You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Cheadle House

4

Royal Crescent Cheadle, Cheshire, Cheadle, SK8 3FS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Debbie A

  • June 2016

Service

Staff extremely helpful on that basis alone would recommend staying here

  • M B. Marandi

  • June 2016

Good

It was a nice and friendly place to stay.

  • Moira B

  • May 2016

Great location

Car parking.

Clean, large room. Food was very good. Good customer service. Great price.

  • Matthew T

  • April 2016

De Vere Venues Cheadle House

Accommodation was excellent.

  • J Meeks

  • March 2016

Convenient location and good value for money

My husband and I have travelled from West Sussex to a family funeral.

We were tired when we arrived and badly in need of a sleep. Unfortunately our room was above the reception room where a wedding was taking place. The disco finished at 1am and the wedding party were in high spirits until early morning. The second night was quiet and peaceful. The manager dealt with our complaint sympathetically and deducted the cost of the nights stay and offered us a return stay. I believe this was an admin error and guests not attending the wedding are usually placed on the other wing of the hotel. The hotel was very nice and we would definitely stay again whilst visiting family, however we would check in advance that we have a quiet room. Fantastic customer service and friendly, helpful staff.

  • sam c

  • March 2016

great location for David Lloyd tennis centre

  • melanie l

  • March 2016

De Vere Venues Cheadle House

Gorgeous hotel, beautiful room.

Nothing was too much for the staff here, my bath tap was stuck, I was moved to another room. Ordered room service, food was so lovely..very efficient and helpful. Will be staying here again.

  • Judith A

  • December 2015

One night only

This was my first visit to this hotel for business.

The building is impressive from the outside, but characterless within ( although it was Sunday!). The check in process was efficient and the superior double was roomy. The bathroom was clean, but the shower screen and fixings made for an adventurous shower experience. Had to ask for toiletries, which took a long time to be delivered.

  • Owen S

  • November 2015

Disappointed

I was under the impression that De Vere are a top quality hotel group.

I now think otherwise. We booked a superior room for a special occasion. As we walked into room first thing that struck us was filthy carpet. We complained and were told no other rooms available. The duty manager then found us an alternative and agreed with our complaint. The second room was better but in our opinion not in executive class, large bed being only upgrade. Thin towels, no gowns, one shampoo/ gel between two guests and a number of maintenance issues being required. Whole hotel seemed "tired" and needed money spending. Being regulat hotel users we are disappointed and won't use De Vere again.

  • Wendy S

  • October 2015

Great except for 1 thing

Everything was excellent, the only fault was a lumpy mattress which meant hardly any sleep.

Didn't leave feeling refreshed which is what I had hoped for, for my onward journey. That aside everything else was perfect.