Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend > Sarn Hotels > Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
WELCOME BREAK SARN PARK JUNC 36, M4 MOTORWAY , BRIDGEND, CF32 9SY
The Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff is a comfortable 40 bedroom hotel located just off junction 36 of the M4 with easy access to the cities of Cardiff, Swansea and Newport.

You get so much more than you expect from this great positioned motorway hotel including - 24 hour reception service, larger than expected rooms all with en-suite bathrooms including bath and shower and able to accommodate families of 4, king-size Hypnos beds, sofa beds, 22 inch LCD televisions with up to 100 channels in each room and WIFI available in each room for a supplement.

The hotel also offers a continental breakfast daily at just £4.95 per person. For evening meals onsite there is a Burger King and Coffee Primo and Eat in, and a short 15 minute walk away there is a Harvester and a fantastic traditional welsh pub offering superb value meals and a lovely beer garden.

We are the obvious choice for good value accommodation for business users be it passing by or staying a while or if you are coming to the area with the family for any event including the Millennium stadium events, events in Swansea and really events any where along the M4 Wales side. We also have special offers with a local minibus company offering pre booked discounted shuttles to and from the events contact the hotel for further information.
Picture of Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 236 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what we needed a dog friendly.

Reviewed by
H Pettitt

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base for travelling from
Spacious room. Had everything you need for a few nights stopover while exploring the area - basic, clean towels, massive shower (we guessed that as it was a family room, there once was a bath in there?). The small issue of the light not working in the bathroom on the morning of the 2nd day was sorted by the lovely receptionist - we were relocated that evening to a new room. In the 2nd room - the net curtains were a little tired and drooping from the rail and we were a little surprised by the hairdryer with the red fail sticker from the last PAT testing - but we didn't need to use this appliance - and the room was still spacious, airy and bright. Staff were lovely - warm welcome, and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Helen L

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Maciek Z

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for great spacious room!
Surprisingly quiet considering right next to motorway, incredible shower, boingy king size bed. Only down side was just two power points in the room, so had to coordinate charging of two mobiles and two cameras!

Reviewed by
Caroline K

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
Nice hotel for the price. First time we have used it and we would use again as long as the price was right. We paid £60.00 for two nights which was a lot cheaper than Travel Lodge and Premier Inn. The room is good, same spec as the two other chains I've mentioned. We asked for a quiet room, as our little one has additional needs. We were put at the far end of the corridor on the ground floor. No noise, and everyone had a good nights sleep. Bathroom facilities were good and the shower was excellent. Staff were very friendly and reception is open 24hrs.
All in all a good value hotel.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Norfolk Couple
We were very pleased with everything, it was clean, comfortable and the staff were very helpful, friendly and very polite.

Reviewed by
J Freeman

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and friendly.
My stay was comfortable which was made even better with all the staff being very friendly and helpful.
New carpets throughout has made a vast difference and the new showers are supurb.

Reviewed by
Martyn S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A visit to our Daughter in Swansea
The hotel was well placed very quite and very clean my wife and teenage children loved the place, the room was very tidy bed very clean and fresh , we all had a good nigh
t sleep.

Reviewed by
R NOAH

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean well lit warm room
Clean well lit warm room
Nice and clean room OK for 4 we only seeped in it over night
yes it was good clean plenty of towels bathroom e-suite clean
everything you needed for a over night stay .
Would go here again.

Reviewed by
george l

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean & fit for purpose hotel. Was pleased to see that there were plenty of refreshment making items in the foyer to help yourself to if you ran out before they were replenished in your room. All staff helpfull & polite.

Reviewed by
E Bird

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next