No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Thornton Hall Hotel and Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Neston Road Thornton Hough, Wirral, CH63 1JF
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa is one of the regions' largest Spa Resorts, Yet each of our 62 bedrooms and suites have the atmosphere of an intimate hotel. Each bedroom offers Free Super Fast Fibre Optic Wifi, New Smart TV's offering a huge selection of channels plus interactive services as well as Sky Sports 1, 2 & 3.

Our award winning Spa which is one of the finest in the region offers state of the art fitness equipment, 20 metre swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room & two outdoor Hydro Spa Pools. We also boast 11 spa treatment rooms in our holistic & clinical Spas offering anything from a relaxing massage to IPL. Our newly renovated Mud Rasul & Snow Cave along with the leisure facilities are available complimentary to hotel guests. The Hair Spa is open 7 days a week along with the Nail Bar.

We have various dining options from our award winning 3 AA Rosette Lawns Restaurant to The Times Brasserie. Lounge meals and room service options are also available.

Nominated - World Spa Awards 2013

"Best Spa Award Winner" 2012 Liverpool Lifestyle Awards - HQ Hotel Open Golf Championship 2014 & Ricoh Womens Open 2012

- Free "Super Fast Fibre Optic WiFi" throughout hotel - Free car parking - Just 20 mins from Liverpool & Chester - 20 Mins from Royal Liverpool Golf Club - 15 mins from Wallasey Golf Club.

Liverpool One shopping district, Cheshire Oaks and Blue Planet Aquarium are a 15-minute drive from Thornton Hall. Chester Zoo, Liverpool and Everton Football Clubs, and Deeside are all 20 minutes' drive away.
Picture of Thornton Hall Hotel and Spa, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately we arrived quite late & had a wedding to go to, also we left early the next morning

Reviewed by
L Banks

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thornton hall was a beautiful hotel with a excellent spa we loved the outside jacuzzi and sauna and snow cave can't wait to stay again.

Reviewed by
G K

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very enjoyable stay at a top hotel.

Reviewed by
m elias

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't sleep for two nights - awful!
The room was pokey, dark and over-looked the car-park. Mattresses were so lumpy and the beds creaked so we both hardly slept for to nights, which ruined our special weekend break for husband's 65th birthday. Very expensive for the poor accommodation offered. Booked a twin room but given a twin-bed and told we could have had them pushed together. Still wouldn't have changed the mattress problem though. Food very good but service didn't match the high standards expected.

Reviewed by
L Digings

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night away
Getting a night away for parents of two young children, Thornton Hall is perfect - little bit expensive but throw in the deals (£70 of food, Spa, full English) it's right on the money for value. Comfortable nights sleep with very little noise.
Only downside was dinner it took 2 hours and 40 minutes to get a main course and dessert for us a late dinner was the plan all along (9pm sit down) it just meant that we couldn't enjoy any after dinner drinks as we were just too tired after waiting so long.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A;ways good
as per usual all good

Reviewed by
sam c

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous staff
Our stay at Thornton hall was lovely. We had afternoon tea which was beautiful the staff were all polite and the service was great. The spa facilities were lovely and the rooms were spacious and had everything you could need. The grounds seemed beautiful although it was raining so we couldn't explorer. Customer service was second to none! We had a small issue which was rectified straight away. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Smith

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous hotel and fabulous rooms, food was very tasty but took a while to come

Reviewed by
L Williams

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing birthday break
really relaxing overnight stay; staff very friendly and helpful; accommodation excellent- huge bed so did not meet other half all night!!

Reviewed by
J Ayre

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing - I wouldn't return
The alarm call didn't happen resulting in a late and rushed breakfast, no time for a shower and late arrival at our meeting.
Waitress service wasn't up to the standard one would expect at a hotel of the advertised status.
The hotel layout required a long walk to get to our room through numerous automatically closing fire doors

Reviewed by
Bernard Palmer

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next