Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Newport > Christchurch Hotels > The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel

5Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
THE COLDRA , NEWPORT, NP18 1HQ
The Celtic Manor Resort

Venue of The 2010 Ryder Cup, voted Europe’s Golf Resort of the Year 2011 and M&IT Best UK Hotel 2012, The Celtic Manor Resort is a prestigious destination for business, golf and leisure, situated in the beautiful Usk Valley, South Wales.

This world-class resort offers luxury on a grand scale, set against a backdrop of panoramic views amidst 2,000 acres of parkland. There are a wealth of facilities to help you relax and unwind, including the luxurious Forum Spa, voted Best UK Hotel Spa 2011, and the Ocius Treatment Rooms, along with two fitness clubs, six restaurants offering everything from rustic country fare to award-winning fine dining, and three championship golf courses.

A wide range of family activities and outdoor pursuits offer an extra element of fun and excitement for visitors of all ages, including two spectacular adventure golf courses, the exhilarating Forest Jump treetop adventure, tennis, mountain biking, woodland walks, fishing and clay pigeon shooting.

To ensure availability of golf, spa treatments, activities and dining reservations during your stay, we recommend that you contact the Resort directly to book in advance of your arrival.
Picture of The Celtic Manor - Resort Hotel, NEWPORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At the manor august 2014
Not what it once was.

Reviewed by
Clifford B

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way
Fab stay. Friendly staff. Great food and service.

Reviewed by
Carwen M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury Stop Over
The Celtic Manor is a luxury hotel and it is definitely comparable to other 5 star hotels we have stayed in. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. The pool facilities were excellent and were widely available to families which made it for us as we have 2 young children. Food was excellent. We ordered room service and had breakfast. Both were delicious. My only complaint is that our room was not ready when we arrived at 4 pm. We were left waiting with young children and this is never good after a long journey.

Reviewed by
N Holden

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth a visit
Excellent setting and fantastic facilities

Reviewed by
Gavin M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
The hotel was great, as was the room and spa/pool however the food was over priced and not the quality you would expect.

Reviewed by
Nicola P

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our wonderful anniversary at the celtic manor.
Being our anniversary myself and my wife wanted to stay somewhere nice, we would remember. We certainly got that at the Celtic manor. Staff were great, friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Good at the hotel was lovely, especially our evening meal. Would love to stay there again!!!

Reviewed by
Chris Jones

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely, relaxing break
We found everything that we needed at Celtic Manor. The hotel itself and the grounds are spectacular, the service excellent and the spa superb.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderfull
Its just the best hotel in wales, the golf course was brilliant, the gym and leisure facilities were just fantastic, the rooms were just so lovely. but to top it all over the food was out of the world. and the service was quick and everyone was just so helpful. 12 out of 10 for me.

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Celtic Manor Stay
Room was stunning and massive, bed was huge and really comfy .
Hotel was amazing and stunning.

Reviewed by
R Edwards

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Fantastic hotel...largest UK hotel I've stayed in. So much space, so many places to eat, drink & just unwind. Staff were excellent. I would suggest free parking for guests & a discount on the kids activities when our children met us for lunch one afternoon.

Reviewed by
M Davies

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next