The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel

5

THE COLDRA, NEWPORT, NP18 1HQ

Price From 294.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (123)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michele Callaghan

  • June 2014

Quality of room

The quality of our room (deluxe room) was very disappointing, the cupboard door was hanging off the fridge was left open and out on the balcony the ledge was an inch thick with dirt and dust.

When paying £226 for a room for the night you would like everything to be perfect but in fact is was far from it. Then my partner's card would not open the door. No compensation give for these faults, we would prefer to say in a premier inn as they have a better customer service and cleaner rooms

  • K Dix

  • June 2014

Lovely hotel

The grounds are stunning as expected and the communal areas of the hotel are all lovely.

The room was nice but I thought the bathroom was looking quite tired. My tv also wasnt working not that it was really a problem. I also visited the gymn and the spa both of which were great although disappointing that the ladies plunge pool, sauna and steam room were all out of order.

  • Matt Tuckey

  • June 2014

Great complex and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Staff were friendly, efficient and enthused. A well deserved five stars. What more can one add...not much.

  • roger g

  • June 2014

Celtic Experience

The views from our 9th floor room were fantastic as was the golf on a sunny summer day.

Staff excellent and humourous as I'd expect from south Walesians..

  • jim Kenny

  • June 2014

a special trip.

a great place to come and get ride of all of your daily ups & downs.

  • J Hunt

  • June 2014

Poor start - got better

Initially we were given a poor quality room overlooking the motorway.

I wondered if this was because we had come from Laterooms and had paid much less than the usual price. The room was not to the standard that Laterooms had described so I asked to be moved and the second room was very much better. Large twin bedded room with spacious bathroom and views over the golf course. Food is expensive and I saw a comment where someone had described the Celtic Mamor as Butlins for posh people and he was spot on.

  • a james

  • June 2014

Amazing hotel to stay at!

This is the first time we have stayed at the Celtic manor and we will defiantly be making a return very soon.

The staff here are extremely helpful. Upon arrival we could not find the complimentary car park but were kindly assisted with directions and followed down by staff to drive us back to the main reception area. When reaching reception it was so welcoming by the staff and other guests staying that same day. Our room was fantastic with an amazing view. I could not of asked for any more. The health club was incredible, we did not want to leave, however the steam room in the women's changing room was out of order but did not disturb our stay.

  • Richard Llewellyn

  • June 2014

celtic manor

perfect stay

  • Bethan B

  • June 2014

Beautiful hotel

We loved our room with a balcony overlooking the golf course but we were disappointed with the quality of the food in the Olive Tree restaurant at the buffet dinner and breakfast.

Would stay again but would not use this restaurant.

  • S O'Brien

  • June 2014

Friendly and luxurious.

Amazing food.