No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Leeds Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 WHITEHALL QUAY , LEEDS, LS1 4HR

The Novotel is ideally located in Leeds City centre, minutes’ walk from the train station, the multitude of shops, bars and restaurant, as well as Leeds’s Theatres and Museums. All our en-suite bedrooms, including Superior, Executives and accessible, are stylish and generously sized; our 144 standard rooms are designed to accommodate two adults with one or two children. For the ones who wish to escape the hustle and bustle of the city and relax, our lounge and bar welcomes you from 8am till late, serving refreshments, cocktails and light bites. For something more substantial, our “Elements” restaurant is open till 10.30pm, while room service is available 24h (reduced menu from Midnight). Fitness fanatics can keep up their routine in our well equipped gym, while others may choose to relax in the steam room or sauna.
Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Chargeable parking is available at hotel on a first come first served basis.
Novotel Leeds is also the perfect venue for Business meetings and events, with 8 purpose-designed, fully equipped meeting rooms for up to 100 people, with break out area. Flexible room layouts, and latest technology, combine with our delegate packages to guarantee a conducive working environment.

Picture of Novotel Leeds Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 248 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and help full
stayed one night but very helpful at the desk game my a down grade last minute to save my money, and set a bed up striaght away, went out in to town very nice then back to the bar and was so nice and helpfull, good company many thanks.

Reviewed by
t cowles

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great night
Used the hotel overnight, room was clean and I have no complaints, I would happily stay again.
The only slight issue I the size of the hotel car park, which is tiny. However, just down the road is an open air car park which is a third of the price of the hotel car park, which was a bonus.
I would happily stay again when I'm in Leeds.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomadation review
The hotel was an excellent choice for me and my family.
I have nothing negative to say about the hotel apart from i wish i could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
Paul Martin

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Central Leeds Hotel
Clean, excellent service, good value, cant go wron

Reviewed by
Lee L

From Knaresborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location, decent room size
Very good location - it is less than 5 mins walk from hotel to train station
And probably 5-10 mins to everywhere else in town
Room size is good - big bed, big couch
Nice shower room - bright and clean
WiFi does work at a good speed
The only issue with my stay is the construction site view out of window... Large construction site -- not good.

Reviewed by
Panuwan L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Julia H

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leeds stay
Stayed here for my partners birthday, had a lovely time in leeds. The hotel is close to centre, clean and we would be definitely stay here again loved it.

Reviewed by
Victoria Williams

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

6th Floor
There is a buzzing noise extending over a large area of the 6th floor which can be heard in the rooms and which is quite annoying. I was transferred to the other side of the building on the 6th floor (room 635) which was quiet and lovely and highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Lucy D

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Festival stopover
Booked the family room with two teenage children to stay after a day at the Leeds festival. Could not fault the experience. Comfy and well equipped room. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good value, tasty and plentiful. A great price and very convenient for train station. Would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
K Ibbotson

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Location
Stayed at this hotel as a base when attending Leeds Festival. Staff extremely helpful - allowing us to drop off our luggage early to go to festival. Fantastic location ( only 3 minute walk from city centre - just around the corner from Queens Hotel and the pick up bus stop for the Leeds Festival. ) Booked a family room, for myself and two teenage children, which had ample space. Children able to connect to Wifi and the hotel provides two computers for guest use in lobby free of charge - which is really useful. I cannot comment on their food as we dined in Leeds ( much cheaper. ) My only suggestion is that hall carpets look like they could do with a clean, other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next