Reviews - Hyatt Regency Birmingham

4

2 Bridge Street, Birmingham, B1 2JZ

Price From 296.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jonathan P

  • January 2016

Hyatt Regency

Booked a last minute Deal for New Years Eve Booking agent was Excellent and The Hotel itself was Excellent Facilities Excellent and Staff Excellent.

  • D Hull

  • January 2016

New Year's Eve stay

Hotel was absolutely beautiful.

Rooms were perfect. Had really good view of the fireworks from the room. The staff were very polite. Provided us with a travel cot quickly and free of charge. Good was of a high price. But it was of an extremely high standard.

  • T Cook

  • December 2015

Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Lovely hotel, enjoyable stay; a touch of luxury.

  • D Spicer

  • November 2015

Good place to stay

Great location and excellent service!

  • Caroline A

  • October 2015

All areas excellent

We had an excellent stay, we didn't eat at the restaurant so it's hard to comment on the food but all other areas were excellent.

It is my second stay at the hotel. Not disappointed at all.

  • Diane A

  • April 2015

basic

Public areas very nice...

room just basic

  • Christopher W

  • March 2015

Good but expensive

Managed to find the recommended public car park but trying to find a way out on foot was very difficult.

The adjacent hotel has put up signs to their hotel but not a mention of the Hyatt (which is in the opposite direction!). Reception cursory and we declined their kind offer of breakfast at £35 (for two). That would have made the cheapest B&B rate of £155. No other option suggested but there are plenty of local eateries offering breakfast (unsurprisingly). It is really a hotel for expense account holders.

  • Julie A

  • February 2015

Great stay

Lovely hotel in great location.

Stayed in a club room, room great size, modern & very clean. Bed really comfortable. Club lounge lovely with great views. Staff all very friendly.

  • Kathryn W

  • February 2015

A lovely treat

We stayed in one of the club rooms allowing access to the longe area with complimentary drinks, breakfast and canapés.

The service provided by the ladies and gentlemen working in the lounge was excellent. They kept a steady flow of food and drink coming. It was also nice to be able to have a leisurely breakfast with coffee and newspapers the morning after and not check out till 12noon. We had tickets for an event at the Symphony Hall, the easy access accross the footbridge made for a very relaxed and stress free evening and stay. A real treat staying here and worth the extra money.

  • Robert F

  • February 2015

quality stay

quality hotel next to the ICC