You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4

WELCOME BREAK SARN PARK JUNC 36, M4 MOTORWAY, BRIDGEND, CF32 9SY

Price From 78.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (89)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graham M

  • July 2016

Weekend away

Arrived to friendly staff,easy check in and clean comfy room

  • Richard hartley

  • July 2016

Days inn Bridgend

Really enjoyed my stay, very clean staff were very helpful with what we needed.

I would say that the only downfall was that there was not enough plug sockets in the room, but that is just being picky. Overall really enjoyed my stay and I'm looking to book here again next year sometime.

  • Sandra L

  • June 2016

My stay in Bridgend

The room was very clean and tidy.

The tea and coffee facillities were good and the reception ladies were very helpful.

  • M Richings

  • June 2016

One night stay

Perfect for what we needed as we were taking the kids for 2 days at Porthcawl beach nearby.

  • Graham B

  • May 2016

A business motel

I stay here often and always find it easy to use and staff very helpful.

I think the rooms are slightly tired now but they are okay.

  • Lynn Booker

  • April 2016

Days Inn Bridgend in Cardiff, M4

We found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

  • R Grover

  • March 2016

Good value

Needed hotel at short notice and found days inn.

Overall the accomadation was very good. Clean, tidy and warm. Lovely greeting when we arrived. I did have a few issues, but i am very picky. I would have preferred duvet to sheet as i had to ask for another 1. I didn't sleep at all due to hearing traffic noise but the main reason was water running into toilet pan constantly all night. In the morning though i did notify reception and they were very apologetic and gave us a continental breakfast on the house. A big issue that does need to be sorted,especially with technology these days, 1 plug socket is not enough. We had 2 mobiles, ipad and camera that needed charging and could only partly charge them. You couldn't make a cup of tea as you couldn't use socket.

Overall it is value for money.

  • John W

  • March 2016

Good clean reasonably priced accommodation

Friendly welcome clean room and comfortable bed.

Good value for money

  • I MacNeill

  • February 2016

Ideal for stop overs. Rooms are clean and warm.

Clare at reception was very helpful and professional.

All the staff I encountered made my stay enjoyable. The location gives good access to the M4 and designer outlet.

  • Julie G

  • December 2015

Reasonably priced, basic room - excellent welcome at reception

I booked this hotel whilst travelling for business, but also interested in future booking for leisure hand bringing dogs.

The approach was hindered by a diversion off the m4 due to construction within the services area, luckily I know the area, but it would have helped to have been advised of this on booking.

Ample car parking and the customer service received at reception was excellent. As a lone female, I was surprised to be given a ground floor room at the end of a corridor and next to a fire exit - security for lone women could be considered, the double room was basic, average on cleanliness ( spoon on floor by window, dirty coffee cup). No bath, only a shower which wasn't stated and the blue door handle on bathroom looked very cheap and let the otherwise good standard of bathroom decoration down.

Good selection of coffee, tea etc and could get more for free from a desk in reception. For a business traveller, there was a significant lack of electrical points - just 1 in the room, not sufficient.

The bed was comfortable with extra pillows etc supplied.

Too noisy for me to consider taking dogs ( they would bark at the doors banging through the night).