Reviews - Days Inn Sheffield South - M1

Woodall Motorway Services Area,M1,Woodall,Harthill M1 Junction 30/31 Southbound, Sheffield, S26 7XR

Price From 96.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (87)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Timothy B

  • January 2016

This place is great value

My wife was on a course inShefield and I wanted to explore the Peak District so this value motel seemed ideal.

The check in staff were great - more helpful than many hotels I've stayed in. They couldn't do enough for us with great advice and tips on where to eat and where to go. The room was warm clean teas and coffee facilities, great hot water in the bathroom, everything you need for a good nights sleep. Ok slightly 80's decor. We loved Castleton, evensong at Sheffield Cathedral - world class music for free- and Patisserie Valerie for a beautiful strawberry tart. And the local pub is a real find- massive car wry meal for £6.50. We will be coming back!

  • Bryan Hirchfield

  • December 2015

good

Very comfortable, pleasant friendly staff.

Excellent continental breakfast. Saturday night a little expensive. Better signing through motorway services.

  • Sven Ljungholm

  • December 2015

I booked a disabled room- none were available - their reserved a regular room on the 2nd floor

On arrival I asked why noone alerted me - no answer - "error by reception desk!" They finally managed to get us into a single disabled room- wife slept on the settee - no shower- I'm unable to climb into a tub- As a retired professor of hotel services marketing, this is a classic case study of th very worst that a traveller can experience.

Dr. Sven Ljungholm

  • D Green

  • December 2015

Basic

The hotel was basic and abit out of the way, but the amount we payed for a 3 person room - it was excellent value for money.

If you are heading into Sheffield the taxi will be about 25 - 30 pound.

  • W Hall

  • November 2015

Extended 1 week stay

Great Hotel, Great Staff.

I was there for 7 nights and found the bed comfy, the room quiet and the staff informative and helpful. Its unfortunate that I had to go to Waitrose every evening for food because no fridge in the room to keep food fresh. There is a nice little village pub that you can see across the field from the top floor. Great food there. The only slight negative, in my opinion was the stink of cigarette smoke that greeted me every time I came downstairs into the corridor behind reception. But I guess that's because of the public smoking area outside the front entrance. But that's the only thing that was a negative for me. Everything else was good and I would stay there again. The hotel was a bit too far away from Sheffield city centre so I couldn't really drive into Sheffield for Friday and Saturday night and drink. But if there's a group of you with a designated driver, you'd be okay.

  • T SANUSI

  • November 2015

Days Inn Sheffield South - M1

Excellent place to stay, lovely and helpful staff.

  • I Mazak

  • November 2015

Family trip

We have few days holiday in Peak district area.

This Hotel is great value of money. Not far from beautiful Peak district and much cheaper then accommodation inside the area.

  • h styles

  • October 2015

Ok stay

The stay was ok but didn't sleep as the bed was like been on a trampoline.

The rooms are very clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Shower in our room didn't work properly. Reported the following morning. Wouldn't stay again because of been unable to sleep.

  • H Patrick

  • October 2015

Days Inn Sheffield South - M1

Room basic but clean, receptionist was friendly, chatty and accommodating.

Excellent value for room.

  • Barry Tippett

  • September 2015

Excellent value , good spacious clean room with very friendly and welcoming staff will visit again

Very welcoming, good continental breakast delivered when you want at a reasonable price, good location with plenty of options to eat in the adjacent service station.

within easy each of sheffield town centre and meadowhalls. good 3night stop off setting daughter up for 2nd year at Uni. Will use again next time we visit. EXCELLENT Value.