Reviews - The May Fair

5

Stratton Street, London, W1J 8LT

Price From 715.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Emily W

  • February 2016

Beautiful hotel

Beautiful hotel as you would expect, although I did upgrade for an extra £150 as I thought the standard room was basic and not value for money as it was rather small too.

Staff at check in were nice, waited a while but they were friendly. However on departure I was unwell and asked where the lobby toilets were and I was spoken to very nastily and rudely by a male member of staff, he should most definitely not work in customer service.

  • W Evans

  • January 2016

Love

This hotel is fantastic.

I will always try to stay here when I'm in London.

  • W Evans

  • January 2016

Love

This hotel is fantastic.

I will always try to stay here when I'm in London.

  • Paul Jenkins

  • December 2015

The May Fair

Christmas Eve Stay.

We stayed in room 367, which was very large, beautifully decorated, well laid out and designed. The only downside was the lack of view as it was what they call courtyard view, ie brick walls and rooftop. It also had a massive and very noisy A/C condenser on the roof directly outside of the window, so couldn't have the window open. The well designed spacious room, more then compensated though.

Breakfast and service was excellent.

  • Tracey B

  • October 2015

The May Fair

We had room service and the the toast was completely burnt.

The bed was to short my partners feet hung off the end.

  • Sandhya N

  • April 2015

Very average for a superior luxury double room!

Being a hotel bang right in Mayfair and paying a good amount of money, I expected a lot from the hotel.

It was just okay. I have had better and more luxurious hotel experiences in Europe and Asia. Firstly to even enter the spa you get charged £15. The breakfast was pretty average (not much veg options, no pancakes or even veggie sausages!), though the yoghurt was lovely. The bed was the best part of the stay, it was masssssive. The bathroom was pretty cool as the tub had its own television. However the potty was so far from the wash basin, there wasn't even a Bidet to wash up. The tub was quite small and the showerhead was leaking. Will not be wasting my money here again!

  • nichola a

  • April 2015

The May Fair

Hotel fantastic.

Terrible service from laterooms.com, no booking when arrived.

  • Sharon C

  • March 2015

Very posh hotel.

Central location.

Good service

  • G McGinnell

  • March 2015

May fair

Great service, location and hotel room

  • Ina J

  • March 2015

N/A