Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend > Sarn Hotels > Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
WELCOME BREAK SARN PARK JUNC 36, M4 MOTORWAY , BRIDGEND, CF32 9SY
The Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff is a comfortable 40 bedroom hotel located just off junction 36 of the M4 with easy access to the cities of Cardiff, Swansea and Newport.

You get so much more than you expect from this great positioned motorway hotel including - 24 hour reception service, larger than expected rooms all with en-suite bathrooms including bath and shower and able to accommodate families of 4, king-size Hypnos beds, sofa beds, 22 inch LCD televisions with up to 100 channels in each room and WIFI available in each room for a supplement.

The hotel also offers a continental breakfast daily at just £4.95 per person. For evening meals onsite there is a Burger King and Coffee Primo and Eat in, and a short 15 minute walk away there is a Harvester and a fantastic traditional welsh pub offering superb value meals and a lovely beer garden.

We are the obvious choice for good value accommodation for business users be it passing by or staying a while or if you are coming to the area with the family for any event including the Millennium stadium events, events in Swansea and really events any where along the M4 Wales side. We also have special offers with a local minibus company offering pre booked discounted shuttles to and from the events contact the hotel for further information.
Picture of Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 222 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was great stop over on our journey with comfy beds and all we needed, also lots of grass to walk the dog around and we found a Brains pub just over the motorway footbridge for a evening pint,

Reviewed by
C Calder

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
Friendly and helpful staff comfortable room

Reviewed by
Christine F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!
A last minute holiday to Wales. A great location near to the M4 but not immediately next to it so minimal motorway noise in the room. Free car parking. Plenty of room for all of us. TV, unlimited WiFi and a huge Sainsburys and cinema really close by (2mins). A microwave and toaster in reception for visitors use. Only a short car ride (10mins) to Porthcawl beaches. Easy travelling to nearby attractions via the motorway (access in both directions). It has all the essentials that are needed.

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
Hotel was adequate for amount we paid but location was not what we expected. Had to use a car to get off the complex. Would have liked to walk but no pavements.

Reviewed by
Ronald G

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Room
We arrived and we were checked in pretty quickly. When me and my husband went up to our room it hadn't even been cleaned!! It was left exactly how the previous people who had the room had left it. We went to reception and she spoke to one of the cleaners and she said she would have it done ASAP, so we went out and when we went back to our room a few hours later it was spotless. Overall, I was very happy with the hotels standards.

Reviewed by
Helen G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shower
shower head the only criticism

Reviewed by
L Swift

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom was tired and in need of a makeover

Reviewed by
TomCorney C

From Skelmorlie, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Few Days
yet another stay in the days inn - bridgend. fantastic service for a good price!

Reviewed by
gemma f

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with large rooms, bathrooms are a good size with large showers, you can order a continental breakfast for delivery to room but apart from that no dining area or food available, service station only has costa coffee, Burger King and a whsmith.

Reviewed by
Elaine C

From WEYMOUTH, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cleanliness
The cleaners need to be a bit more thorough as we found a used tissue under the bed ( visible without getting down on your hands & knees) when we arrived, and it was still there when we left ( 2 nights later). The reception staff where very polite & helpful though.

Reviewed by
sarah m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next