Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Leicestershire > Leicester > Shardlow Hotels > Days Inn Donington and East Midlands Airport - A50
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Donington and East Midlands Airport - A50

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
A50 WESTBOUND , Derby, DE72 2WW
Just a short drive away from East Midlands Airport and Derby City Centre, Days Hotel Donington offers FREE Wi-Fi, FREE Parking, a Fully Licensed Alcohol Service, Continental Breakfast, 24-hour Reception, Conference Facilities and 47 spacious bedrooms.

All of our ensuite rooms provide all you require for a comfortable nights stay including flatscreen freeview televisions with over 80 different channels. We also offer executive rooms, which boast upgraded comforts such as ironing facilities, work desk, fridge, snack and bottled mineral water

Located on the A50 an ideal location for the M6 and M1 Motorways, Derby, East Midlands Airport and local attractions such as Alton Towers and Donington Park Race Track.

For added value, children up to the age of 12 stay and eat free.
Picture of Days Inn Donington and East Midlands Airport - A50, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We stayed here for two nights and were delighted with the standard of the room. It was nice to have tea and coffee, shower gels and soap and lovely thick towels particularly at such a low price. Often these are not provided in budget hotels .
All the staff we met were polite and friendly. We would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth O

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
Got a special rate online because I stayed two nights. Location is not ideal, at the services on a dual carraige way, but hotel was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Susan D

From Austria
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend for a Show in Kegworth
Value for money weekend accommodation. Only downside was a incorrect Parking Fine Issued because my car Reg No. had nor been entered into the Hotel's system, a little disturbing at the time.

Reviewed by
jeff daley

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport stopover
We stayed before an early morning flight. The room was clean and tidy and had tea/coffee making facilities. Comfortable beds. Would stay again although would ask for a room at the rear of the hotel as it was quite noisy.

Reviewed by
Kay T

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value - comical moments
The place was all you could expect from a travel hotel. Staff were great and friendly, room clean & tidy. Excellent value. A few comical moments on Saturday night when the room lost power and we were left to navigate in the dark but overall couldn't fault.

Reviewed by
S Sutton

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Amazing value for money,first class customer serviceūüėÉ

Reviewed by
P Davis

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean rooms and great customer service

Reviewed by
Sean B

From Colchester, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay
Very good standard of accommodation both from a comfort and cleanliness point of view and very convenient to the ERast Midlands Airport.

Reviewed by
Geoff Cave

From Shanklin, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for money
Booked to spend the weekend with friends. Told on arrival at reception A50 closure 8pm till 5 am on Saturday night. Asked if we received email, still haven't received. This meant that we had to cut short our evening/night out with friends to return in time. On arrival enquired about kids breakfast and informed free. The following morning was asked if I had paid for one child to eat as only 1 child to have free breakfast. Signs up around hotel stating free kids breakfast for under 10's, both of my children under 10. I refused to pay for second child but got it free. Room away from A50, very quiet. What I expected from a cheap deal, broken light shade and dead spider on bed.

Reviewed by
Helen E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

prior notication of roadworks which closed road to hotel on the saturday night at 7pm would have been useful

Reviewed by
brian g

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next