Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33

3

West Bawtry Road, Rotherham, S60 2XL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • c walton

  • August 2014

party night stay

excellent service, food and room and the party night we attended was fantastic too.

Would definitely stay again

  • jeremy g

  • August 2014

Very pleasant stay in quiet rooms on first floor at back of the hotel.

If I had to be fussy; room doors don't close very quietly, so maybe not ideal for those retiring early or on not so early starts??

  • G Yates

  • August 2014

1st Stay at this site

Good value for money.

Will be back no problem

  • I Grant-Sowden

  • August 2014

Not bad for 1 night

Room was very nice, we stayed here for a friends wedding ceremony and reception.

Food was ok but nothing special, didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Terri C

  • May 2014

Cheap luxury

We had to head to Sheffield for a family wedding and this hotel was in the perfect location, a junction away from Meadowhall and just a £10 taxi to the city centre.

I would advise anyone going to Sheffield in general that you will need to drive everywhere. There was no cashpoint at the hotel so had to drive 10 minutes down the road to find one. The pool and sauna were great features and the pool assistant was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and so new it still smelt of paint. The bathroom was nice but I'm not keen on shower curtains in hotels and the sealant was a little shabby. The hotel was busy every night with events but you couldn't really head anything from the rooms so was a peaceful nights sleep.

  • L Armstrong

  • April 2014

Would go back

Gorgeous hotel, very welcoming.

Food was gorgeous, took advantage of full use of pool ect. Room was lovely and comfortable - only disadvantage was to get internet you had to pay £14 for 24 hour acsess which is a tad ridiculous. But a great getaway

  • sajid a

  • April 2014

Terrible

Very poor management

  • m miller

  • April 2014

weekend relaxing break

it is great for the spa for just a weekend break> also if you are going to the Sheffield arena its good for a over night stay.

  • Rob B

  • April 2014

Great value

The room was perfect, comfy bed, lots of space in the room, fast flowing bath..

No complaints

  • kerry mcdonagh

  • March 2014

tired and dissapointing

We booked a suite at this hotel .

It was two rooms adjoining each other. Very large but cold ,impersonal and very basic. No nice touches .Very dated and disappointing.