You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel

5

THE COLDRA, NEWPORT, NP18 1HQ

Price From 264.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Annie G

  • October 2014

disappointing

Room stated luxury, window frame was cracked, no main light in bedroom, towels were hard where you would have expected soft (same as in spa and not even offered a robe).

All in all very disappointing as this was a 60th present I had expected it to be luxurious. Mall shops rather disappointing. But the golf and golf pro were fantastic. The food at rafters together with the staff was fabulous and the staff fantastic 10+

  • nathan smith

  • October 2014

loved it!!!!

we have stayed here a few times, but stayed in one of the suites and what a suite!!.

we absolutely loved it, we didn't want to leave, cant wait to go back.........

  • J Loveless

  • August 2014

Had a lovely stay, beautiful grounds and surroundings.

We couldn't get into our room until 4pm so you pay a lot of money for a 19 hour stay.

we also had to queue along time to get a table for breakfast. Apart from that it was lovely.

  • S Clark

  • August 2014

The overall experience was excellent and the breakfast very good indeed.

Whilst some of the resteraunts were good, others were rather disappointing and represented poor value for money. Staff were excellent as was the transport provided by the hotel. The facilities were excellent- a very beautiful place.

  • Peter W

  • August 2014

Final Summer Treat

Excellent hotel-with a stunning reception area-great customer service-fabulous Spa and very good food.

Spent 3 nights in the hotel and will definitely return.

  • Peter James

  • August 2014

celtic manor resort! a special stay!

Thanks for a brillant and relaxing two days stay.

brilliant customer service,lots n lots to do. Will stay again soon,hopefully abit longer.

  • N Holden

  • August 2014

Luxury Stop Over

The Celtic Manor is a luxury hotel and it is definitely comparable to other 5 star hotels we have stayed in.

Our room was lovely and very comfortable. The pool facilities were excellent and were widely available to families which made it for us as we have 2 young children. Food was excellent. We ordered room service and had breakfast. Both were delicious. My only complaint is that our room was not ready when we arrived at 4 pm. We were left waiting with young children and this is never good after a long journey.

  • andrew turner

  • August 2014

disappointed with upgrade of room, no view as promised and small balcony.

Rooms where very tierd looking, but resort facilities were very good.

  • Ben Walton

  • August 2014

Waited 45 mins for a burger in the merlins bar which was disappointing.

Undecided as to whether I would stay again

  • Chris Jones

  • August 2014

Our wonderful anniversary at the celtic manor.

Being our anniversary myself and my wife wanted to stay somewhere nice, we would remember.

We certainly got that at the Celtic manor. Staff were great, friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Good at the hotel was lovely, especially our evening meal. Would love to stay there again!!!