £29.50 like I said was beautiful but this was a shock when I got to dine because I wasn't expecting it.

  • Christine H

  • October 2014

Fantastic food marred by the speed at which it was served to us

Don't eat quickly, the second course will arrive within moments of the first course plates being taken away.

Ours had obviously been kept warm while we finished our starters, so I'm not sure that asking for a break between courses would help, unless requested at the time of ordering.

Having booked to eat dinner at 7.30pm we arrived in the lovely conservatory at about 7.00pm for a drink. Menus were handed to us as soon as we had sat down. The waitress returned for our order a matter of minutes later, then within a few minutes of some lovely canapés arriving our glasses were scooped up and we were led to our table. On the first night we were back in our room at 8.00pm even after returning to the conservatory for coffee, though admittedly we did only opt for two courses, starters and mains. On the two following nights we did try to slow things down but not to much avail, but being forewarned we took something to read in the comfortable lounge area after dining to extend the evening. Breakfast was much the same, wonderful food but served in great haste. As to the accommodation, if you enjoy staying in lovely old houses, as we do, you'll love it, creaking floorboards and all. Finally, they could turn the heating down several degrees or at least ensure the windows can be opened.