Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4

0

WELCOME BREAK SARN PARK JUNC 36, M4 MOTORWAY, BRIDGEND, CF32 9SY

Price From 136.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (206)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • gemma f

  • August 2014

Fantastic Few Days

we had a brilliant service, the hotel was very clean and all the staff were helpful and very friendly.

We would recommend coming here again.

  • June B

  • August 2014

Overnight Break

Good location for overnight stop , as we were heading to Porthcawl for a family occasion on Sunday.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy although very hot. A fan would haver been handy. The only negative was trying to find somewhere for breakfast on a Sunday morning before 10 with 3 kids. impossible. Days in provide a boxed continental breakfast but needed something more substantial. So as they provide a toaster in reception I suggest go armed with bread milk and cereal etc!

  • steven l

  • August 2014

basic but did the job

great location close to the motorway and plenty of food, entertainment and shopping options on the retail park close by.

staff were excellent and rooms were clean. overall the room was fine and good value for money. it's a shame however that days inn have opted for a very cheap sofabed - it wasn't really suitable for a bed to be honest as the mattress was very uncomfortable - it needed two extra quilts to make it bearable which surely can't be cost effective for the hotel with extra cleaning costs involved.

  • A SANDS

  • August 2014

Nice room and friendly staff, can ask for no more

  • Denise L

  • August 2014

Great staff, shame about the bed

The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was clean but desk top was chipped and peeling at the edges.

The double mattress was in urgent need of replacement as it gave little support and had a very pronounced dip in the centre resulting in us both continually rolling to the middle leading to back pain after the first night. We were told at reception that we couldn't change rooms as the hotel was full, but that the sofa bed would be made up for us, we managed with me sleeping on the sofa bed and my husband in the main bed as he's disabled and unable to get down to or up from the very low sofa bed, not ideal but a little more comfortable than the first night. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again unless I was sure the mattress was in a better condition

  • Daniel O

  • August 2014

Ideal for our requirements

  • Colin H

  • July 2014

Poor quality room.

As a family room it would be totally inadequate. Two double beds even though twins were requested. Any couple arriving with teenage children would be in trouble. Cleanliness was very poor, there was what appeared to be blood on the unit and door. The chair was filthy and stained.

  • W Raja

  • July 2014

Sooo hot!

We stayed here last friday and it had bee about 30 degress all day.

The room we were given was spacious, clean and had everything you would expect from hotel of this price. What we didnt expect was that it would be 30 degrees + in our room - even at 10 o clock at night. When asked if there was any fans we were told no and we then proceeded to try and put our 1 and 2 year olds to bed in the sweltering heat. Far from enjoyable. We were sweating profusely just sitting still!

  • charles mccluskey

  • July 2014

My three day stay

My stay was very good value overall, the bed was clean and comfortable.

The shower was excellent. The staff were friendly and the location was peaceful.

  • amanda h

  • July 2014

great value for money