No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Leeds Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Whitehall quay, LEEDS, LS1 4HR
Book into Novotel Leeds Centre hotel, located in central Leeds. Walking distance to the train station, and close to businesses, shopping and nightlife of central Leeds. Each of the 196 bedrooms features Wifi and Internet TV. Elements restaurant has an international cuisine and you can relax in a modern bar. Work out in the fitness centre and wind down in the sauna. The hotel has 8 fully equipped meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 80 people. Limited secure chargeable car park.
Picture of Novotel Leeds Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 234 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Leeds Centre
Easy to access,good for shops, relaxing hotel.

Reviewed by
Stephen Booth

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Leeds
We booked bed and breakfast in advance, however, whilst checking in, the other receptionist offered a group of French visitors the breakfast at a discount, she then offered the same deal to another couple. I mentioned this to our receptionist who just smiled. Seemed very bad form to be encouraging people to have a breakfast at £5 less then we had pre-booked. After we returned to the hotel for dinner we ordered two glasses of wine. We realised afterwards that the barman had served us the most expensive wine, with no choice. This was definitely another rip off. We have never had this experience before although are frequent travellers both in this country and abroad. The breakfast was probably worth the discounted price but definitely not the price we paid. The staff in the hotel were all very friendly and pleasant and it was well situated.

Reviewed by
C Wynn

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant experience
We only stayed for one night, however the overall experience was a very pleasant one. All staff were friendly and approachable. The room was nice. I wished we were able to stay for longer!!

Reviewed by
A Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Leeds
Bought a capaccinno from the bar and it was cold. Not a quality product. The hotel rooms tv is clunky and awkward kept crashing. But it is a great hotel and would stay again.

Reviewed by
R Morrison

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Reception
Reception area is lovely, staff were friendly. Rooms were way too warm and a little tired. But all clean and rooms service was good - though think a service charge AND a tray charge is a bit much. But all in all its definitely good value for money - stayed here twice before and would stay again,.

Reviewed by
Matthew T

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean comfortable and very quiet
The hotel was very nice, standard city centre hotel. The room was excellent, very clean. Nice bathroom. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Much higher standard than I expected for the price I paid. Only small comment was that I had booked as a single person, when I arrived the sofa double bed was fully out. Which wasn't much effort to put away so that I would have use of as ofa rather than second bed which I did not require. This might just be a more efficient way to have all the rooms set up for maximum occupancy, but it was a bit annoying having to rearrange the furniture when I first arrived

Reviewed by
K K

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Few minutes walk to city centre. Very clean and bright hotel. Excellent lighting in bathroom, however, lighting a little dull in main room for hair drying. Excellent integrated car park. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
J BOLTON

From Wigan, England
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern clean hotel
It was a lovely hotel.
Was a bit disappointed to have a room overlooking a building site and next to road where you can hear everything.

Reviewed by
Tracey J

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
ideal place to stay, lovely hotel

Reviewed by
paul s

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at the Novotel
I have stayed at the novotel a few times before and my company now uses it quite a bit for hosting events as they always look after you with care and excellence.
Reception was speedy and friendly as usual. My room was a decent size with two beds, a good sized bathroom, and a large work area (made all the better as the hotel chain now offers free Wi-Fi to all guests.
Food in the hotel was excellent...decent breakfast buffet and the lunch was a carvery, good selection of other foods, salads, veg, and yummy deserts.
The event I attended in the hotel was well looked after with bacon rolls and cakes at the breaks.
Enjoyed my stay at the Novotel and I am sure I will be back!

Reviewed by
D Ellis

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next