No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
West Bawtry Road, Rotherham, S60 2XL
Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield is just off the M1 at Junction 33, less than 10 minutes from both Rotherham and Sheffield City Centres, near Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Motorpoint Arena, Sheffield Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield and Rotherham business community, the Derbyshire Dales and the Peak District with its stunning scenery.

The spacious bedrooms at the hotel feature satellite TV, internet access, work desks and tea/coffee making facilities. All bedrooms also feature en-suite bathrooms with bath and power shower.

Guests can relax in our extensive leisure centre, including a well equipped gym, large swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room.

The Forge Restaurant offers contemporary breakfast, lunch and dinner menus, or guests can dine from the varied bar menu. Room service is available 24 hours with hot and cold options available
Picture of Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap luxury
We had to head to Sheffield for a family wedding and this hotel was in the perfect location, a junction away from Meadowhall and just a £10 taxi to the city centre! I would advise anyone going to Sheffield in general that you will need to drive everywhere! There was no cashpoint at the hotel so had to drive 10 minutes down the road to find one! The pool and sauna were great features and the pool assistant was very helpful and friendly! The room was very clean and so new it still smelt of paint! The bathroom was nice but I'm not keen on shower curtains in hotels and the sealant was a little shabby! The hotel was busy every night with events but you couldn't really head anything from the rooms so was a peaceful nights sleep!

Reviewed by
Terri C

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would go back
Gorgeous hotel, very welcoming.
Food was gorgeous, took advantage of full use of pool ect.
Room was lovely and comfortable - only disadvantage was to get internet you had to pay £14 for 24 hour acsess which is a tad ridiculous.
But a great getaway

Reviewed by
L Armstrong

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible
Very poor management

ManagementResponse

Dear Sajid A, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I apologize for the inconvenience the service you received from our hotel may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
sajid a

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
The room was perfect, comfy bed, lots of space in the room, fast flowing bath.. No complaints

Reviewed by
Rob B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend relaxing break
it is great for the spa for just a weekend break> also if you are going to the Sheffield arena its good for a over night stay.

Reviewed by
m miller

From Ossett, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, organised and professional
All staff appeared content and polite. When the fire alarm went off in the early hours a professional apology was put through every bedroom door explaining why.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth D

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice room
good value for money

Reviewed by
Ian H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired and dissapointing
We booked a suite at this hotel . It was two rooms adjoining each other. Very large but cold ,impersonal and very basic. No nice touches .Very dated and disappointing.

ManagementResponse

Dear Kerry Mcdonagh, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
kerry mcdonagh

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay and within easy distance for meadow hall and motor point arena
very friendly place to stay with helpful staff, hotel is very clean and welcoming rooms are clean and tidy with comfortable beds

Reviewed by
suzanne cruickshank

From BARTON ON HUMBER , UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next