Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Bath and North East Somerset > Bath Hotels > The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa Relais & Chateaux
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa Relais & Chateaux

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
16 Royal Crescent , Bath, BA1 2LS
Discreetly located in the centre of the world’s most famous crescent, The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa combines Georgian grandeur with simple design, recently refurbished during 2013 to offer 5* accommodation for every discerning guest.

Along with the award winning Dower House Restaurant, The Montagu Bar serves all-day dining options, cocktails, and champagne. The beautiful gardens are ideal for a traditional afternoon tea.
The Spa & Bath House offers you an escape to peace and tranquility. With its fine architecture enhanced by the use of natural woods, bamboo, pebbles and slate, this renowned spa provides a holistic haven for guests who are seeking to relax and unwind. The spa has a relaxation pool, plunge tubs, a fitness room, sauna, and a steam room. Guests can also enjoy a range of treatments, including ESPA treatments and Shellac by CND Nails.

The hotel offers FREE parking and WIFI to all guests.
Picture of The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa Relais & Chateaux, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Treated like Royalty
This was a real splurge for me and I wasn't convinced it would be worth the money but it really was. Adored every moment of my stay. Already talking about going back next year.

Reviewed by
Stephanie R

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely state of the art home from home!
We went to The Royal Crescent for our 21st Wedding Anniversary because we love Bath and we felt that the Royal Crescent is a symbolic monument of Bath. On our arrival the staff was fantastic, we were instantly ushered to our room even though we were there at 12 midday instead of the check in time of 3pm. The hotel is out of this world, so palatial, the traditional features so finely restored. We had a quick bite at the restaurant, the soup and sandwiches were fantastic. In the morning the breakfast was so perfect, so well prepared and well presented. On our departure we were bid lovely farewells by the staff. I could not fault this hotel if I tried, I will visit again in the summer!!!
The only downside was that there was no Coffee making facility in the room. Worth the mention for management to think about for future guests including us of course.

Reviewed by
M MONTSHIWA

From WELLS, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem
Beautiful hotel, in famously stunning setting. My room was really lovely - faultless, in fact. Original features of this Georgian house have been retained. The front desk staff were excellent. The restaurant staff were a bit slow, but well meaning; the general hotel staff were better. Room service varied: first morning, breakfast immaculately laid out by an attentive waiter; the next day, plonked down and left.

Reviewed by
Charles S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay
Unfortunately we only stayed one night but us and our small dog were made to feel very welcome. Everything catered for even a dog bed and treats. Breakfast was lovely. Would love to come back again. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Jayne Bryant

From Marazion, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in experience excellent. Room good quality but a little small. Restaurant menu too rich, suckling pig, veal, fallow deer, eel risotto. The restaurant was empty maybe a change of menu is needed. The hotel in general was a pleasing experience and we will revisit in the future.

Reviewed by
John J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely excellent stay,we really couldn't have bettered it!!
The staff were all very attentitive and clearly took pride in their jobs. We are planning to return with family. First class!!

Reviewed by
J Clarke

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful beautiful hotel
Gorgeous property, valet parking and service of staff brilliant. Excellent location, stunning gardens. Only negatives were that tea and coffee making facilities not supplied as standard in the room, they are complimentary but you have to ask for them. Also our cold water tap didn't work, but quickly fixed and shelf in wardrobe had missing bracket which was fixed by staff simply removing the shelf completely. Finally water pressure in shower very low - not good

Reviewed by
T Trace

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning location in the centre of Bath.Service & accomodation matches the location.

Reviewed by
S Williams

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel and location
Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location, couldn't fault it. So close to the city and so much to do in Bath. I would definitely recommend a stay for a special occasion.

Reviewed by
Caroline M

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional stay I. This fine hotel. Faultless in every way

Reviewed by
Richard Monkcom

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next