Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

3

56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester, M1 5LE

Price From 149.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (251)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julien S

  • April 2015

Good hotel

Really good hotel, did the job.

  • Gordon M

  • April 2015

It was OK

You get what you pay for - was a reasonable price and reasonably central location, but with no real luxury.

No bath was a bit disappointing. There was an extractor fan in the bathroom that couldn't be turned off and our room was right beside a cleaner's closet so you could hear a lot of opening and shutting of doors quite early in the morning. If you are a light sleeper I would maybe look elsewhere. However if you are going to spend minimal time in the room it's fine - probably best for stag/hen nights.

  • simon o

  • April 2015

Clean tidy simple

The hotel and room were clean tidy and simple.

It was minimal decor and furnishing. Bed was very comfy

  • DARREN H

  • April 2015

Room Size

The room was tiny and you could not open the bathroom door fully as it hit the bed.

The TV was in a an alcove so was far away. The restaurant was nt open so only a limited bar snack menu was present, we could have had a more central loaction and better facilities for less money.

  • E Hodgson

  • March 2015

Excellent hotel in every way and very convenient for Broadwater Hall and NCP car park.

  • K Fisher

  • March 2015

Good base for business

I stayed for one night at this hotel in the course of business.

Check in on arrival was friendly and efficient, and I was advised that the company credit card had been processed in respect of my stay. I was directed to a room on the first floor over looking the main road and railway station. My first thought was that the room would be noisy - but I did not encounter any difficulty. The room was of a standard expected of a 3 star hotel: bathroom toiletries, tea and coffee facilities, TV etc. The wi-fi was probably the best I have ever encountered at a hotel. I chose to take room service and order pizza. Whilst this was delivered quickly and in a friendly manner - the quality was unfortunately poor and could be compared to a supermarket value range. That said - breakfast the following morning was excellent. My only difficulty was at check out when I was advised that the company credit card had not been processed (conflicting with the advice given on check in) and subsequently had to pay using my own credit card.

Generally the hotel is in a convenient location for Picadilly Station, the city centre and conference belt.

  • Robert R

  • March 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Prefect location for city centre. Late check out on Sunday.

  • s crothers

  • March 2015

very clean comfortable hotel, just wasnt keen on marmalade, sauce etc being in open jars

  • A Stott

  • March 2015

Fab - would stay again

Jurys Hotel is set in a prime position if your here for a city break.

Bus stop right outside hotel for the trafford centre, chill factor, airkix, etc. Town Centre within walking distance with plenty pubs, places to eat on the way. Would definitely stay here again if returning to Manchester. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, which made our stay lovely.

  • Terence Courtenay

  • March 2015

Lionel Richie concert at manchester arena.28/02/2015

Hotel reception staff polite and very helpful.

we had a triple room which was perfect for our one night stay. Restaurant evening meal and breakfast very good. This was our first stay at this hotel would stay here again ideal location.