You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel

5

THE COLDRA, NEWPORT, NP18 1HQ

Price From 309.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Davies

  • August 2014

Excellent

Fantastic hotel...largest UK hotel I've stayed in.

So much space, so many places to eat, drink & just unwind. Staff were excellent. I would suggest free parking for guests & a discount on the kids activities when our children met us for lunch one afternoon.

  • Paul N

  • July 2014

Rooms and food not that great

My room was like a furnace when I arrived.It was west facing and the curtains were wide open, aircon off and the sun was blazing through.

I tried for ages to get the aircon to work and eventually called reception who said that "they could do it remotely" So I assume that it was swtiched off for the whole floor. After 10 minutes and very small amount of coolish air strted to come through but bever enough to cool the room so I openned the patio door and closed the curtains and left for dinner.

We had dinner in the buffet which was very average food but for £32.50each is not good value, unless you want to eat yourself stupid which some were doing. Overall I would not rush back, I don't play golf and this place is so obviously set up for crowds of blokes who just want to play golf and drink and I suppose for that it does a decent job.

  • Kristy L

  • July 2014

A fantastic place to stay.

Looking forward to going back there.

  • Simon F

  • July 2014

Great - at the right price

Paid £82 through Laterooms.

Room very good and good breakfast. Tried the swimming pool and sauna which was great. Didn't try the food or bar, as the prices were not cheap.

Would definately reccomend Celtic Manor if getting the price below £100.

  • P J

  • July 2014

Last Minute Stay at Celtic Manor

Having stayed at this hotel before, all be it a number of years ago we were very disappointed to find that the hotel although stating a five star luxury is actually more of a Butlin's type resort now.

Food was appalling.

  • Darren Hughes

  • July 2014

Best hotel in Wales

1st class hotel we have ever stayed in not only in wales but the whole of the UK.

  • Jane B

  • July 2014

Enjoyable experience at the Celtic Manor

We had a lovely stay.

The room was perfect with great views and a wonderful marble bathroom. Everything was clean and fresh with very effective air con and free wifi was welcome. We didn't have time to use the spa facilities so can't comment on those but we did have the buffet dinner which we thoroughly enjoyed. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back again ( and we don't even play golf). The only thing that marred the experience was that I was charged for the room again ( this was a prepaid non refundable offer) and when I queried this staff seemed surprised and said I would have to contact the Accounts department. However when I checked my bank statement I had been refunded the room rate at the same time so that was a relief!

  • Teresa Redhead

  • June 2014

Perfect experience

From arriving in the morning with concierge help, to booking in, the staff performed efficiently/seamlessly.

The room we were given with a balcony overlooking the golf course is to be recommended and we will be returning, a truly wonderful stay!