Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend > Sarn Hotels > Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
WELCOME BREAK SARN PARK JUNC 36, M4 MOTORWAY , BRIDGEND, CF32 9SY
The Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff is a comfortable 40 bedroom hotel located just off junction 36 of the M4 with easy access to the cities of Cardiff, Swansea and Newport.

You get so much more than you expect from this great positioned motorway hotel including - 24 hour reception service, larger than expected rooms all with en-suite bathrooms including bath and shower and able to accommodate families of 4, king-size Hypnos beds, sofa beds, 22 inch LCD televisions with up to 100 channels in each room and WIFI available in each room for a supplement.

The hotel also offers a continental breakfast daily at just £4.95 per person. For evening meals onsite there is a Burger King and Coffee Primo and Eat in, and a short 15 minute walk away there is a Harvester and a fantastic traditional welsh pub offering superb value meals and a lovely beer garden.

We are the obvious choice for good value accommodation for business users be it passing by or staying a while or if you are coming to the area with the family for any event including the Millennium stadium events, events in Swansea and really events any where along the M4 Wales side. We also have special offers with a local minibus company offering pre booked discounted shuttles to and from the events contact the hotel for further information.
Picture of Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 227 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very nice stay just what we wanted

Reviewed by
andrew jefferies

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Spacious but tired looking room, but good shower and comfy bed.

Reviewed by
K Wylam

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Bridgend
Hotel difficult to find in dark - bigger/clearer signs would be better.
Room in need of cosmetic attention but I understand the hotel is in process of being re-furbished.
Staff helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Pamela M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good improvement replacing bath with a shower cubicle.

Reviewed by
A Brook

From Y Borth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value rooms of good quality, plus great extras such as free WiFi. Convenient location and despite close proximity to major road no roads noise in room.

Reviewed by
Emma G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

days inn
I'm glad we've come to stay here again for the second time and i will more than happy come for a thrid

Reviewed by
t court

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

there was no remote control for the t.v.

Reviewed by
n cooke

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay made to feel welcome as soon as we stepped through the door.
We have stayed a number of times at this Days Inn and although its normally only for a 2 night stay weare always made to feel welcome.. Nothing is never too much for the staff at Days Inn. The rooms are just right for our family for our short stays and all of us look forward to stopping over. We were very pleased with the new shower in our room it was huge! The only niggle i did have but only tiny was the fact we only got 1pillow each and although i probably could have asked for more i didnt realise until i was getting into bed so was too tired to get back out to ask ( we improvised with the towels instead)

Reviewed by
K Owen

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A decent budget accommodation, although when we stayed they were renovating, which it desperate for as it is a little bit tired.

Reviewed by
Karin S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

toilet didnt flush! Had to use the bin with water too flush it which isnt ideal. But shower was nice. Apart from that £25 per night is a bargain

Reviewed by
Damian M

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.