No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Leeds Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 WHITEHALL QUAY , LEEDS, LS1 4HR

The Novotel is ideally located in Leeds City centre, minutes’ walk from the train station, the multitude of shops, bars and restaurant, as well as Leeds’s Theatres and Museums. All our en-suite bedrooms, including Superior, Executives and accessible, are stylish and generously sized; our 144 standard rooms are designed to accommodate two adults with one or two children. For the ones who wish to escape the hustle and bustle of the city and relax, our lounge and bar welcomes you from 8am till late, serving refreshments, cocktails and light bites. For something more substantial, our “Elements” restaurant is open till 10.30pm, while room service is available 24h (reduced menu from Midnight). Fitness fanatics can keep up their routine in our well equipped gym, while others may choose to relax in the steam room or sauna.
Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Chargeable parking is available at hotel on a first come first served basis.
Novotel Leeds is also the perfect venue for Business meetings and events, with 8 purpose-designed, fully equipped meeting rooms for up to 100 people, with break out area. Flexible room layouts, and latest technology, combine with our delegate packages to guarantee a conducive working environment.

Picture of Novotel Leeds Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 250 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leeds stay
Stayed here for my partners birthday, had a lovely time in leeds. The hotel is close to centre, clean and we would be definitely stay here again loved it.

Reviewed by
Victoria Williams

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

6th Floor
There is a buzzing noise extending over a large area of the 6th floor which can be heard in the rooms and which is quite annoying. I was transferred to the other side of the building on the 6th floor (room 635) which was quiet and lovely and highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Lucy D

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Festival stopover
Booked the family room with two teenage children to stay after a day at the Leeds festival. Could not fault the experience. Comfy and well equipped room. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good value, tasty and plentiful. A great price and very convenient for train station. Would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
K Ibbotson

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Location
Stayed at this hotel as a base when attending Leeds Festival. Staff extremely helpful - allowing us to drop off our luggage early to go to festival. Fantastic location ( only 3 minute walk from city centre - just around the corner from Queens Hotel and the pick up bus stop for the Leeds Festival. ) Booked a family room, for myself and two teenage children, which had ample space. Children able to connect to Wifi and the hotel provides two computers for guest use in lobby free of charge - which is really useful. I cannot comment on their food as we dined in Leeds ( much cheaper. ) My only suggestion is that hall carpets look like they could do with a clean, other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best so far in Leeds
We travel to leeds fairly frequently to visit relatives. Out of all the budget hotels this is the best. Indeed in some ways better than some more upmarket hotels in the area.

Reviewed by
Tim J

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, well proportioned room with good hotel amenities and friendly staff. I would visit again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Emma B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent.

Reviewed by
N Wood

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value For Money!
Stayed at the Novotel Leeds after doing a last minute booking on Late Rooms website. Not only was I really surprised at how much it had saved me, but the hotel was really lovely, staff were friendly, and most importantly for us it was family friendly. Excellent value for my money, and I'll be staying there again!

Reviewed by
Martin Flood-Walsh

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Footy & a weekend break in Yorkshire
A nice quiet hotel close to the station and centre of Leeds. Situated in a quiet backstreet with little passing traffic or noise.

Reviewed by
A Manktelow

From Bozeat, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfectly satisfactory
We've stayed at the Novotel many times and it's fine for a quick business trip. There are a couple of things that could be improved. The breakfast is really good if you go for the full English. There's also a good fruit table. But don't waste your money on a Continental breakfast. Three types of chess, including mild Cheddar and Edam in plastic wrappers and 3 types of salami. I would suggest the manager goes to the Continent to see what a good Continental breakfast (costing £14.95) looks like.
I booked a morning call which never happened - only good luck and an insomniac partner meant I got to work on time. Otherwise everything is really good.

Reviewed by
sara j

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next