Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend > Sarn Hotels > Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
WELCOME BREAK SARN PARK JUNC 36, M4 MOTORWAY , BRIDGEND, CF32 9SY
The Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff is a comfortable 40 bedroom hotel located just off junction 36 of the M4 with easy access to the cities of Cardiff, Swansea and Newport.

You get so much more than you expect from this great positioned motorway hotel including - 24 hour reception service, larger than expected rooms all with en-suite bathrooms including bath and shower and able to accommodate families of 4, king-size Hypnos beds, sofa beds, 22 inch LCD televisions with up to 100 channels in each room and WIFI available in each room for a supplement.

The hotel also offers a continental breakfast daily at just £4.95 per person. For evening meals onsite there is a Burger King and Coffee Primo and Eat in, and a short 15 minute walk away there is a Harvester and a fantastic traditional welsh pub offering superb value meals and a lovely beer garden.

We are the obvious choice for good value accommodation for business users be it passing by or staying a while or if you are coming to the area with the family for any event including the Millennium stadium events, events in Swansea and really events any where along the M4 Wales side. We also have special offers with a local minibus company offering pre booked discounted shuttles to and from the events contact the hotel for further information.
Picture of Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 222 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A return Visit
Having stayed at Days Inn, Bridgend last year to visit family and do some local sightseeing, I was keen to return this year as I knew exactly what to expect. Good situation just off the M4, good value for money, the rooms nice and comfortable, warm and equipped with everything I needed for a few days stay.

Reviewed by
D Hughes

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again
very clean and tidy and friendly staff would 100% stay again

Reviewed by
d carter

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a fab place great value for money excellent customer service and the children thought it was amazingly good fun :)

Reviewed by
Emily Dodd

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money! !
Lovely hotel with lovely staff. Easy to find and lovely to be just away from the services a bit, had a brilliant nights sleep and both very happy to have stayed :) Shame new towels aren't provided after one night as shower curtain didn't really work, so we're used for moping!! Not so nice to use the next day! :( overall a lovely place to stay and would recommend

Reviewed by
R Begg

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money !
Days Inn was very good value for money. Comfy bed and good room. However we do
Feel there should be 1 or even 2 chairs in the room.

Reviewed by
Dorothy Bridges

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very average
Room smelt damp, tv remote not working, bed very soft, lots of noise transfer.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Place
Good room service, comfortable room. Could do with more plug sockets

Reviewed by
S Miller

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
I have stayed in many different accommodation but this hotel was exemplary , the bed was more comfortable than my own , tv with free view and drinks available (choices of smooth or decaf coffee and tea too) was very good and welcoming .The only thing that was missing was a fridge (if there was one I would live there) . It is right on the motorway but was very quiet , the car park was ample but was missing spaces big enough for trailers . The staff was very polite and helpful as our key card kept playing up , but a quick trip to reception and all was sorted , was even offered drinks for the trip home (never had that level of service before) I will be recommending to everyone , first class , A+

Reviewed by
Anthony Banfield

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
D Page

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here before, but the service & quality has slipped to very poor
Stayed 3 nights, visiting friends and family. 4th, 5th and 6th Oct 13. Room smelt musty and damp (have photo of black mould on ceiling) especially the bathroom. Coded room key would not work on 2nd and 3 nights, but a trip to reception soon got it sorted, but I was never asked who I was, as I had never seen those members of staff before, so anyone could have asked for a coded key for our room (and yours if you stay there). Room service was shoddy on the 5th, only doing part, but they did nothing on the 6th. On compaining the reception staff said they did not know how it had been missed, and would speak to the person concerned and ask why. Sorry but not good enough. Steer clear of room 5 as there is a problem which needs sorting, and quickly.

Reviewed by
Colin W

From Bala, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next