No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
56 Great Bridgewater Street , Manchester, M1 5LE
The New Look Jurys Inn Manchester offers excellent value right in the heart of the city centre. Following a recent multi million pound transformation, the hotel now boasts stylish contemporary bedrooms complete with large comfortable beds, air conditioning and the latest LCD flat screen TVs. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Enjoy a leisure break at the Jurys Inn and discover Manchester’s vibrant nightlife, shopping centres and popular local attractions all within short walking distance. Located next door to the Bridgewater Hall and Manchester Central (formally G-MEX) the hotel is only a short stroll away from the Metrolink system, offering you direct routes to Old Trafford, the home of Manchester United, and the lively area of Salford Quays.

Jurys Inn is also the ideal choice for business travellers – conveniently located at the gateway to Manchester, the hotel is easily accessible from all major motorway networks. Manchester’s train stations are all within 5 minutes of the hotel and Manchester airport is only a 20 minute drive away.
Picture of Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 283 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel,good location, staff were very friendly, food was excellent & the hotel also gives you a discount if you park on the NCP central which is situated over the road from hotel. You just need to get your ticket scanned at hotel reception & you get the discount off when you pay at the machine.

Reviewed by
D Rides

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent city centre accommodation

Reviewed by
Jon T

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great start to my daughter's 21st birthday celebrations!
Everyone so helpful and friendly, and when they realised it was my daughter's 21st there was a bottle of wine in an ice cooler left in our room. Was a lovely surprise. Yummy breakfast in the morning before a short stroll to the shops. Would def go again and certainly recommend it! Thank you.

Reviewed by
Wendy P

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room with a good shower and hotel is really central. Don't accept room G10 (ground floor) as it is right next to the door through which staff pass very early in the morning and it slams every time. Also, no parking so have to use NCP over the road.

Reviewed by
David Lee

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

j cleary review

Reviewed by
J Cleary

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central, comfortable, clean
A well located hotel for a teo bight business trip.
About £20 for a taxi to the airport.
Room v good
Bar expensive for what it is but all hotels are the same.
Staff v helpful
I would stay there again

Reviewed by
Robert P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean hotel staff very friendly good selection of food.

Reviewed by
john w

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect place for an over-night stay.
Welcoming, clean and tidy with a good breakfast selection.

Reviewed by
Ian R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
I stayed at Jury's Inn for my birthday, this hotel is great for any length of stays and I will be visiting again if I'm ever in Manchester. The staff are friendly and are always helpful if you need anything. The room was spacious, clean and bright. You are getting great quality for what you pay here. The double bed was comfy, I prefer a firmer bed, but that did not disrupt my sleep.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good deal.

Reviewed by
Victoria L

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location & friendly staff
Excellent central location. Friendly & helpful staff. No car parking but a discount at another very handy 24hour car park easily arranged. Very effective and welcome air con in the rooms and free wifi throughout the hotel. What's not to like!

Reviewed by
Kate M

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next