Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend > Sarn Hotels > Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
WELCOME BREAK SARN PARK JUNC 36, M4 MOTORWAY , BRIDGEND, CF32 9SY
The Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff is a comfortable 40 bedroom hotel located just off junction 36 of the M4 with easy access to the cities of Cardiff, Swansea and Newport.

You get so much more than you expect from this great positioned motorway hotel including - 24 hour reception service, larger than expected rooms all with en-suite bathrooms including bath and shower and able to accommodate families of 4, king-size Hypnos beds, sofa beds, 22 inch LCD televisions with up to 100 channels in each room and WIFI available in each room for a supplement.

The hotel also offers a continental breakfast daily at just £4.95 per person. For evening meals onsite there is a Burger King and Coffee Primo and Eat in, and a short 15 minute walk away there is a Harvester and a fantastic traditional welsh pub offering superb value meals and a lovely beer garden.

We are the obvious choice for good value accommodation for business users be it passing by or staying a while or if you are coming to the area with the family for any event including the Millennium stadium events, events in Swansea and really events any where along the M4 Wales side. We also have special offers with a local minibus company offering pre booked discounted shuttles to and from the events contact the hotel for further information.
Picture of Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 210 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sooo hot!
We stayed here last friday and it had bee about 30 degress all day. The room we were given was spacious, clean and had everything you would expect from hotel of this price. What we didnt expect was that it would be 30 degrees + in our room - even at 10 o clock at night. When asked if there was any fans we were told no and we then proceeded to try and put our 1 and 2 year olds to bed in the sweltering heat. Far from enjoyable. We were sweating profusely just sitting still!

Reviewed by
W Raja

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor quality room. As a family room it would be totally inadequate. Two double beds even though twins were requested. Any couple arriving with teenage children would be in trouble. Cleanliness was very poor, there was what appeared to be blood on the unit and door. The chair was filthy and stained.

Reviewed by
Colin H

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My three day stay
My stay was very good value overall, the bed was clean and comfortable. The shower was excellent.
The staff were friendly and the location was peaceful.

Reviewed by
charles mccluskey

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
everything was ok, the room was clean, the staff nice and helpful

Reviewed by
Barbara N

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!!!
What an absolutely fantastic stay, we only live down the road in port talbot but really fancied somewhere to stay for two nights just to get away on our own for a little bit, so glad we did now we will definitely go back again, the room was superbly clean, the staff were so friendly and helpful they couldn't do enough for us, it was an absolute pleasure to stay there and we will definitely be returning

Reviewed by
kelly lewis

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unclean sheets
Sheets had dubious marks on and when I asked for them to be cleaned the lady went to hand me the duvet cover to change it myself!! needless to say I stood back and waited for her to do it.
She then said there's usually two people doing this as she claimed not to know how to put the duvet cover on!

Reviewed by
C Jacklin

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and very quiet
The room was quiet, Nice and clean. I absolutely enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
Nikoo F

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Nicely greeted at reception, all the expected details given, room fine apart from stains in sink/bath enamel chipped otherwise great stay....not worth a complaint

Reviewed by
alan May

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely hotel and great value for money

Reviewed by
David Fowler

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
Clean, pleasant. helpful & very friendly staff. would use again happily

Reviewed by
J Ham

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next