Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > East Midlands > Leicestershire > Leicester > Shardlow Hotels > Days Inn Donington and East Midlands Airport - A50
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Donington and East Midlands Airport - A50

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
A50 WESTBOUND , Derby, DE72 2WW
Just a short drive away from East Midlands Airport and Derby City Centre, Days Hotel Donington offers FREE Wi-Fi, FREE Parking, a Fully Licensed Alcohol Service, Continental Breakfast, 24-hour Reception, Conference Facilities and 47 spacious bedrooms.

All of our ensuite rooms provide all you require for a comfortable nights stay including flatscreen freeview televisions with over 80 different channels. We also offer executive rooms, which boast upgraded comforts such as ironing facilities, work desk, fridge, snack and bottled mineral water

Located on the A50 an ideal location for the M6 and M1 Motorways, Derby, East Midlands Airport and local attractions such as Alton Towers and Donington Park Race Track.

For added value, children up to the age of 12 stay and eat free.
Picture of Days Inn Donington and East Midlands Airport - A50, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value - comical moments
The place was all you could expect from a travel hotel. Staff were great and friendly, room clean & tidy. Excellent value. A few comical moments on Saturday night when the room lost power and we were left to navigate in the dark but overall couldn't fault.

Reviewed by
S Sutton

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Amazing value for money,first class customer serviceūüėÉ

Reviewed by
P Davis

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean rooms and great customer service

Reviewed by
Sean B

From Colchester, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay
Very good standard of accommodation both from a comfort and cleanliness point of view and very convenient to the ERast Midlands Airport.

Reviewed by
Geoff Cave

From Shanklin, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for money
Booked to spend the weekend with friends. Told on arrival at reception A50 closure 8pm till 5 am on Saturday night. Asked if we received email, still haven't received. This meant that we had to cut short our evening/night out with friends to return in time. On arrival enquired about kids breakfast and informed free. The following morning was asked if I had paid for one child to eat as only 1 child to have free breakfast. Signs up around hotel stating free kids breakfast for under 10's, both of my children under 10. I refused to pay for second child but got it free. Room away from A50, very quiet. What I expected from a cheap deal, broken light shade and dead spider on bed.

Reviewed by
Helen E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

prior notication of roadworks which closed road to hotel on the saturday night at 7pm would have been useful

Reviewed by
brian g

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Accommodation was excellent value for money, I will always use this hotel when I am in the area and will recommend to colleagues.

Reviewed by
Stephen L

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castledon
Pleasant ,helpful reception staff. The room was fine and no noise from other residents.
It was a convenient location for where we wanted to go.

Reviewed by
Joy M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy room
The original room we were given was ground floor and we had requested a 1st floor room. As expected the noise of people above us was unacceptable. The receptionist dealt with our request swiftly and competently.

Reviewed by
Jennifer W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was clean and staff welcoming.
Room was comfortable and quiet.
The reception area is pleasant to read in and enjoy a coffee.

Reviewed by
jennifer w

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next