Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend > Sarn Hotels > Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
WELCOME BREAK SARN PARK JUNC 36, M4 MOTORWAY , BRIDGEND, CF32 9SY
The Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff is a comfortable 40 bedroom hotel located just off junction 36 of the M4 with easy access to the cities of Cardiff, Swansea and Newport.

You get so much more than you expect from this great positioned motorway hotel including - 24 hour reception service, larger than expected rooms all with en-suite bathrooms including bath and shower and able to accommodate families of 4, king-size Hypnos beds, sofa beds, 22 inch LCD televisions with up to 100 channels in each room and WIFI available in each room for a supplement.

The hotel also offers a continental breakfast daily at just £4.95 per person. For evening meals onsite there is a Burger King and Coffee Primo and Eat in, and a short 15 minute walk away there is a Harvester and a fantastic traditional welsh pub offering superb value meals and a lovely beer garden.

We are the obvious choice for good value accommodation for business users be it passing by or staying a while or if you are coming to the area with the family for any event including the Millennium stadium events, events in Swansea and really events any where along the M4 Wales side. We also have special offers with a local minibus company offering pre booked discounted shuttles to and from the events contact the hotel for further information.
Picture of Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 228 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A decent budget accommodation, although when we stayed they were renovating, which it desperate for as it is a little bit tired.

Reviewed by
Karin S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

toilet didnt flush! Had to use the bin with water too flush it which isnt ideal. But shower was nice. Apart from that £25 per night is a bargain

Reviewed by
Damian M

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, comfortable room
Thie room was lovely and clean, a nice size and the shower was the absolute best ive seen in any of the places you stay such as Premier Inn, Travelodge etc. The staff were friendly and tea and coffee was in the room plus plenty more available in the reception area to help yourself to, plus a hairdryer and shower gel provided. I would definitely use this place again, even though it is about 4 miles further than I have previously stayed when visiting friends.

Reviewed by
debbie o

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location location
Where I needed to be..at a great price

Reviewed by
R Edwards

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4
A very good room for our three day stay all staff very helpful and a good location for us to do all we needed from.

Reviewed by
Lynn M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value hotel
Have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. I found the rooms were large with a comfy bed. The tea and coffee could be replenished 24 hr a day which is handy. Bathroom was slightly dated but adequate with bath and shower, bonus for younger children. Only drawback was only one plug socket. Would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Riding

From Lytham St.Annes, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not so good
No towel radiator working and we informed staff at the desk straight away, she said 'it is not working' - entirely disinterested.
We also saw cobwebs at the wall/ceiling level, obviously not cleaned very well, windows also needed cleaning but given the level of interest to non-working essentials, we decided as we were only there 2 nights we wouldn't bother - or come back again.
The bath linen was replenished, and the tea/coffee tray, but no bed made. Perhaps we should have assumed we should do this ourselves although we had booked an hotel, not self catering apartment.

Reviewed by
malcolm g

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value, Centrally located, Good Service
We have stayed a number of times at this hotel, it is centrally located for walking the Glamorgan coastline, going to Margham Park, taking photos at Kenfig nature area/park, viewing Ogmore Castle and the Ewenny river/estuary, or even shopping at McArthur Glen which is just across the motorway. The staff are always around and very informative, room and bathroom were clean and we had plenty of space and a huge double/king bed, with plenty of tea and coffee provided, and more available at reception should you run short. Bathroom clean and suitable, bath just a tad small (but am not complaining) and an adequate shower, beware the water is always piping hot! What more can you ask for at such a sensible price? Have not taken the offer of the buffet cold breakfast (£4.95), as Sainsburys across the way does an excellent full breakfast which is always good before a days walking. We are definitely going back :-)

Reviewed by
Jane P

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs the renovation its getting
Stay here on a regular basis for conveinence and value, thankfully the place is getting a full refurb cos it needs it, could with cleaners being refirbed as well. Dust and cobwebs left in all areas, bathrooms need overhaul and biger baths. Even with my moans its a great base for my work, being just off the m4. It will be intriguing to see the hotel once the refurb is done, cant fault the staff helpful and polite.so overall the hotel is fine.

Reviewed by
W Palmer

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A return Visit
Having stayed at Days Inn, Bridgend last year to visit family and do some local sightseeing, I was keen to return this year as I knew exactly what to expect. Good situation just off the M4, good value for money, the rooms nice and comfortable, warm and equipped with everything I needed for a few days stay.

Reviewed by
D Hughes

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next