No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Birmingham

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
245 Broad Street , Birmingham, B1 2HQ
Jurys Inn Birmingham is ideally located in the vibrant Broad Street district, with onsite car parking (charged), less than 200 metres from Brindley Place, the National Sea Life Centre and the International Convention Centre (ICC). Birmingham New Street Rail Station is 15 minutes' walk, and the main shopping district, including The Bullring shopping centre are less than a mile away.

Our Stylish refurbished rooms have a modern chic design and each feature crisp white linens, LCD TV with Freeview, iron and ironing boards, large work surface area, free high speed internet access and tea & coffee facilities along with a spacious bathroom all with bath & shower.

The popular "The Grill on Broad St" restaurant offers Full English & Continental Buffet Breakfast along with an extensive Grill themed menu in the evening. Our stylish bar, serves the full Costa(r) Coffee drinks menu throughout the day, with a full bar menu, snacks and beers, wines and spirits, open throughout the evening and into the early hours for our residents. Complimentary Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel and we have onsite parking for over 200 cars (charges apply).
Picture of Jurys Inn Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 206 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel close to shops
Stayed in Jurys for the Xmas markets. Nice hotel very close to bars and shops/markets but would not have paid the price to stay on a Saturday night which was much more expensive.

Reviewed by
Joanne Mills

From New Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Typical of its type
Large hotel groups are all much of a muchness, and this one is the same. Clean, tidy, central, pretty quiet. Job done

Reviewed by
Chris Pogson

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
nice hotel with helpful staff. Very central for shopping and venues.

Reviewed by
michelle m

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely experience but for the lady at the Desk
It was a lovely time,my company always use it for its end of year party.The hotel has a very high standard,but for getting to speak with someone at the main desk before checking in I would have given the hotel a 10 but for now they get an 8.5

Reviewed by
Isaiah N

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shambles
Over booked, sent me to a room with another occupant in, took approx. an hour from trying to check in, to actually getting in a room...

Reviewed by
Chris Burke

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ideal hotel for a city break.

Reviewed by
Cheryl B

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Great location for our stay in Birmingham, attending two concerts (one at Symphony Hall, one at Town Hall). Easy walking distance of both venues, plus good range of restaurants too, plus the Christmas market and all the other Christmas delights! Spacious room on 10th floor, good service and a peaceful night's sleep. What more could we ask?

Reviewed by
Sue H

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value for money .
A lovely big room. Very attentive staff at reception and a great breakfast.
Getting cases from the adjacent car park to the hotel in the rain was a bit of a nuisance but otherwise very good. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
g antoniazzi

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty standard
Very average hotel, no complaints at all. Friendly and accommodating staff.

Reviewed by
O Ludlam

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comments about Jury's Inn Birmingham
When we arrived we checked in, we had booked our room through Late Rooms and had extras (free Costa drink, 10%off F &B in restaurant, newspaper) with the booking. This was never mentioned to us in fact I had to go back to the reception and ask for these things and was told that with bookings like ours it was better to ask as it was on a screen that you had to scroll down to see. We were told when we booked in that we could get a meal either in the restaurant or bar but when we went to the restaurant we were told that they didn't open until this evening so had to get a meal in the bar. First hotel we have stayed in where there was no room service. Arrived back after an evening out and wanted a snack, nothing available except snack machine. We did complain and the Night Manager was very apologetic and gave us a free drink and validated our car park ticket. Breakfast was warm and tasteless.

Reviewed by
J Bushby

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next