Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend > Sarn Hotels > Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
WELCOME BREAK SARN PARK JUNC 36, M4 MOTORWAY , BRIDGEND, CF32 9SY
The Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff is a comfortable 40 bedroom hotel located just off junction 36 of the M4 with easy access to the cities of Cardiff, Swansea and Newport.

You get so much more than you expect from this great positioned motorway hotel including - 24 hour reception service, larger than expected rooms all with en-suite bathrooms including bath and shower and able to accommodate families of 4, king-size Hypnos beds, sofa beds, 22 inch LCD televisions with up to 100 channels in each room and WIFI available in each room for a supplement.

The hotel also offers a continental breakfast daily at just £4.95 per person. For evening meals onsite there is a Burger King and Coffee Primo and Eat in, and a short 15 minute walk away there is a Harvester and a fantastic traditional welsh pub offering superb value meals and a lovely beer garden.

We are the obvious choice for good value accommodation for business users be it passing by or staying a while or if you are coming to the area with the family for any event including the Millennium stadium events, events in Swansea and really events any where along the M4 Wales side. We also have special offers with a local minibus company offering pre booked discounted shuttles to and from the events contact the hotel for further information.
Picture of Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 236 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very accomodating
The staff always make us feel very welcome and nothing is any trouble to them. When we have ever needed anything like more pillows, coffee etc they always happy to assist. Definately recommend Days in everytime.

Reviewed by
K Owen

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but no problems
All fine. Basic accommodation but fine for my needs.

Reviewed by
C DAVIES

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Refurb causing havoc
This hotel has been undergoing refurbishment for quite some time. I was put in a refurbished room after the first 2 nights. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. I had to ask for the chair to be replaced as it was disgustingly dirty, and it was replaced. The fact that the cleaners had not seen the state of the chair was a bit worrying because it was so patently obvious. As rooms were not available for cleaning due to refurbishment then more attention could have been shown to the rooms that were read for occupation. There is no cooked food available at this hotel and the services attached are Starbucks opens 7.30am and Burger King opens 10am - both part time and close early. Starbucks is the worst branch I have ever been to - most of the catering equipment does not work, or staff forget to order in bread for toast. Luckily if you can manage to get round the most confusing roundabout, there is a Sainburys that do a good breakfast from 8am.

Reviewed by
Jan C

From Pembroke Dock, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay
Friendly and helpful staff , nice and clean, few touch ups needed where lights had been changed and old paint not been painted to match, same with the trouser press removal. First room we were given had not been made up but was quickly rectified by moving us to another room. Only bad points, not enough plug sockets

Reviewed by
S Miller

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff
The staff were very helpful and welcoming; despite problems with the door 'key' losing its memory this was regularly and effortlessly solved by staff.

Reviewed by
Chris G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Room was very tired with a distinct lack of power points... Standard of daily room maintenance not great sadly :( There was no shower wash in the dispenser for our 2 night stay... which was a little inconvenient as you only discover this when you're actually in the shower :(
Bed was comfortable and room was warm, plenty of tea and coffee in room which was all that was really needed.
Reception well stocked with snacks and drinks and a microwave available which was handy. Fast food restaurants, coffee shops and news agents on site so you don't have to go far for anything if you're on a grab and go stay like we were :)
We paid £55 for a two night stay for 2 people... This was also in a family room, so realistically a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) could have stayed here which i think is excellent value if you're not looking for luxury :)

Reviewed by
melanie h

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bed very soft could not sleep very well, bath has two large chips on it just painted over !

Reviewed by
jones mark

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outlet not far;-)
Everything was great and a weather as well.

Reviewed by
dominik w

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay value for good money
Excellent stay.
Good loction good clean room.

Reviewed by
A Hawkins

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good. Value for money

Reviewed by
Catherine Chantry

From New Romney, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.