You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre


Mary Ann Street, Cardiff, CF10 2JH

Price From 255.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Richard T

  • October 2016

Handy for City Centre

Stayed here a few times now - it really is handy for the City Centre and the Motorpoint Arena.

Bit of a queue on check-in around 1700 hours and despite 3 staff being present, only 1 was processing. Bit of a hassle on check-out regarding the Pay and Display Machine in the Basement not working - processed at Reception with no problem at all. Not sure why they don't process the parking fee that way - much quicker / easier for all concerned. Pleasant stay as always. Good Accommodation / Food / Bar.

  • wendy j

  • October 2016

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Room a little tired, cobwebs on ceiling, ice monster in mini fridge, half a used loo roll to use, no tissues.

However, bed was clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent, staff were really professional and friendly. Location was excellent.

  • Wendy C

  • September 2016

Perfect Location

We stayed here because we were going to watch the Champions League of Darts at the Motorpoint Arena.

The hotel was literally across the road from the arena which was brilliant. Staff really helpful and friendly. Food in the bar was really nice and good buffet breakfast. Car park a little pricey at £12 per day (and quite difficult to park in some of the spaces) but then it is right in the city centre. Also the main shopping centre was just around the corner so could go shopping as well. Had a great weekend and would definitely stay there again.

  • Sian L

  • August 2016

Good rooms

Rooms great very comfortable but public area not so welcoming and breakfast room was not laid out very well.

  • Julia H

  • August 2016

Very disappointed

Noise outside terrible even with window shut.

Very very hot with window shut. Room shabby- big tear in chair and large stain, bathroom door coming away at bottom, etc. 15 minutes to turn shower down as boiling and control broken. Breakfast disappointing- running out of plates and food at 8 and not topped up. Ordered poached eggs and whites very runny undercooked. Bacon looked white limp and swimming in liquid. Didn't bother staying the second night even though we'd paid. Complained and was told a manager would ring the next day. Needless to say they didn't. Got an email after I'd filled in a bad review to them saying they'd look after us better next time. No answer to the complaints. Also told when we arrived we paid for car park underneath £14 a day on exit. Came to do that and it was pay in advance. You'd have thought they'd have known. Paid amount anyway and hope we don't get a fine!!

  • A Griffiths

  • August 2016

Night away

On arrival my booking was not registered as I had booked through a third party.

This took the staff near 40 minutes to sort out. Room was clean but decor very dated. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom

  • Jill B

  • August 2016

Shopping trip

Good hotel to stay in, central to all of the shops & restaurants

  • j grant

  • August 2016

girlie night in hotel

This was our second stay at hotel and it did not disappoint.Staff were lovely room was great.The beds are very comfortable.

Breakfast was good with lots of choice.I will be booking again in the near future.

  • D Brown

  • July 2016

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Good place to stay

  • Christine F

  • July 2016

Cardiff City Centre

The room was comfortable.Obviously city centre hotels are in constant use so a bit of refurbishing required in the one we got.

Lovely hotel and excellent staff. Would use it again. Thanks to Late Rooms we got a bargain price.