No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
West Bawtry Road, Rotherham, S60 2XL
Enjoy a convenient Rotherham Location at the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield Hotel, 5 Miles from Sheffield City Centre Our modern red-brick hotel is situated off the M1 at Junction 33, with plenty of parking space . It's not just the handy location that keeps guests coming back to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield, but our friendly staff, spacious guest rooms and extensive Leisure Club . Natural light and wireless Internet make Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield's 11 air-conditioned meeting rooms ideal venues for your conference or celebration. There's seating for up to 250 guests in our spacious banqueting suites. Ask helpful staff about our range of wedding packages when booking your stay. The hotel is a good base for exploring the dramatic moorland of the Peak District. Just 5 miles from Sheffield city centre, you're also well-located for bargain-hunting in nearby Meadowhall shopping centre . Kids will love the explosive pyrotechnics at Magna Science Adventure Centre 's blast furnace show, 2 miles from the hotel or maybe one of the many popular events at Motorarena just 4 miles away. Enjoy access to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield's extensive Leisure Club where you can swim, work out and pamper yourself with spa and beauty treatments. Dine on traditional international and British cuisine in the lively Forge Restaurant and Bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
The room was perfect, comfy bed, lots of space in the room, fast flowing bath.. No complaints

Reviewed by
Rob B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend relaxing break
it is great for the spa for just a weekend break> also if you are going to the Sheffield arena its good for a over night stay.

Reviewed by
m miller

From Ossett, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, organised and professional
All staff appeared content and polite. When the fire alarm went off in the early hours a professional apology was put through every bedroom door explaining why.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth D

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice room
good value for money

Reviewed by
Ian H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired and dissapointing
We booked a suite at this hotel . It was two rooms adjoining each other. Very large but cold ,impersonal and very basic. No nice touches .Very dated and disappointing.

ManagementResponse

Dear Kerry Mcdonagh, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
kerry mcdonagh

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay and within easy distance for meadow hall and motor point arena
very friendly place to stay with helpful staff, hotel is very clean and welcoming rooms are clean and tidy with comfortable beds

Reviewed by
suzanne cruickshank

From BARTON ON HUMBER , UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay.
staff were very professional, welcoming, information on location, meals on offer given. the environment , the room and beddings very clean. would not fault it. Had a good night sleep..

Reviewed by
doris k

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was guest at a wedding there so booked a nights stay very comfortable,although bar prices
were a bit expensive

Reviewed by
d binney

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable room. Good price through laterooms.com
Pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
Helen W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next