No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
56 Great Bridgewater Street , Manchester, M1 5LE
The New Look Jurys Inn Manchester offers excellent value right in the heart of the city centre. Following a recent multi million pound transformation, the hotel now boasts stylish contemporary bedrooms complete with large comfortable beds, air conditioning and the latest LCD flat screen TVs. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Enjoy a leisure break at the Jurys Inn and discover Manchester’s vibrant nightlife, shopping centres and popular local attractions all within short walking distance. Located next door to the Bridgewater Hall and Manchester Central (formally G-MEX) the hotel is only a short stroll away from the Metrolink system, offering you direct routes to Old Trafford, the home of Manchester United, and the lively area of Salford Quays.

Jurys Inn is also the ideal choice for business travellers – conveniently located at the gateway to Manchester, the hotel is easily accessible from all major motorway networks. Manchester’s train stations are all within 5 minutes of the hotel and Manchester airport is only a 20 minute drive away.
Picture of Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 284 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in convenient location.
Enjoyed an overnight stay at this hotel to see a concert in Manchester city centre.Booked last minute and my wife and I were extremely pleased with the facilities and accomodation and location.staff were very pleasant and rooms were clean and modern.Only complaint was cost of a glass of wine in bar which was £6.95.We had one drink and moved on to Witherspoons where we shared a bottle for less than eleven pounds.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kaths Christmas Shopping
In general the hotel was fine. There were areas I found cold. The bath was tiny. My biggest disappointment was the breakfast was not hot. In fact the scrambled egg was virtually cold.

Reviewed by
kathleen moore

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Given a room on the 4th floor The room was quite small & the bed was only a 3/4 size bed instead full Double type. Breakfast was good value and a good selection . Good bar service late at night

Reviewed by
Peter C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Comment
I do not wish to make any comments.

Reviewed by
Richard K

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Great for City Break.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Basic Hotel
Stayed here for a conference. Really nice clean room. Had everything I needed plus the free WIFI was a bonus. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Katie B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Happy Customers
My husband & I stayed here for a weekend in Manchester. The clerk who had checked us in was very helpful, friendly & made a lovely welcome after a long journey. He offered loads of advice regarding getting around Manchester & made us feel comfortable. The hotel room was a good size, clean and comfortable. The hotel location was ideal for us and we found our way around fairly quickly. I will happily book back into Jury's Inn on my next trip to Manchester.

Reviewed by
C Quinn

From Egremont, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel excellent location
Great hotel not far from Manchester City Centre shops and bars. Very friendly staff. Rooms clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Cheryl R

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

theatre break
My sister and I attended a concert at the Bridgewater Hall and the Jurys Inn is so convenient for this venue. we had a wonderful time.

Reviewed by
Vivienne Royle

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Loved our stay for one night. Beds are super comfy, could have stayed longer . Will definitely book again.

Reviewed by
R Parrish

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next