Reviews - The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel



Price From 353.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Darren Hughes

  • July 2014

Best hotel in Wales

1st class hotel we have ever stayed in not only in wales but the whole of the UK.

  • Jane B

  • July 2014

Enjoyable experience at the Celtic Manor

We had a lovely stay.

The room was perfect with great views and a wonderful marble bathroom. Everything was clean and fresh with very effective air con and free wifi was welcome. We didn't have time to use the spa facilities so can't comment on those but we did have the buffet dinner which we thoroughly enjoyed. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back again ( and we don't even play golf). The only thing that marred the experience was that I was charged for the room again ( this was a prepaid non refundable offer) and when I queried this staff seemed surprised and said I would have to contact the Accounts department. However when I checked my bank statement I had been refunded the room rate at the same time so that was a relief!

  • Teresa Redhead

  • June 2014

Perfect experience

From arriving in the morning with concierge help, to booking in, the staff performed efficiently/seamlessly.

The room we were given with a balcony overlooking the golf course is to be recommended and we will be returning, a truly wonderful stay!

  • s james

  • June 2014

The hotel was really good value for money.Inside it was typical of a top class hotel.Breakfast was very good but we did not eat in the evening.The pool and spa seemed very good as you would expect.

Car parking was not ideal.The underground car park charge of £20 per day leads most people to park in the lower car park which is 300m downhill. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.It is the best hotel I have visited in the U.K..

  • Michele Callaghan

  • June 2014

Quality of room

The quality of our room (deluxe room) was very disappointing, the cupboard door was hanging off the fridge was left open and out on the balcony the ledge was an inch thick with dirt and dust.

When paying £226 for a room for the night you would like everything to be perfect but in fact is was far from it. Then my partner's card would not open the door. No compensation give for these faults, we would prefer to say in a premier inn as they have a better customer service and cleaner rooms

  • K Dix

  • June 2014

Lovely hotel

The grounds are stunning as expected and the communal areas of the hotel are all lovely.

The room was nice but I thought the bathroom was looking quite tired. My tv also wasnt working not that it was really a problem. I also visited the gymn and the spa both of which were great although disappointing that the ladies plunge pool, sauna and steam room were all out of order.

  • Matt Tuckey

  • June 2014

Great complex and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Staff were friendly, efficient and enthused. A well deserved five stars. What more can one add...not much.

  • roger g

  • June 2014

Celtic Experience

The views from our 9th floor room were fantastic as was the golf on a sunny summer day.

Staff excellent and humourous as I'd expect from south Walesians..

  • jim Kenny

  • June 2014

a special trip.

a great place to come and get ride of all of your daily ups & downs.

  • J Hunt

  • June 2014

Poor start - got better

Initially we were given a poor quality room overlooking the motorway.

I wondered if this was because we had come from Laterooms and had paid much less than the usual price. The room was not to the standard that Laterooms had described so I asked to be moved and the second room was very much better. Large twin bedded room with spacious bathroom and views over the golf course. Food is expensive and I saw a comment where someone had described the Celtic Mamor as Butlins for posh people and he was spot on.