No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Sheffield South - M1

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Woodall Motorway Services Area,M1,Woodall,Harthill M1 Junction 30/31 Southbound, Sheffield, S26 7XR
Just off junction 30/31 of the M1, but set back in a quiet location, 16 miles drive from Sheffield City Centre and 21 miles drive from Chesterfield. The hotel offers free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and 24hour reception.

Days Inn Sheffield South provides comfortable en-suite bedrooms with bath & shower, Flatscreen Freeview TV’s, Hypnos beds and tea/coffee facilities.

Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Motor Point Arena, Don Valley Stadium and Sheffield City Hall are only 15 miles from the hotel, and it is also a great location for visitors to the Peak District National Park, Sherwood Forest and Clumber Park. Rother Valley Country Park is also nearby, only 7 miles from the hotel.

Facilities available on the nearby service area include Starbucks, McDonald’s and KFC.
Picture of Days Inn Sheffield South - M1, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
Good points
Friendly greeting by helpful receptionist
Plenty of coffee and tea in the room, bed soft but comfortable.
Nice hot bath filled surprisingly quickly.
Quiet considering how close the motorway is.
Not so good points
Only accessible from motorway
Room a bit tired but clean, some lights didn't work, extractor fan in bathroom didn't work, enamel in bath chipped, making it look dirty.
We thought the walk across to the services for breakfast was a bit far and you had to cross the entrance to the garage, then cross the lorry park.
Harry Ramsden "traditional" breakfast was disappointing, some of the food was cold, I only had a tiny strip of bacon, one breakfast had a hash brown, one didn't. We thought toast was included but didn't get any, there was a delay in the queue when someone in front had to pay 1p extra for his black pudding. Yes 1p!. They were busy but I've seen much busier places coping better. Having said that, it was only £5 each but I wouldn't bother with the breakfast next time.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, clean and comfortable.
We were a bit concerned by the proximity to the M1, but you couldn't hear the road at all. Breakfast at the service station was ok. Only minor complaint was the soft bed - but we do suffer with weak backs. Would recommend and return again.

Reviewed by
alison r

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
The room was clean and comfortable enough for an overnight stay with my 5year old son.Staff were very friendly and helpful when required. The breakfast that is advertised at the price of £4.95 is only for a small continental breakfast so don't be fooled into thinking it is any more than that.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for the stay
Helpful staff, good beds. It's all good for me. Will consider next time i am in the area.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
Great value - just what we needed

Reviewed by
G Norden

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay, Roomy accommodation. Reasonable prices. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Herbert H

From Goring-by-Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic for basic price
Very basic room at a cheap price so really value for money. Ideal to use as a stop over

Reviewed by
Nigel B

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but needs a two way street to hotel (about 10mtrs) or block back way
This Days Inn had lovely views and was on the site of an extensive service station (inc. Waitrose, Burger King, Starbucks, WHSmith, petrol station, Harry Ramsden's, Subway and KFC - poss other things too!). The staff in the service station and motel were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Free parking and rate paid was also reasonable. Main problem was the back entry to the service station/hotel was lethal! Took you straight on to the 1-way system of the service station, but the wrong way so actually quite dangerous if I'm honest; also loads of "no entry" signs .... except for authorised vehicles. Not sure what that meant.
* Have answed "yes" to stay again and recommend but would keep this in mind.

Reviewed by
lizzie thomson

From Pinner, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very courteous staff

Reviewed by
S Hawkes

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Motel type building in motorway services area, but nice spacious room, good shower and helpful staff!

Reviewed by
Romanas G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next