No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Albion Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
405-407 North Woodside Road , Glasgow, G20 6NN
Conveniently located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable West end and less than 1 mile from the City Centre. The Albion is surrounded by numerous shops, bars, restaurants and bistros and the underground station and bus stops are only 2 minute walk away.

PLEASE NOTE CHECK IN IS FROM 1.30PM
LATEST CHECK IN TIME IS 10.00PM

PLEASE NOTE THE ALBION HOTEL DOES NOT ACCEPT STAG/HEN/PARTY BOOKINGS
Picture of Albion Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location makes a difference!
Hotel is in a nice neighborhood near a university and 10 minute walk to Botanical Gardens. Public transportation to city center is a 5 minute (at most) walk away. There are stores, restaurants, etc, all nearby. We were in the first room in the hotel near registration and were, therefore, subject to some noise from people arriving and departing. It was a lovely room, though, so we chose not to move. In fact, were I abIe to return, I would probably ask for room #1 again.

Reviewed by
Jan D

From USA
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely clean hotel. close to West End bars etc., and underground station to city centre- yet quiet & very friendly atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Albion hotel
Good little hotel that we would probably use again when we re-visit Glasgow

Reviewed by
G Brown

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay as ever!
I have stayed here previously, it is fantastic to see that the standard is still so high. Had a brilliant stay, the hotel being close to the subway is fantastic, and the little shops nearby were such a nice little bonus for me and my friend. We both had a great time out in Glasgow and returned to our room for a great nights sleep. All in all it was an excellent stay and a brilliant trip away.

Reviewed by
R Grant

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Hotel was very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Myself and my partner stayed there for concert, and had a great stay! Room is a good size it's not but not a lot of hotels in the city centre are. We will be back :)

Reviewed by
S Bain

From Auchinleck, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend doon the watter
tis is a nice clean hotel right beside all the nice eateries of kelvinbridge really good for short breaks

Reviewed by
K Booth

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice but not extraordinary hotel
Room clean and basic accessories available , not so much space . Breakfast minimalsed not very confortable for european ( continenental )

Reviewed by
Lucia G

From Bologna, Italy
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On the whole a very cmfortable stay, friendly and helpful staff.Excellent breakfast freshly cooked .
Slight problem with one of the rooms no hot water for a shower for 2 out of the 3 mornings, fixed by staff .

Reviewed by
Hazel M

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant, friendly staff and reasonable value for price, breakfast fine. Room OK but it could have done with a good dust and the cold shower in the morning didn't help!

Reviewed by
Chris L

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Albion Hotel
I had a great stay in this little hotel. The staff are a true asset to the hotel, they will help you in anyway they can. They are polite, courteous, helpful, friendly, informative. The hotel itself is always clean, tidy, smells nice and other guests are considerate to other guests, no loud noises. I really liked my second stay here. It is close to Great Western Road which is a very long road with lots of different shops. I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Margaret Thomas

From Tarbert, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next