Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
MARY ANN STREET , CARDIFF, CF10 2JH
Well-placed with its Prime City Centre location directly opposite the Motorpoint Arena (formerly the Cardiff International Arena), adjacent to the St. David’'s Shopping Complex and just 5 minutes walk from The Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Castle the Central Train Station and one of the main business districts Callaghan Square.

The Park Inn offers classic and modern rooms as well as upgraded Business Friendly rooms with a host of amenities which include free WIFI in all public areas and rooms, flat-screen TV, tea/coffee facilities, power showers and laptop safes.

The Red Bar and Grill within the hotel offers a wide range of gourmet burgers, succulent steaks and a variety of fresh salads. A choice of fine wine and speciality Cocktails including our signature Golden Mojito are served in a modern stylish bar.

Car parking available on site (charges apply)
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, shame about the hotel
At first glance, rooms look well presented, but look closely at the detail of skirting boards partly dislodged, botch plaster work at rear of bath, drill holes in walls not filled in, walls covered with scuff marks, bathroom accessories more akin to a 3 star hotel. Great location. Very poor value for money.

Reviewed by
David G

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
Excellent hotel. Very clean. Lovely breakfast. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a nice time
We did have a nice time at this hotel but we found that for 1 night it was very expensive and it didn't include breakfast even though when I did ring the hotel to confirm my booking on the day of checking in, the women said breakfast was included.

Reviewed by
H Jenkins

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay I would stay here again and great value for money and very clean and only across the road from the Motorpoint arena

Reviewed by
Callum Hill

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No heating in the room
The fixed heating in our room was not working and a portable electric heater had also failed, so being late November it was a little chilly. I called reception to replace the portable heater which they said they would do - however nothing was done and we spent a chilly night in our room. Also the bath plug was faulty so we could not use the bath. All in all very disappointing.

Reviewed by
Martin C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel ever stayed in
I paid £99 to stay in a hotel that I should have paid £30 for ........top 3 floors (apparently) in need of renovation according to staff. Unfortunately this was not reflected in the price. The standard of the room and the public areas were absolutely appalling, dirty malfunctioning 1970s furtnite and fittings complete with holes in the walls, leaking toilet, no heating, mould etc. All in all the worst hotel stayed in for many years and I stay in many worldwide. I will take this up with Radisson and to add insult to injury charged me extra for a breakfast I never had.

Reviewed by
David G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
More than adequate for a weekend break. Rooms comfortable & clean.

Reviewed by
J Davies

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booking requests
Hotel in general was fine and room clean, except please shampoo the carpets. We were in Room 104 . Also when a twin room is requested year after year, one would expect the request to be honoured!!!

Reviewed by
G Hemmings

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was very pleasant with a lovely atrium reception area. Reception staff very polite and welcoming which is nice after a busy motorway journey.Bed could have been a little more comforting but unfortunately there is never a bed as comfy as your own!!
Bar Staff also pleasant and drinks not too expensive.
Ideal for our concert venue , just 2 minute walk across the road. Shopping centre at St. Davids also a short walk away.

Reviewed by
S JAY

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff stopover
Very convenient for Cardiff arena - across the road. Clean comfortable accommodation. Breakfast very disappointing. Food had been kept warm too long and plates cold.

Reviewed by
M Pilbeam

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next