No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hyatt Regency Birmingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Bridge Street , Birmingham, B1 2JZ
Boasting an enviable location, ideal for both business and leisure guests. The Hyatt Regency Birmingham is the quintessential Hyatt residence – modern, classicist and elegant. Located in the centre of Birmingham, it looks back to the city's rich heritage with its colourful canal-side setting and forward to a dynamic future through its direct link to the International Convention Centre and Symphony Hall. The National Exhibition Centre and the Airport. are only 20 minutes drive from the Hotel.The hotel offers 319 luxuriously appointed, spacious and airy rooms with stunning views of the city. Fitted with a comprehensive array of guest facilities such as an urban day spa, a well-equipped gymnasium and an expansive swimming-pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and Turkish Hamman. Amala Spa & Club features a nail bar, tea lounge and six therapy suites that offer a range of beauty and therapeutic treatments . Aria, the hotel’s cosmopolitan restaurant offers a varied menu that draws on modern European influences. It is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, Snacks and appetisers are served in the Atrium Lobby, while Bar Pravda offered an extensive drinks menu and provides the perfect venue for a pre-theatre drink in a refined setting. Car Parking is available nearby at an additional charge of £13.50 for 24 hours
Picture of Hyatt Regency Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great hotel, location and service...would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
M Bowen

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
One of the best hotels in Birmingham, thought bathroom would have been much bigger for an executive room. Lovely spacious bedroom and a view you could not beat. All staff were first class and very smartly dressed and keen to help and assist with anything.

Reviewed by
R Black

From Brechin, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, welcoming helpful staff, fabulous room and view,central location. Relaxing

Reviewed by
Emma C

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing service
Staff were extremely polite, offering us a choice of views for our room and a late check out option for free. Room was extremely well decorated and furnished, with great canal views. Beautiful foyer and the hotel was well appointed throughout. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sandy G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central hotel, great spa/pool/sauna
Nice big room, good view (from the 6th floor), and very central (max 10 minutes walk from Victoria Square and even less from the canals).
The pool, sauna, steam room and spa were fantastic on a wet and grey day, and not too busy either.

Reviewed by
Ben D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great experience, friendly staff. Excellent standard of accommodation, good food

Reviewed by
D Ford

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Concert Break
Excellent hotel with large spacious rooms and very pleasant and courtious staff.Will definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
Neil Burns

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service was appalling. I will never stay here again.

Reviewed by
k STEWART

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for wedding anniversary
Booked club room excellent choice really enjoyed it

Reviewed by
Terri H

From Birmingham , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st Class Customer Service
I stayed one night in a twin room recently and the room itself was what you would expect from any modern (and expensive) hotel. Where this hotel excels above others that I've stayed in is in both the quality of the 'little touches' and the quite exceptional customer service from the very friendly staff. I'd like to give a special note of appreciation to the breakfast staff who, despite my arriving late, produced a delicious poached egg on toast! I didn't catch his name, but the very quietly-spoken (Egyptian?) man who served me that morning was professionalism personified. Hotel facilities and lounges/bar were first class, as were the reception staff. Despite the high price, particularly for those not staying on business, I would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
David B

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next