No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
56 Great Bridgewater Street , Manchester, M1 5LE
The New Look Jurys Inn Manchester offers excellent value right in the heart of the city centre. Following a recent multi million pound transformation, the hotel now boasts stylish contemporary bedrooms complete with large comfortable beds, air conditioning and the latest LCD flat screen TVs. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Enjoy a leisure break at the Jurys Inn and discover Manchester’s vibrant nightlife, shopping centres and popular local attractions all within short walking distance. Located next door to the Bridgewater Hall and Manchester Central (formally G-MEX) the hotel is only a short stroll away from the Metrolink system, offering you direct routes to Old Trafford, the home of Manchester United, and the lively area of Salford Quays.

Jurys Inn is also the ideal choice for business travellers – conveniently located at the gateway to Manchester, the hotel is easily accessible from all major motorway networks. Manchester’s train stations are all within 5 minutes of the hotel and Manchester airport is only a 20 minute drive away.
Picture of Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 285 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
Great hotel near to the train stations, very welcoming and efficient staff. Room was clean and very comfortable for a nights stay. Would highly recommend and would choose to stay there again in the future.

Reviewed by
rachel g

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower
The room was small but ideal for 1x night's stay. However, the water pressure was poor which was bad when having a shower.
We had to pay for the parking in the end, which was misleading when we gave the hotel staff our ticket in the morning and was advised it was validated. However, we had to pay when leaving the car park

Reviewed by
A Bugler

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

jurys inn- would highly recommend
lovely, welcoming hotel,clearly thought out as well for people with physical additional support needs. reception staff welcoming and helpful, provide a high standard of service. felt you mattered as an individual and they wanted you to enjoy your stay.

Reviewed by
C Brandon

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar & Restuarant
The bar and restuarant area were very cold and drafty. Made it an uncomforatble place to sit for a drink. At breakfast we were extremly cold with the draft from the fire exit doors.

Reviewed by
Sheila Maskell

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I requested a morning call but this did not arrive, subsequently I missed breakfast which was disappointing.

Reviewed by
R N

From , England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My thoughts
Enjoyed my stay but don't understand the price jump from Friday to Saturday the room is exactly the same but the cost is riduculous.

Reviewed by
Ceirwyn Howells

From Ammanford , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight at the Jury Inn
I enjoyed my recent stay at the Jury Inn, the room and bathroom was clean and tidy. Two minor things noted were that the window did not have a net curtain, this affected our privacy and we could not draw back the curtains in the morning. The other thing was that the water pressure in the bathroom was low, but overall the cleanliness of the room made up for any discrepancy.

Reviewed by
Bamidele Orekoya

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed traveler
Having stayed at many jury's inn and found them to be spacious and comfortable, I was sadly dissapointed with this one. The rooms were at least a third smaller than its counterparts elsewhere and the standard of cleanliness in the bathrooms was les than perfect with the enamel coming off two sections of the bath. What really dissapointed me however was the standard of mattress in our room. Springy and uncomfortable. So much so that I had to change rooms for a second night. To the hotels credit they were more than willing to do this but to my dismay I found the second mattress to be just as uncomfortable as the first. I will think twice before booking another jury's inn hotel after this experience.

Reviewed by
R Jones

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel,good location, staff were very friendly, food was excellent & the hotel also gives you a discount if you park on the NCP central which is situated over the road from hotel. You just need to get your ticket scanned at hotel reception & you get the discount off when you pay at the machine.

Reviewed by
D Rides

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my hotel review

Reviewed by
K Hill

From Forfar, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next