No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
West Bawtry Road, Rotherham, S60 2XL
Enjoy a convenient Rotherham Location at the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield Hotel, 5 Miles from Sheffield City Centre Our modern red-brick hotel is situated off the M1 at Junction 33, with plenty of parking space . It's not just the handy location that keeps guests coming back to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield, but our friendly staff, spacious guest rooms and extensive Leisure Club . Natural light and wireless Internet make Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield's 11 air-conditioned meeting rooms ideal venues for your conference or celebration. There's seating for up to 250 guests in our spacious banqueting suites. Ask helpful staff about our range of wedding packages when booking your stay. The hotel is a good base for exploring the dramatic moorland of the Peak District. Just 5 miles from Sheffield city centre, you're also well-located for bargain-hunting in nearby Meadowhall shopping centre . Kids will love the explosive pyrotechnics at Magna Science Adventure Centre 's blast furnace show, 2 miles from the hotel or maybe one of the many popular events at Motorarena just 4 miles away. Enjoy access to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield's extensive Leisure Club where you can swim, work out and pamper yourself with spa and beauty treatments. Dine on traditional international and British cuisine in the lively Forge Restaurant and Bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay and within easy distance for meadow hall and motor point arena
very friendly place to stay with helpful staff, hotel is very clean and welcoming rooms are clean and tidy with comfortable beds

Reviewed by
suzanne cruickshank

From BARTON ON HUMBER , UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was guest at a wedding there so booked a nights stay very comfortable,although bar prices
were a bit expensive

Reviewed by
d binney

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay.
staff were very professional, welcoming, information on location, meals on offer given. the environment , the room and beddings very clean. would not fault it. Had a good night sleep..

Reviewed by
doris k

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable room. Good price through laterooms.com
Pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
Helen W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for technology park and other local business trips
Hotel is well located, - however the entrance is easy to miss if you are driving - so keep your eyes peeled! The hotel is in a relatively quiet location and convenient to the Advanced Technology Park close by. The staff were amiable and helpful and the food was of reasonable standard with plenty of options.

ManagementResponse

Dear Stephen C, Thank you so much for posting such a great review about your experience at our hotel. Your kind words about the hotel location and staff service are greatly appreciated. Our goal is to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests. I hope that if you are ever back here in the area, you will visit with us again. Sincerely, Zelyn N IHGCare

Reviewed by
Stephen C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

don't stay in room 21 the window doesn't close properly. other than that it's fine

ManagementResponse

Dear Brian M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you had with the window in your room. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Brian M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
The staff were friendly and accommodating from start to finish. The room was large enough for our needs and was clean on arrival. The food was fair but some items were a little expensive. On arrival there was two weddings but it did not interfere with us and we could here no music and it was quite even late at night. The only thing that upset the apple cart was in the early hours of Monday morning when the fire alarm went off but staff was prompt and dealt with it quickly. The leisure centre was a bonus it was lovely to relax. Even though the hotel was in the middle of upgrading the only time it interfered with us was on Tuesday morning and we did say 7.30am was to early to begin works. I would stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Alan W

From Alford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday inn roth..
Very nice hotel. Stayed here several time. Good gym pool sauna steam room jac.. Sercharge on meals which area a little expensive.

Reviewed by
W randall

From Choppington, England
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend and stay at holiday inn again.

Reviewed by
Gary H

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn
It was excellent

Reviewed by
B Noble

From Leigh on Sea, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next