No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Cheadle House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Royal Crescent Cheadle, Cheshire, Cheadle, SK8 3FS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Cheadle House is an elegant Victorian home with comforting tones and contemporary furnishings which add to the beauty of this magnificent property. Set in a prime location, only 4 miles from Manchester International Airport and bustling city centre, it is easily accessible via the M60, M56 and the M6 motorways.

Cheadle House is the perfect location for exploring picturesque Cheshire, Lancashire, the Lake District and beyond and is the ideal stop for those guests looking for a relaxed and quiet stay in England's Northern countryside. For those guests interested in leisure activities, a special discounted rate is available to use at David Lloyd located opposite the hotel, check with reception for details.

Complimentary Wifi is available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Cheadle House, Cheadle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beds and Towels
Beds very hard, my wife is still suffering back and hip pain
Towels two people ,two hand towels not one. we do not share towels.

Reviewed by
John Thorpe

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff, excellent accommodation . superb food,
I booked this hotel at the last minute, so I did not know what to expect. My daughter and I got there a little later so I was apprehensive. The reception could not have been more helpful. The room was lovely, bed was very comfortable and it was lovely and warm. I soon got connected to the internet through the wifi. When we went to breakfast the waiter was very helpful. It has a family run atmosphere and I shall definitely be staying again and recommending it to friends.

Reviewed by
B Meekins

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Doesn't look like an hotel
Once you clock the reception staff are friendly, room was clean and tidy, carpet could have done with replacing but apart from that, bed was comfy, quite, good room temperate, powerful shower.

Reviewed by
Dom G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere
Small but managable, staff very pleasant and helpful breakfast exellent choices top marks all round

Reviewed by
G Holness

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value hotel , room quite small but not a problem for us , nice bar and lobby area with complementary coffee .On the Manchester airport flight path so low flying planes regularly, but didn't hear them in the hotel. Nice venue

Reviewed by
graham c

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service was good, staff polite and effecient.
the room was basic ideal for a one night stay or if your going out into the city etc

Reviewed by
Robert D

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
We were extremely happy with the hotel, it was definitely much nicer than other hotels of this kind.

Reviewed by
Andrea G

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant staff, room directly under flight path for Manchester airport but very quiet in the room.

Reviewed by
A Andreassen

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfy with helpful staff
Room was comfortable and clean, and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Jessica G

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
W Hicks

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next