You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel

5

THE COLDRA, NEWPORT, NP18 1HQ

Price From 288.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicola P

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel

The hotel was great, as was the room and spa/pool however the food was over priced and not the quality you would expect.

  • Sandra Edwards

  • August 2014

Food Experience not good

Waited for over 45 mins for food ordered in the Bar area.

At Breakfast shown through to garden room at 9.45a.m. and when asked for glasses for juice, told to go through to the other buffet to get them as this area was being shut down at 10.00 am. Had been given tea and the breakfast we took from garden room was cold. Told to get some from other buffet ... this was overcooked and could barely cut it. Crisps in mini bar in room had been opened and partly ate and put back in. Finished off with them charging me twice and 8 days later, still waiting for refund promised!

  • S Markey

  • August 2014

Messed around on arrival - kept waiting in lobby til we could prove we booked a room with balcony.

Upon arrival had to wait 20 minutes to be checked in.

Went to room but soon returned to front desk as room didnt have a balcony as specifically requested upon booking. Was then told they didnt have any info for this type of room. Rang late-rooms on phone for 20+mins, late-rooms then rand celtic manor to sort out problem, it eventually got sorted out. We arrived at check-in at 4.50pm, got to right room at 6pm. Wife totally stressed out, brought on a tension headache, really spoilt our yearly anniversary stay at celtic manor. She had to go to bed at 10.30 due to headache, went for breakfast at 7am, she couldnt get out from there quick enough, what a waste of money. Totally disappointed.

  • Clifford B

  • August 2014

At the manor august 2014

Not what it once was.

  • Gavin M

  • August 2014

Well worth a visit

Excellent setting and fantastic facilities

  • Carwen M

  • August 2014

Excellent in every way

Fab stay.

Friendly staff. Great food and service.

  • Rebecca Headon

  • August 2014

Excellent stay

Excellent accommodation wonderful service just an all round fantastic weekend stay.

Loved it can't wait to go back

  • S Jones

  • August 2014

A lovely, relaxing break

We found everything that we needed at Celtic Manor.

The hotel itself and the grounds are spectacular, the service excellent and the spa superb.

  • S Thomas

  • August 2014

Wonderfull

Its just the best hotel in wales, the golf course was brilliant, the gym and leisure facilities were just fantastic, the rooms were just so lovely.

but to top it all over the food was out of the world. and the service was quick and everyone was just so helpful. 12 out of 10 for me.

  • R Edwards

  • August 2014

Celtic Manor Stay

Room was stunning and massive, bed was huge and really comfy .

Hotel was amazing and stunning.