Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Newport > Christchurch Hotels > The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel

5Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
THE COLDRA , NEWPORT, NP18 1HQ
The Celtic Manor Resort

Venue of The 2010 Ryder Cup, voted Europe’s Golf Resort of the Year 2011 and M&IT Best UK Hotel 2012, The Celtic Manor Resort is a prestigious destination for business, golf and leisure, situated in the beautiful Usk Valley, South Wales.

This world-class resort offers luxury on a grand scale, set against a backdrop of panoramic views amidst 2,000 acres of parkland. There are a wealth of facilities to help you relax and unwind, including the luxurious Forum Spa, voted Best UK Hotel Spa 2011, and the Ocius Treatment Rooms, along with two fitness clubs, six restaurants offering everything from rustic country fare to award-winning fine dining, and three championship golf courses.

A wide range of family activities and outdoor pursuits offer an extra element of fun and excitement for visitors of all ages, including two spectacular adventure golf courses, the exhilarating Forest Jump treetop adventure, tennis, mountain biking, woodland walks, fishing and clay pigeon shooting.

To ensure availability of golf, spa treatments, activities and dining reservations during your stay, we recommend that you contact the Resort directly to book in advance of your arrival.
Picture of The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel, NEWPORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a special trip.
a great place to come and get ride of all of your daily ups & downs.

Reviewed by
jim Kenny

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

celtic manor
perfect stay

Reviewed by
Richard Llewellyn

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel
We loved our room with a balcony overlooking the golf course but we were disappointed with the quality of the food in the Olive Tree restaurant at the buffet dinner and breakfast. Would stay again but would not use this restaurant.

Reviewed by
Bethan B

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and luxurious. Amazing food.

Reviewed by
S O'Brien

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay

Reviewed by
caroline coleman

From Lyndhurst, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Celtic Manor Resport - A delightful and restful luxury stay
We enjoyed a wonderful few days at Celtic Manor Resort. Fantastic service, relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you.

Reviewed by
will l

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel lovely, room super and no complaints.
However, the hotel was let down by slow service at dinner - plenty of waiting staff, but no food coming out of the kitchen in reasonable waiting time. If we had been going elsewhere after dinner we would have been too late! At the prices charged for the meal which was excellent, this was disappointing.. Do they need more help in the kitchen?? The restaurant certainly wasn't overfull. Next time we will eat elsewhere, what a shame!
Had to ask twice for tea-/coffee at breakfast after waiting 15 minutes. There was no marmalade available.

Reviewed by
Ivan Odds

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting couple of days

Reviewed by
P Broadhead

From Hengoed, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Time to unwind !!
The Resort was very impressive !! I also learnt the Manor Lodge was originally a maternity hospital where the owner of the whole resort was born. It definately left an impression on him. It was a lovely relaxing place with plenty to do,I was very impressed and will most definitely return. I intend on going back with my daughter to share my experience.

Reviewed by
P ROSS

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a view!
Amazing resort, view from the tenth floor just awesome both inside and out. Bit disappointed on first arrival that concierge couldn't find my booking which caused me to panic slightly. Once he saw we were right he disappeared!!

Reviewed by
R Love

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next