Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend > Sarn Hotels > Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
WELCOME BREAK SARN PARK JUNC 36, M4 MOTORWAY , BRIDGEND, CF32 9SY
The Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff is a comfortable 40 bedroom hotel located just off junction 36 of the M4 with easy access to the cities of Cardiff, Swansea and Newport.

You get so much more than you expect from this great positioned motorway hotel including - 24 hour reception service, larger than expected rooms all with en-suite bathrooms including bath and shower and able to accommodate families of 4, king-size Hypnos beds, sofa beds, 22 inch LCD televisions with up to 100 channels in each room and WIFI available in each room for a supplement.

The hotel also offers a continental breakfast daily at just £4.95 per person. For evening meals onsite there is a Burger King and Coffee Primo and Eat in, and a short 15 minute walk away there is a Harvester and a fantastic traditional welsh pub offering superb value meals and a lovely beer garden.

We are the obvious choice for good value accommodation for business users be it passing by or staying a while or if you are coming to the area with the family for any event including the Millennium stadium events, events in Swansea and really events any where along the M4 Wales side. We also have special offers with a local minibus company offering pre booked discounted shuttles to and from the events contact the hotel for further information.
Picture of Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 233 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bed very soft could not sleep very well, bath has two large chips on it just painted over !

Reviewed by
jones mark

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outlet not far;-)
Everything was great and a weather as well.

Reviewed by
dominik w

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay value for good money
Excellent stay.
Good loction good clean room.

Reviewed by
A Hawkins

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location to explore the whole of south wales,
every member of staff from reception to housekeeping were all friendly and welcoming , always willing to help and give assistance if needed.made our stay very pleasant and enjoyable.close to the major cities and within an hours drive of the national park and many beaches.just off the M4 yet no traffic noise, the cleanliness of the room and bathroom were exceptional and I clean hospital operating theatre's for a living.The only downfall was the car park was covered by cctv and we were unable to get their king size bed in the back of the van without being detected.It was nice to get home but it would have been much nicer if we had managed to bring the bed with us....and why our home shower not work as good as theirs.

Reviewed by
robert t

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good. Value for money

Reviewed by
Catherine Chantry

From New Romney, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent!!
fantastic value for money. large room ,king size bed, beautiful shower and massive soft towels.
The staff were excellent too- thankyou

Reviewed by
graham c

From Yelverton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an enjoyable stay again at days inn
We stay at Days Inn as our dog can stay too. The carpet was a little stained but, the bed ,pillows
quilt in fact all bedding was spotless. We stayed in a family room and the bed was enormous and so was the powerful shower. We stayed for two nights and both slept like logs, the windows were closed which made it a very quiet stay. Everyone on reception were very helpful and friendly we shall come again.

Reviewed by
hazel s

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Have stayed here before, very clean, friendly staff, nothing to much trouble for them. Will be staying every month thank you for a lovely stay

Reviewed by
susan hall

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget hotel at premier price
We travel to dog shows and this was the only hotel near the show we were going to. I had no option but to agree to the £85 price tag. Bearing in mind I only paid £35 for an exact same room in an exact same Days Inn the following night. Plus another £10 for dogs, plus another £15 for breakfast, as there is nothing en route, the price was a whopping £110 for a very budget room. My daughter slept on a sofa bed, which I had to arrange to be opened and made up. Poor value for money.
Putting that aside the staff were excellent, nice reception and great overnight. They listened to our needs and gave us a ground floor room. The room was clean and tidy, although very hot and very basic. It was quiet especially for a hotel right next to the M4. I cannot understand the cost and doubt I would use this hotel again, I would look for a cheaper hotel for the facilities.

Reviewed by
Neil C

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best nights sleep
On initial arrival the overall layout of the hotel seemed good. On entering our room we detected the smell of recent smoke ( even though all rooms are supposedly non smoking). After opening the windows the smell seemed to disappear. we also found dirty marks all over the surfaces and the room was untidy. On returning to our room that night the smell of smoke was back so much so it effected our sleep having to sleep with the windows open. Luckily we were using the hotel as a base only so after a poor nights sleep we checked out. Normally we are not fussy about accommodation however on this occasion we were disappointed. When your not a smoker a smoky room and the smell of smoke is not very nice.

Reviewed by
A Bradburn

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next