Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4



Price From 101.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (173)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • sarah m

  • August 2014


The cleaners need to be a bit more thorough as we found a used tissue under the bed ( visible without getting down on your hands & knees) when we arrived, and it was still there when we left ( 2 nights later).

The reception staff where very polite & helpful though.

  • Terry W

  • August 2014

Short break

Nice pleasant place to stay, ideal position for sight seeing and visiting relations, helpful staff, very clean and tidy, would def recommend.

  • Elaine C

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel with large rooms, bathrooms are a good size with large showers, you can order a continental breakfast for delivery to room but apart from that no dining area or food available, service station only has costa coffee, Burger King and a whsmith.

  • S Nelson

  • August 2014

brilliant value and service

Staff and quality of accomodation all superb highly recommended

  • gemma f

  • August 2014

Fantastic Few Days

we had a brilliant service, the hotel was very clean and all the staff were helpful and very friendly.

We would recommend coming here again.

  • June B

  • August 2014

Overnight Break

Good location for overnight stop , as we were heading to Porthcawl for a family occasion on Sunday.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy although very hot. A fan would haver been handy. The only negative was trying to find somewhere for breakfast on a Sunday morning before 10 with 3 kids. impossible. Days in provide a boxed continental breakfast but needed something more substantial. So as they provide a toaster in reception I suggest go armed with bread milk and cereal etc!

  • steven l

  • August 2014

basic but did the job

great location close to the motorway and plenty of food, entertainment and shopping options on the retail park close by.

staff were excellent and rooms were clean. overall the room was fine and good value for money. it's a shame however that days inn have opted for a very cheap sofabed - it wasn't really suitable for a bed to be honest as the mattress was very uncomfortable - it needed two extra quilts to make it bearable which surely can't be cost effective for the hotel with extra cleaning costs involved.


  • August 2014

Nice room and friendly staff, can ask for no more

  • Denise L

  • August 2014

Great staff, shame about the bed

The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was clean but desk top was chipped and peeling at the edges.

The double mattress was in urgent need of replacement as it gave little support and had a very pronounced dip in the centre resulting in us both continually rolling to the middle leading to back pain after the first night. We were told at reception that we couldn't change rooms as the hotel was full, but that the sofa bed would be made up for us, we managed with me sleeping on the sofa bed and my husband in the main bed as he's disabled and unable to get down to or up from the very low sofa bed, not ideal but a little more comfortable than the first night. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again unless I was sure the mattress was in a better condition

  • Daniel O

  • August 2014

Ideal for our requirements