No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
West Bawtry Road, Rotherham, S60 2XL
Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield is just off the M1 at Junction 33, less than 10 minutes from both Rotherham and Sheffield City Centres, near Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Motorpoint Arena, Sheffield Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield and Rotherham business community, the Derbyshire Dales and the Peak District with its stunning scenery.

The spacious bedrooms at the hotel feature satellite TV, internet access, work desks and tea/coffee making facilities. All bedrooms also feature en-suite bathrooms with bath and power shower.

Guests can relax in our extensive leisure centre, including a well equipped gym, large swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room.

The Forge Restaurant offers contemporary breakfast, lunch and dinner menus, or guests can dine from the varied bar menu. Room service is available 24 hours with hot and cold options available
Picture of Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
Great service on arrival, nice touch in room with welcome on TV screen. Very reasonable prices in the bar for a night cap.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
James Britz

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Flying visit through Sheffield, very easy to find and the reception staff were very helpful and even ordered taxis for us, very satisfied customer!

Reviewed by
E Topham

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Nice room, lovely swimming pool, great location for work stay overs

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

restful night
Although the accomodation was good did not have breakfast as i felt it was over pricex. I could hear my neighbours during the night which did not make for a restful night.

Reviewed by
Jacky W

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stop over
Have stayed at this hotel a few times and have never been disappointed. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, spacious and have a decent sized bed with plenty pillows. Have only ever had breakfast here but it was fantastic. The pool and spa facilities are a real treat. This hotel is a short taxi drive from Sheffield town centre which is ideal for shopping or a good night out. Will definatly be staying again

Reviewed by
LESLEY-ANN MACDONALD

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
The hotel room smelt of bump, there was mould on the bathroom ceiling and tiles around the bath.
There was an old room key card on the floor, indicating the room hadn't been cleaned properly.
We were not informed at booking there was no food available on the evening and the spar was closed.
Breakfast was cooked to order on but was obviously all re fryed not fresh.
We would of complained if we had to pay the full price, not the usual Holiday Inn quality.

Reviewed by
Chris P

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the most uncomfortable bed
The bed was terrible and reminded me of chain beds with sagging holes. I deserve a refund . No one should sleep in the room 13 bed.

Reviewed by
E Mumbwatasai

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed experience
First time at this hotel. Needs a facelift. But as good as you can find in Rotherham.
Pros: Nice pool, helpful staff, good breakfast.
Cons: shabby room decor, mould in bathroom and around window frames, no free WiFi, defective TV, suspect plumbing.

Reviewed by
John Edwards

From Reading, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very spacious and had everything we needed to hand

Reviewed by
lisa walsh

From Cardiff, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next