Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Newport > Christchurch Hotels > The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel

5Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
THE COLDRA , NEWPORT, NP18 1HQ
The Celtic Manor Resort

Venue of The 2010 Ryder Cup, voted Europe’s Golf Resort of the Year 2011 and M&IT Best UK Hotel 2012, The Celtic Manor Resort is a prestigious destination for business, golf and leisure, situated in the beautiful Usk Valley, South Wales.

This world-class resort offers luxury on a grand scale, set against a backdrop of panoramic views amidst 2,000 acres of parkland. There are a wealth of facilities to help you relax and unwind, including the luxurious Forum Spa, voted Best UK Hotel Spa 2011, and the Ocius Treatment Rooms, along with two fitness clubs, six restaurants offering everything from rustic country fare to award-winning fine dining, and three championship golf courses.

A wide range of family activities and outdoor pursuits offer an extra element of fun and excitement for visitors of all ages, including two spectacular adventure golf courses, the exhilarating Forest Jump treetop adventure, tennis, mountain biking, woodland walks, fishing and clay pigeon shooting.

To ensure availability of golf, spa treatments, activities and dining reservations during your stay, we recommend that you contact the Resort directly to book in advance of your arrival.
Picture of The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel, NEWPORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

celtic manor resort! a special stay!
Thanks for a brillant and relaxing two days stay. brilliant customer service,lots n lots to do.
Will stay again soon,hopefully abit longer.

Reviewed by
Peter James

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food Experience not good
Waited for over 45 mins for food ordered in the Bar area. At Breakfast shown through to garden room at 9.45a.m. and when asked for glasses for juice, told to go through to the other buffet to get them as this area was being shut down at 10.00 am. Had been given tea and the breakfast we took from garden room was cold. Told to get some from other buffet ... this was overcooked and could barely cut it. Crisps in mini bar in room had been opened and partly ate and put back in. Finished off with them charging me twice and 8 days later, still waiting for refund promised!

Reviewed by
Sandra Edwards

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed with upgrade of room, no view as promised and small balcony.
Rooms where very tierd looking, but resort facilities were very good.

Reviewed by
andrew turner

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Waited 45 mins for a burger in the merlins bar which was disappointing.
Undecided as to whether I would stay again

Reviewed by
Ben Walton

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Excellent accommodation wonderful service just an all round fantastic weekend stay. Loved it can't wait to go back

Reviewed by
Rebecca Headon

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Messed around on arrival - kept waiting in lobby til we could prove we booked a room with balcony.
Upon arrival had to wait 20 minutes to be checked in. Went to room but soon returned to front desk as room didnt have a balcony as specifically requested upon booking. Was then told they didnt have any info for this type of room. Rang late-rooms on phone for 20+mins, late-rooms then rand celtic manor to sort out problem, it eventually got sorted out. We arrived at check-in at 4.50pm, got to right room at 6pm. Wife totally stressed out, brought on a tension headache, really spoilt our yearly anniversary stay at celtic manor. She had to go to bed at 10.30 due to headache, went for breakfast at 7am, she couldnt get out from there quick enough, what a waste of money. Totally disappointed.

Reviewed by
S Markey

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At the manor august 2014
Not what it once was.

Reviewed by
Clifford B

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way
Fab stay. Friendly staff. Great food and service.

Reviewed by
Carwen M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury Stop Over
The Celtic Manor is a luxury hotel and it is definitely comparable to other 5 star hotels we have stayed in. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. The pool facilities were excellent and were widely available to families which made it for us as we have 2 young children. Food was excellent. We ordered room service and had breakfast. Both were delicious. My only complaint is that our room was not ready when we arrived at 4 pm. We were left waiting with young children and this is never good after a long journey.

Reviewed by
N Holden

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth a visit
Excellent setting and fantastic facilities

Reviewed by
Gavin M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next