Stonecross Manor Hotel

3

Milnthorpe Road, Kendal, LA9 5HP

Price From 166.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul O

  • May 2015

Good and restful stay!

Great Chef, that was the Highlight.

Excellent Service. Pool is a great Addition and the town of Kendal is within easy driving distance - though unfortunately my stay was work related.

  • A Prosser

  • April 2015

Another good night at Stonecross Manor

Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, good food - everything you need from a hotel.

  • S Bunn

  • April 2015

Business Traveller

Nice location, really nice staff.

Quite clean and tidy but housekeeping lacked attention to detail in the rooms and the bathroom was in desperate need of several minor repairs which would not have been costly and has clearly been an unpleasant issue for a long time.

Overall fairly good value for money, comfortable and clean enough for an overnight business stay.

  • A Greene

  • January 2015

Stonecross Manor Hotel

Good value and good food.

  • Daniel Robinson

  • January 2015

quiet through the week but just what we needed

  • kevin w

  • January 2015

Lakes stay

An older hotel.

Staff great, the pool was really nice and good food

  • l pinkney

  • January 2015

overnight stay

Lovely hotel and amazing breakfast!

  • David Taylor

  • November 2014

Nice pool and Spa area ., room a bit dated, but clean...

Worst night sleep in a long time, noise from adjacent rooms, and a really uncomfortable bed ....hardly slept.

  • Gillian R

  • November 2014

Excellent, comfortable accommodation.

Had an enjoyable night's stay at Stonecross Manor.

Staff all friendly and helpful. Bedroom clean and comfortable. Enjoyed an early morning swim in the pool before an excellent full English breakfast. Would definitely use this hotel in the future.

  • R Magee

  • October 2014

Excellent customer service

Booked this hotel literally a few hours before we arrived.

Amy on reception was fabulous. Very friendly and lovely, nothing too much trouble. Room was nice, bit tired but clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was probably the best hotel breakfast I've ever had- no nasty bits in the sausages!. We went into the spa the following morning- we were the only two people in there. Really lovely. Definitely would stay again but book last minute- I wouldn't pay full price just because of the rooms being tired.