No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ty'n y Wern

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Holyhead Road, , , Llangollen, LL20 7PH
Situated just outside the picturesque market town of Llangollen, Tyn y Wern Guest Accommodation is set in manicured gardens and offers free private parking on-site. Llangollen town centre is just a 15-minute walk away.

An en suite bathroom is provided in each room at Tyn y Wern, as well as a flat-screen TV and Egyptian cotton bed linen. Tea/coffee making facilities are also provided.

A hearty full Welsh breakfast is served in the dining room. Guests can also relax with a drink in the fully licensed bar and have a fresh, home-cooked meal in the panoramic restaurant - the views of the Llangollen panorama are outstanding in all weathers!

Snowdonia National Park is a 35-minute drive away and offers an array of outdoor activities, such as hiking fishing and watersports. The Welsh Borderlands can also be reached within a short drive of the property.
Picture of Ty'n y Wern, Llangollen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little stopover
Very friendly owner and staff. I was stopping over on business but the place seemed to be very popular with walkers and leisure travellers. Happy to recommend Ty'n y Wern.

Reviewed by
Sebastian Hunt

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing
The owner was very welcoming and attentive. The room was very clean and comfortable with good views.
The food was excellent and our brief stay was very enjoyable. We would certainly visit this hotel again.

Reviewed by
C Worboys

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame
I guess I was unlucky. Lovely location, staff were pleasant and room reasonable for the money. But...In Room 6 at least - Wifi useless, not worth having, bed was wonky and uncomfortable, cistern dripped all night and if you flushed the loo it made an horrendous sound! Then to cap it all - I had a note put under the door to say there had been a gas leak in the middle of the night. I only stay away a few times a year in this country and picked this hotel as food was highly recommended so was really looking forward to a full English Breakfast - guess what no cooked breakfast because of gas leak. Not their fault I appreciate and just my bad luck but it finished me off after other minor issues.

Reviewed by
Tim Mills

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb
nothing too much trouble. relaxed, comfortable accommodation with excellent food

Reviewed by
g beaumont-denning

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay....extended by an extra night.
My friend and I came here to do some mountain biking over a 2 day excursion. The hotel was so good we stayed an extra night. Mark and Julie are lovely hosts and the rooms are well equipped and immaculately clean. There was plenty for breakfast (cereals, juices, toast, full cooked) and it was very tasty. Llangollen, which was a 10 minute walk away has lots of places to eat and drink . We are planning another trip soon and will stay here again if its available. Thanks Mark and Julie, we will be back!.

Reviewed by
michael b

From derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only reason that I have not given this fantastic Hotel 100% is that the Wi-Fi did not work in room 11. Do not let this put you off as you only have to go to the pleasant guest TV lounge to get a connection. It will not put me off in the future. My evening meal and breakfast was lovely. All round great value for money. Mark (co-owner) was a super host, nothing seemed too much trouble, thanks again.

Reviewed by
Michael K

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Friendly and obliging hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Mandy B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Same again!
Having stayed at Ty'n y Wern before & been well pleased I knew what to expect and was not disappointed. Everything was as I expected - an ideal location for a short or long stay. Room spacious, comfortable, service always welcoming and the breakfast spot on. One very satisfied customer who hopes to be back again.

Reviewed by
Brian D

From Llandrindod Wells, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Lovely view from the restaurant and bar.

Reviewed by
C Driver

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly, comfortable and beautifully positioned guest house.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay – we are very lucky to be situated in such a lovely spot with outstanding views.

Reviewed by
Louise D

From Bognor Regis , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next