No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hastings Culloden Hotel

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
142 BANGOR ROAD , Belfast, BT18 0EX
Standing on the wooded slopes of the Holywood Hills, overlooking Belfast Lough and the County Antrim coastline, is the magnificent Culloden Hotel. Originally built as an official palace for the Bishops of Down, the Culloden stands in 12 acres of beautiful secluded gardens and woodlands. Palatial surroundings, fine antiques and the highest levels of personal service combine to give the Culloden Estate and Spa an air of elegance. The exclusive Spa offers a full range of health and leisure facilities.
Picture of Hastings Culloden Hotel, Belfast at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

luxury
An extraordinarily beautiful hotel. With kind helpful staff and a great location. Eat at the Cultra Inn, didn't try the Mitre. It would have struggled to beat the fantastic quality service and atmosphere in the Cultra inn. It is a bit too dear though.

Reviewed by
CHRISTINE I

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the price of this room ... very disappointing. The double rooms are just as nice.
We had stayed in a double room and a twin room in this hotel previous to this and the rooms were much better. This room was meant to be a junior suite and was no bigger than the double room and had things wrong with it. No bin in the room, no light bulb in the lamp by the table (which was fixed with a low power bulb), no turn down on the bed, no pen in the room. These were all things which were given in the "cheaper" rooms so overall very disappointing as this was a special present for my daughter as a one-off experience. I would stay here again but would not be willing for spend my hard earned money on things such as a higher spec room which does not give value for money nor give anything more (if not less) for your money.

Reviewed by
Heather M

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely beautiful

Reviewed by
narren Jones

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great experience. great room. friendly staff. would stay there again. Karen Donnell from cultra restaraunt gave us great friendly service. she is an excellent manager and treated us with the utmost respect .

Reviewed by
Ruth Magee

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic Break
We stayed over to celebrate our wedding anniversary and had a lovely start. We took a stroll by the sea which is about 5 minutes walk away while we waited for check in to start. When we checked in we opted for a late checkout at a reasonable £20 extra. Then went to our room which was wonderful. Clean neat and the most comfortable bed I've had in ages! We went to the spa which was blissfully quiet with only two other couples and tested the pool, sauna and Jacuzzi till our hearts were content. We then went for a romantic meal in the Mitre restaurant. The views were lovely but unfortunately we were seated at a table in the back and didn't get to enjoy much of them so I would recommend requesting a window table on booking. All in all it was a lovely place to stay with one drawback. At 3am an alarm went off turning off again just as we were getting out of bed to investigate. This happened twice more in a 20minute period. Obviously these things happen on a rare occasion and it wouldn't have bothered us only for the hotels complete lack of acknowledgement. On checking out the staff didn't even enquire if we'd enjoyed our stay, allowing no opportunity to tactfully ask what it was all about simply handed us our bill and said goodbye. However this small slip in customer service was the only down side to an otherwise perfect stay so I would still recommend the hotel I would simply be a bit quicker to address any downsides to my stay on checkout rather than waiting for an opening!

Reviewed by
C McAtamney

From Lisburn, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in a lovely setting however my room was in need of a major revamp.

Reviewed by
Nicola N

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room had to be changed due to high level of noise from wedding
Room had to be changed due to high level of noise - had morning shower the hairdryer didn't work, went to reception, then couldn't get back into room with the door card, had to go back to reception to have room card reinstated

Reviewed by
n jones

From charlestown, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in great location
& the best breakfast I've ever eaten. Will be going back even if only for the breakfast!!

Reviewed by
D Kelly

From East Grinstead, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is one stay you will not regret or forget. An absolutely brilliant experience for a relaxing treat. A must do.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

luxury
this was a luxurious mini break.checkin at reception was quick and efficent.we were upgraded to an executive suite.beds were very comfortable.service in the bar was excellent.all staff seem to take individual responsibility for providing the best service.well worth the money.

Reviewed by
m martin

From Magherafelt, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next