You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hyatt Regency Birmingham

4

2 Bridge Street, Birmingham, B1 2JZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Roberts

  • March 2016

Apres 1975 stopover.

After seeing our favourite band in Brum on Tuesday, we decided crashing over might be a good idea seeing as we'd had a couple of beers.

After using LateRooms, I found a room at the Hyatt for £135. I booked it and whizzed down. The hotel is pretty magnificent to be fair, the lobby is gorgeous. We popped into the bar whilst our booking went onto the system, the beers weren't too expensive and my brother managed to use the free Internet access on the pc's to do some last minute work. The young lad on reception was lovely, can't praise him enough. The bar staff were really great and made us feel more than welcome, nice considering we weren't exactly dressed like the other patrons - suited and booted.

In some ways it felt like I was really lucky to be staying there, the views from the rooms and the room itself, both unreal.

I haven't got a bad word to say about the place, it's definitely five star in my eyes (the only reason it isn't I found out, is because the car park is too small). If you get a chance, or are staying in Brum this is where I'd recommend.

  • Christine D

  • March 2016

Excellent

Everything was perfect

  • Dawn T

  • March 2016

Classy and tasteful

Have been visiting Birmingham at least once a year for many years and this is my first stay at Hyatt Regency and a very pleasant surprise.

Staff who helped us check in was fantastic -- very helpful and courteous. The guess room is spacious, clean and tastefully decorated and to a high standard (if there could be another armchair it would be great!) The view from our room is very nice -- overlooking the canal. I used the gym which is compact yet very well-equipped (if there could be a better selection of weights it would be excellent). Small gripes would be -- ventilating system makes a constant noise so won't be good for light sleepers; bathroom could do with more space for hanging clothes and towels.

  • Jonathan P

  • January 2016

Hyatt Regency

Booked a last minute Deal for New Years Eve Booking agent was Excellent and The Hotel itself was Excellent Facilities Excellent and Staff Excellent.

  • D Hull

  • January 2016

New Year's Eve stay

Hotel was absolutely beautiful.

Rooms were perfect. Had really good view of the fireworks from the room. The staff were very polite. Provided us with a travel cot quickly and free of charge. Good was of a high price. But it was of an extremely high standard.

  • T Cook

  • December 2015

Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Lovely hotel, enjoyable stay; a touch of luxury.

  • D Spicer

  • November 2015

Good place to stay

Great location and excellent service!

  • Caroline A

  • October 2015

All areas excellent

We had an excellent stay, we didn't eat at the restaurant so it's hard to comment on the food but all other areas were excellent.

It is my second stay at the hotel. Not disappointed at all.

  • Diane A

  • April 2015

basic

Public areas very nice...

room just basic

  • Christopher W

  • March 2015

Good but expensive

Managed to find the recommended public car park but trying to find a way out on foot was very difficult.

The adjacent hotel has put up signs to their hotel but not a mention of the Hyatt (which is in the opposite direction!). Reception cursory and we declined their kind offer of breakfast at £35 (for two). That would have made the cheapest B&B rate of £155. No other option suggested but there are plenty of local eateries offering breakfast (unsurprisingly). It is really a hotel for expense account holders.