Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4



Price From 105.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (170)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • gemma f

  • October 2014

fab stay again!

staff are always friendly, we have stayed here a few times now and the price is always right.

  • R Owen

  • October 2014

Really great stay

  • Lisa R

  • September 2014

Good place to stay

Staff were freindly and helpful, rooms were clean.

I would stay here again

  • Mick S

  • September 2014

The accommodation is very nice and location to near motoway M4 and many restaurant in near by

The accommodation is very nice and location to near motoway M4 and many restaurant in near by, plus you can use the microwave if you got your own food.

Only downside is the Wi-Fi internet provided by BT WIFI can be not reliable. Good value for money when on promotion

  • D Jones

  • September 2014

value for money

first time stayed ar Bridgend Days Inn.

Reception appeared to be always manned and very helpful. Clean and tidy room, breakfast served on time requested. In all good value for money .Thankyou Bridgend for an enjoyable stay

  • P McLean

  • September 2014

Not impressed

I don't think we will stay in this hotel again.

We chose a family room and the bed setee was not made properly so my daughter had a very uncomfortable 2 nights. There were not enough towels although the room was booked for 3 adults. There was no room service and no clean towels on the 2nd day. The room smells of musty and old. The fixtures and fittings were very dated. There was tea and coffee making facilities in the room but because there was no housekeeping during the day they were not replenished. Overall the hotel was not very comfortable, or clean.

  • Carolyn W

  • September 2014

First experience of Days Inn

This was the first time I have stayed at a Days Inn, but will not be my last.

In comparison to other budget chains, the cost of the room and the breakfast is excellent. The room was clean and well-presented, and delivery of the breakfast tray in the morning was spot on time. The only minor issue with choosing the breakfast items was that they had no croissants - so we got hot toast instead (which may have been better!) and there was no fruit. I can see no excuse for either of those omissions, and no discount was provided because of the lack of fruit.

  • S Jury

  • September 2014

Ideal for a stop over

We stayed in a twin room overnight to break up a journey from Southampton to Cardigan.

It was ideal for our purposes as we arrived late in the evening and left relatively early the next day.

Spot on for what it is, a value for money room for a quick stop over.


  • September 2014


Lovely hotel.

My concerns were having a young family, and having an upper floor room and no lift... Not the best idea having to move everything upstairs...

Other than that a nice a hotel esp at the cost....

  • Rebecca Owen

  • September 2014

Really great, such a fantastic price.

Really impressed xx