Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend > Sarn Hotels > Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
WELCOME BREAK SARN PARK JUNC 36, M4 MOTORWAY , BRIDGEND, CF32 9SY
The Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff is a comfortable 40 bedroom hotel located just off junction 36 of the M4 with easy access to the cities of Cardiff, Swansea and Newport.

You get so much more than you expect from this great positioned motorway hotel including - 24 hour reception service, larger than expected rooms all with en-suite bathrooms including bath and shower and able to accommodate families of 4, king-size Hypnos beds, sofa beds, 22 inch LCD televisions with up to 100 channels in each room and WIFI available in each room for a supplement.

The hotel also offers a continental breakfast daily at just £4.95 per person. For evening meals onsite there is a Burger King and Coffee Primo and Eat in, and a short 15 minute walk away there is a Harvester and a fantastic traditional welsh pub offering superb value meals and a lovely beer garden.

We are the obvious choice for good value accommodation for business users be it passing by or staying a while or if you are coming to the area with the family for any event including the Millennium stadium events, events in Swansea and really events any where along the M4 Wales side. We also have special offers with a local minibus company offering pre booked discounted shuttles to and from the events contact the hotel for further information.
Picture of Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 215 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here before, but the service & quality has slipped to very poor
Stayed 3 nights, visiting friends and family. 4th, 5th and 6th Oct 13. Room smelt musty and damp (have photo of black mould on ceiling) especially the bathroom. Coded room key would not work on 2nd and 3 nights, but a trip to reception soon got it sorted, but I was never asked who I was, as I had never seen those members of staff before, so anyone could have asked for a coded key for our room (and yours if you stay there). Room service was shoddy on the 5th, only doing part, but they did nothing on the 6th. On compaining the reception staff said they did not know how it had been missed, and would speak to the person concerned and ask why. Sorry but not good enough. Steer clear of room 5 as there is a problem which needs sorting, and quickly.

Reviewed by
Colin W

From Bala, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Easy to find. Just off services area, parking easy. Relatively quiet considering where you are. Warm welcome from receptionist. Room comfortable, if a bit basic. Everything worked. Tea, coffee, biscuits available. Surprised that you can't drink the tap water. Opening window, slight noise from motorway. Very convenient for Bridgend. Designer shopping centre and Harvester Pub 5 minutes drive away.

Reviewed by
elaine c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming staff
When we arrived after a 4 hour journey, the staff were welcoming and friendly with an easy check in. Rooms were clean with tea and coffee, trouser press, comfortable bed and a nice view from the window, we were at the back of the hotel. I would recommend the hotel for short stays.

Reviewed by
b blackburn

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean basic room suited to a couple of nights stay.

Reviewed by
ANGELA S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, very friendly
Really friendly and professional welcome. Room was clean, and a good size, decor just a little tired, but bed was comfy. Just off motorway, but very little traffic noise, and the building stands among trees and gardens, tucked away near a small service area, so you don't feel you are on a main road. the designer outlet centre on the other side of the motorway is worth a look, and has an Odeon and food court. Sainsbury's (also other side of motorway) has an excellent cafe, with a very good breakfast. (thanks to another reviewer for mentioning this). would happily stay here again :)

Reviewed by
S Cunningham

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location for us and brilliant value great staff couldnt really fault it for what it was.
Fantastic locations if you want to travel to a few places within South Wales and the value for money was great family size bedroom was great and the staff couldnt be any more friendly and helpful. M6 only fault is the ground floor is a bit smelly of dog and a couple of barks when psdding the rooms ss this is a fog friendly hotel which we wasnt aware so you have to like dogs yourself if you want to stay here it didnt bother us but it might some.

Reviewed by
S Gabriel

From Brighton , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for overnight stay
No problems with this hotel apart from only having two plug sockets in a family room which is not enough.

Reviewed by
n dickinson

From nelson, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at Day's Hotel as a base to go out from. This was ideal as it was central for wherever we were going. It was comfortable and the service was good and friendly with staff always willing to listen and help and 'chat' when time allowed. Very good value for money. A quiet place to retreat to.
We have stayed here before and this time was disappointed to find that the bathroom was not adequately cleaned throughout our stay. This was mentioned to staff on our leaving and we were met with apologies. I must stress that this did not spoil our stay or deter us from returning.

Reviewed by
J Thomas

From Newbiggin by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn again
Good bed in a large room. Bathroom tired and grouting around the bath needs replacing or at least a deep clean.

Reviewed by
John H

From Llanon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday in Bridgeend
Staff really welcoming & helpful

Reviewed by
Marie Whitehouse

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next