Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend > Sarn Hotels > Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4

AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
WELCOME BREAK SARN PARK JUNC 36, M4 MOTORWAY , BRIDGEND, CF32 9SY
The Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff is a comfortable 40 bedroom hotel located just off junction 36 of the M4 with easy access to the cities of Cardiff, Swansea and Newport.

You get so much more than you expect from this great positioned motorway hotel including - 24 hour reception service, larger than expected rooms all with en-suite bathrooms including bath and shower and able to accommodate families of 4, king-size Hypnos beds, sofa beds, 22 inch LCD televisions with up to 100 channels in each room and WIFI available in each room for a supplement.

The hotel also offers a continental breakfast daily at just £4.95 per person. For evening meals onsite there is a Burger King and Coffee Primo and Eat in, and a short 15 minute walk away there is a Harvester and a fantastic traditional welsh pub offering superb value meals and a lovely beer garden.

We are the obvious choice for good value accommodation for business users be it passing by or staying a while or if you are coming to the area with the family for any event including the Millennium stadium events, events in Swansea and really events any where along the M4 Wales side. We also have special offers with a local minibus company offering pre booked discounted shuttles to and from the events contact the hotel for further information.
Picture of Days Inn Bridgend - Cardiff - M4, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 210 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday in Bridgeend
Staff really welcoming & helpful

Reviewed by
Marie Whitehouse

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value hotel
We stayed at this hotel as it is close to Cardiff, Porthcawl, Ogmore etc...we are a family of 6 and have 1 year old twins, we stayed in the family room and the hotel provided us with 2 travel cots i was expecting tatty cots but they were modern and very clean which i was very pleased with. All 6 of us could stay in the room without it feeling overcrowded. There were plenty of clean towels, extra sheets and clean tea& coffee facilities. we didnt eat at the hotel so cant rate the food, there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby so thats really handy. The staff at the hotel were all friendly, chatty and helpful and the free parking is an added bonus. If i had to give any negative i would say the bathroom floor could have been a bit cleaner but the rest of the room was spotless. Overall this was a brilliant hotel for the money you pay and meant we could have a great few days away. Thank You!

Reviewed by
R Beattie

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel.
Excellent service from start to finish. We reported a problem with the toilet and it was sorted straight away. All staff made us feel welcome and couldn't do enough for us. Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to leave a day early which was disappointing as we really enjoyed it there.

Reviewed by
S Brewster

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cleantidy room.... a little outdated but it was budget and very affordable so no complaints at all....
staff were delightful and friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Janice C

From Wales
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the staff very helpful and friendly and the service was as expected for basic accomodation. The breakfast could have been better. Instead of hot croissants, we had cold toast. There was little choice of yoghurt and on the third day no fresh fruit available which in any case was limited to an apple. As we were coach travellers relying on taxis, we would have appreciated a more complete and appetising breakfast to begin the day as was promised by the literature.

Reviewed by
lois f

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was an excellent room for the price we stayed for 3 nights rooms were clean and staff were very friendly. Would stay here again

Reviewed by
A Akinola

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome stop over
Friendly Staff, the room was a bit "worn" but everything i needed for a nights rest

Reviewed by
Craig W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lack of cleaners
Room not cleaned again and key needed resetting again,little niggles but after a hard days work can be annoying

Reviewed by
ram tiwary

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
We arrived at reception with our paperwork with our booking made in july only for the receptionist to want us to pay again?
We asked for two single beds as we have a male and female child with us, only to find two double beds, the room had toe nail clippings on the floor, shower was poor, we had read reviews online about the surrounding area with a harvester and a mcdonalds close by evening suggesting a mcdonalds on the park inwhich they weren't

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we first walked into the room we notice a strong smell of damp which just got stronger. When we asked to me moved we were told that we would need to ask the next day as it was not possible to do so that night. We also found that the TV remote was missing and had to ask for extra pillows. However, these two things were fixed stright away and moved to another room the following evening.
Overall the rooms were clean and for the price we paid good vaule as we just needed some where to sleep at night. The wifi was good as was the full freeview service provided.
I would stay there again and would use Days inn - the only thing i would do is kick up more of a fuss about being moved on the first night as the smell of damp was very bad

Reviewed by
Tracey Morgan

From Hayes, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next