Reviews - Novotel Leeds Centre


4 Whitehall quay, LEEDS, LS1 4HR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (163)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Barnes

  • June 2015

Excellent place to stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable with very friendly staff.

Nothing was too much trouble. Food was very good. I can highly recommend this as a centrally located place to stay. We were undertaking a visit to the University and this accommodation was ideally placed for that. Would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • haroon r

  • June 2015

bang on the money

booked hotel in the past it was value for money and have stayed here before nothing flash but good location and good basic rooms.

  • Eleanor Boyd

  • June 2015

Wonderful overnight stay!

We booked the executive suite for an overnight stay at this wonderful hotel.

We had never been to Leeds for an overnight stay before but we came across this hotel and with the positive reviews we were really looking forward to it. When we arrived we were greeted in a very friendly manner and we were checked in efficiently. The staff were very helpful and gave us directions to our room. When we went to our room, we were astonished at how beautifully modern and clean it was. The bath room was pristine and kitted out with some lovely amenities. There was a complimentary minibar and coffee machine in our room and we also had a Bose speaker system and Internet TV which were of great use to us. The bed was very comfy and again all was clean and tidy which was a main concern to us. We wanted a room that was comfy and clean and Novotel went above and beyond with our expectations. We both had a very enjoyable weekend and we are looking to book up again.

  • Junior B

  • May 2015

Good Value

Lovely hotel - good value through LateRooms.

The only thing I don't like is the guard with a clipboard when you come back at night. It feels like you have to justify something when you've already paid for your room. I expect that kind of thing at Ibis Budget as its full of drunken teenagers but not at Novotel.

  • J Andrews

  • May 2015

Excellent service with perfect room


  • Sam M

  • May 2015

Business Trip

Very comfortable place to stay for business

  • c wilson

  • April 2015

Comfortable Stay

We stayed at the hotel last Saturday (18/4) and we found our family room to be very comfortable.

We had no issues at all and had a pleasant stay. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and at £8.95 per head with children free, overall it was reasonably priced.

  • John K

  • April 2015

Very neat, tidy, clean and stylish hotel.

Room was a little bit of a let down due to the smell on arrival and no sofa as stated on the description. The room was set up for a disabled occupant and not what we expected. Excellently sighted for a night out or train station access but parking is limited and expensive.

  • bernadette c

  • April 2015

Novotel Leeds Centre

Hotel good value rooms good but bed really hard to the point we both woke with back pain .

Hotel bar very expensive and senior bar staff lady very harsh but all other staff were lovely esp restaurant and reception . On whole good value would use again

  • D Gustafson

  • April 2015

Great value

Needed an inexpensive place for a family of four to stay for just one night in Leeds.

The Novotel well suited our needs. Comfortable and cost friendly, though having to pay to use the car park was a bit of an annoyance.