Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4

0

WELCOME BREAK SARN PARK JUNC 36, M4 MOTORWAY, BRIDGEND, CF32 9SY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (232)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • orinta r

  • April 2015

Terrible

We are family of 4 and booked it for 3 nights.

The room smelled horrible, curtains were falling all the time, beds were so uncomfortable that none of us had any sleep. Nothing worse then to have not rested kids during holidays. We managed only two nights and not even stayed for the third. During checking out lady in the reception had told us she was not working there so she wasn't able to help us. Would never go back again.

  • ANDREW C

  • April 2015

A

A

  • D Lloyd

  • April 2015

Very Good

Pleasant Days Inn, the staff were excellent and the location was good.

  • D Mayled

  • April 2015

Noisy fire door and an unwanted guest !!!

What I'm about to say is rather worrying - woken at 7:15am guy knocking on our door for over 5 mins - when I realised it was our door not the adjacent room he said he wanted to borrow a phone charger - told him I didn't have one - but talking to another guest the next day - they gave him one at 7:15 - so why knock at our door ?

  • ross j

  • April 2015

some rooms could do with updating

perfect for a quick overnight stay, some rooms could do with a bit of updating

  • Nigel Cowley

  • April 2015

Days Inn Bridgend

The hotel was easy to find.

Very good parking and nearby facilities. A first class welcome. The room was nice and spacious, very clean, and everything worked. It had a very comfortable king size bed. We were in room 5 and from our window we could see the car. The location is peaceful, even though the M4 motorway is a stones throw away. The bathroom was immaculate. We would definitely consider staying here again. Thank you.

  • J Smith

  • April 2015

One night at Bridgend, Pembs:

Picked "out of the air" as a stop-over on Easter week-end we were uncertain what to expect and we were pleasantly surprised.

A modern, attractive building in a quiet corner of the Motorway service area with 24 hour, welcoming reception, pleasantly manned every time we passed through. A large family room contained 2 doubled beds but unfortunately that left no room for any sitting area except one hard chair at the dressing table/desk. Both room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and warm. The tele. was a bit of an intellectual challenge but for one night. who cares. On-site food was not to our taste for evening meal and/or breakfast but (once we found our way to them) the nearby Harvester pub and Waitrose's cafeteria did us proud. Reception's directions for finding them were perhaps all we could criticise.

  • Brian Patterson

  • April 2015

Good value

Very good value

  • Lynne F

  • April 2015

Second stay

This was as second visit as my son lives locally.

The staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful even when we arrived late at night. The beds are comfortable ans we could not fail tour stay. We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • K Hathaway

  • March 2015

Roon quality

It was quite apparent that recent refurbishment had taken place, and this appears to have been done to a high standard.

The room was very nice but the shower room was excellent, lovely big shower cubicle with a powerful shower and especially lovely big clean towels.