No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Isaacs Cork

48 Mac Curtain Street , Cork, City Centre
Hotel Isaacs, Cork, a unique Victorian building in the city centre, is tucked away in an oasis of calm on MacCurtain Street, just minutes walk from Patrick Street, Corks main shopping street, 5 minutes walk from Bus Station and 10 minutes from the Train station. A waterfall welcomes the traveller and provides the perfect backdrop for the courtyard garden. The culinary delights of Greene's Restaurant frequented by locals and tourist alike, appeal to the most accomplished of palates. (Limited) car parking spaces are available 200 meters from the hotel at a nightly
charge of 5.00 euro's per night per car.
For directions please first check in with the hotel reception. Here local fresh produce and fine wines are imaginatively served in an elegant ambience overlooking the waterfall and gardens.
Picture of Hotel Isaacs Cork, Cork at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, excellent restaurant.
Only slight downside is the parking which is a bit of a 'faff' as it is some distance away but the staff gave good directions and instructions and it was at least secure parking.
Greene's restaurant food quality is excellent.

Reviewed by
Martin D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit cork
I chose the Hotel Isaacs because it sounded unique and not one of a large chain. We travelled by train and the station is within easy walking distance of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was a decent size and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good and we did not use the restaurant for other meals. Would certainly recommend it to others. The hotel was excellent value for money and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewed by
T Campbell

From Lisburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
would definitely rebook here again

Reviewed by
C Brown

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
Francesco M

From Buttapietra 37060 VR , Italy
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay in Isaacs
Very friendly staff on front desk, kept our bags until we were going home on the train.
Very centrally located.
Option of meals in restaurant, discount for breakfast.
Rooms may be in need of updating but there are perfect for a one night stay.
Price is reasonable given the location.

Reviewed by
M O'Halloran

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money. Great location and really nice and big rooms.

Reviewed by
Ray G

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location. nice and central.
Reception staff were pleasant and very helpful. However we thought the bedroom was rather tired looking and required to be decorated. Breakfast was fine. Good variety.

Reviewed by
R Waters

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sweet Hotel
Really nice location just a moment out of the city centre. Was a little worried that the road would make the rooms noisy but they are all set back so we slept really well. Excellent stop for a few nights in Cork.
The bathroom could have done with a bit of updating as it looked a bit grubby but the rest of our room was lovely.

Reviewed by
L Newman

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful room
I found the receptionist very considerate and helpful. My room was wonderful
and I wished I could have stayed longer. I will certainly be booming a room
here again.

Reviewed by
A Crowley

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Stayed here for one night when seeing a gig at the marquee. Very friendly and helpful staff. Didn't eat at the Hotel so can't comment on food. But very nice hotel in a great spot, within walking distance of lots of pubs and not too bad a walk to the marquee itself - about 20 mins. Happily stay here again next time I visit Cork.

Reviewed by
Alex P

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next