No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Albion Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
405-407 North Woodside Road , Glasgow, G20 6NN
Conveniently located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable West end and less than 1 mile from the City Centre. The Albion is surrounded by numerous shops, bars, restaurants and bistros and the underground station and bus stops are only 2 minute walk away.

PLEASE NOTE CHECK IN IS FROM 1.30PM
LATEST CHECK IN TIME IS 10.00PM

PLEASE NOTE THE ALBION HOTEL DOES NOT ACCEPT STAG/HEN/PARTY BOOKINGS
Picture of Albion Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous, friendly top class accomadation
I booked this hotel the same night. Nothing was too much trouble. I travel worldwide with work so have great experience. Not all of them very memorable hotels. Not in the Albions case. I arrived late at night. The staff could not do enough. Absolutely top class. I will highly recommend fellow work colleagues to use the hotel. One to definitely keep in the work log. Thanks to all staff for making my stay the best, in immaculate, with beautiful surroundings. Cheers. I will be back.

Reviewed by
tom d

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable accommodation - noisy in the morning though
The room was clean and comfortable, with a kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits supplied, an en-suit with a good shower and soap/shower gel also supplied. I can't fault the cleanliness or comfortability of the room however it was right next to the kitchen, so from around 6am there was a lot of noise and clattering of pans coming through the wall, and it was impossible to sleep through, alongside the smell of cooked breakfasts being made it was a less than pleasant morning. This was my only issue though, and would possibly not be the case for rooms upstairs.
As we got a deal through laterooms the value for money was very good, but I don't think it would be worth it if paying full price.

Reviewed by
k fraser

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly, nice location
Late booking and it was a random choice but a good one. Very clean, lovely breakfast, not too far out of town (5 minute drive once you get your bearings). My elderly mother found the stairs to the 2nd floor room a bit awkward - which is really my fault as I should have checked - but that is the only caveat.

Reviewed by
David B

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location makes a difference!
Hotel is in a nice neighborhood near a university and 10 minute walk to Botanical Gardens. Public transportation to city center is a 5 minute (at most) walk away. There are stores, restaurants, etc, all nearby. We were in the first room in the hotel near registration and were, therefore, subject to some noise from people arriving and departing. It was a lovely room, though, so we chose not to move. In fact, were I abIe to return, I would probably ask for room #1 again.

Reviewed by
Jan D

From USA
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely clean hotel. close to West End bars etc., and underground station to city centre- yet quiet & very friendly atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Albion hotel
Good little hotel that we would probably use again when we re-visit Glasgow

Reviewed by
G Brown

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay as ever!
I have stayed here previously, it is fantastic to see that the standard is still so high. Had a brilliant stay, the hotel being close to the subway is fantastic, and the little shops nearby were such a nice little bonus for me and my friend. We both had a great time out in Glasgow and returned to our room for a great nights sleep. All in all it was an excellent stay and a brilliant trip away.

Reviewed by
R Grant

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend doon the watter
tis is a nice clean hotel right beside all the nice eateries of kelvinbridge really good for short breaks

Reviewed by
K Booth

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Hotel was very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Myself and my partner stayed there for concert, and had a great stay! Room is a good size it's not but not a lot of hotels in the city centre are. We will be back :)

Reviewed by
S Bain

From Auchinleck, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice but not extraordinary hotel
Room clean and basic accessories available , not so much space . Breakfast minimalsed not very confortable for european ( continenental )

Reviewed by
Lucia G

From Bologna, Italy
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next