Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend > Sarn Hotels > Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
WELCOME BREAK SARN PARK JUNC 36, M4 MOTORWAY , BRIDGEND, CF32 9SY
The Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff is a comfortable 40 bedroom hotel located just off junction 36 of the M4 with easy access to the cities of Cardiff, Swansea and Newport.

You get so much more than you expect from this great positioned motorway hotel including - 24 hour reception service, larger than expected rooms all with en-suite bathrooms including bath and shower and able to accommodate families of 4, king-size Hypnos beds, sofa beds, 22 inch LCD televisions with up to 100 channels in each room and WIFI available in each room for a supplement.

The hotel also offers a continental breakfast daily at just £4.95 per person. For evening meals onsite there is a Burger King and Coffee Primo and Eat in, and a short 15 minute walk away there is a Harvester and a fantastic traditional welsh pub offering superb value meals and a lovely beer garden.

We are the obvious choice for good value accommodation for business users be it passing by or staying a while or if you are coming to the area with the family for any event including the Millennium stadium events, events in Swansea and really events any where along the M4 Wales side. We also have special offers with a local minibus company offering pre booked discounted shuttles to and from the events contact the hotel for further information.
Picture of Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 228 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
first time stayed ar Bridgend Days Inn. Reception appeared to be always manned and very helpful.
Clean and tidy room, breakfast served on time requested. In all good value for money .Thankyou Bridgend for an enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
D Jones

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation is very nice and location to near motoway M4 and many restaurant in near by
The accommodation is very nice and location to near motoway M4 and many restaurant in near by, plus you can use the microwave if you got your own food. Only downside is the Wi-Fi internet provided by BT WIFI can be not reliable. Good value for money when on promotion

Reviewed by
Mick S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
I don't think we will stay in this hotel again. We chose a family room and the bed setee was not made properly so my daughter had a very uncomfortable 2 nights.
There were not enough towels although the room was booked for 3 adults. There was no room service and no clean towels on the 2nd day.
The room smells of musty and old. The fixtures and fittings were very dated. There was tea and coffee making facilities in the room but because there was no housekeeping during the day they were not replenished.
Overall the hotel was not very comfortable, or clean.

Reviewed by
P McLean

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First experience of Days Inn
This was the first time I have stayed at a Days Inn, but will not be my last. In comparison to other budget chains, the cost of the room and the breakfast is excellent. The room was clean and well-presented, and delivery of the breakfast tray in the morning was spot on time. The only minor issue with choosing the breakfast items was that they had no croissants - so we got hot toast instead (which may have been better!) and there was no fruit. I can see no excuse for either of those omissions, and no discount was provided because of the lack of fruit.

Reviewed by
Carolyn W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a stop over
We stayed in a twin room overnight to break up a journey from Southampton to Cardigan.
It was ideal for our purposes as we arrived late in the evening and left relatively early the next day.
Spot on for what it is, a value for money room for a quick stop over.

Reviewed by
S Jury

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really great, such a fantastic price. Really impressed xx

Reviewed by
Rebecca Owen

From Narberth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Lovely hotel. My concerns were having a young family, and having an upper floor room and no lift..? Not the best idea having to move everything upstairs...
Other than that a nice a hotel esp at the cost....

Reviewed by
RICHARD J

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
p mcginnity

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 night break
For what we paid, was ok. Dont expect the Ritz but things that we complained about were soon fixed

Reviewed by
A Hodge

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
Friendly and helpful staff comfortable room

Reviewed by
Christine F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next