Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
MARY ANN STREET , CARDIFF, CF10 2JH
Well-placed with its Prime City Centre location directly opposite the Motorpoint Arena (formerly the Cardiff International Arena), adjacent to the St. David’'s Shopping Complex and just 5 minutes walk from The Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Castle the Central Train Station and one of the main business districts Callaghan Square.

The Park Inn offers classic and modern rooms as well as upgraded Business Friendly rooms with a host of amenities which include free WIFI in all public areas and rooms, flat-screen TV, tea/coffee facilities, power showers and laptop safes.

The Red Bar and Grill within the hotel offers a wide range of gourmet burgers, succulent steaks and a variety of fresh salads. A choice of fine wine and speciality Cocktails including our signature Golden Mojito are served in a modern stylish bar.

Car parking available on site (charges apply)
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and brilliant service

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
We stayed for two nights. Room was comfortable and hotel was close to everywhere we wanted to go. It was a nice hotel and for the amount if time we spent in it, we couldn't really complain.

Reviewed by
c mancini

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice and easy
Nicely located right by the shopping centre, quiet and very comfy beds!

Reviewed by
Emily R

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a good stay!
Great location in Cardiff with easy access to the city centre. A slight problem on arrival as the twin rooms I requested were doubles, but this was resolved easily enough and the rooms were converted to twins. The rooms were of a high standard and spotlessly clean. Good size bathroom with powerful shower. Lots of cupboard space with a hairdryer, iron/ironing board and trouser press provided. The room was excellently sound proofed and we had an undisturbed night which was good considering the central location of the hotel.
Could have done with two packs of biscuits though as we had to share one packet between us!!!

Reviewed by
Emma R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business break

Reviewed by
Una S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Pleasant and helpful staff providing good service, but some issues with the room (particularly bearing in mind the £148 room only rate), specifically an ill-fitting window allowing noise ingress from the street and railway to disrupt our sleep, along with the noisy banging of doors in the corridor (combination of powerful door closing, and inconsiderate guests). Other minor issues: shower screen ineffective (wet bathroom floor) and slightly creaky bed. Big advantage: city centre location with basement pay and display car parking (secure overnight).

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place
Arrived earlier than check in time but staff very accommodating and found a room that was ready. Lovely room all clean, the only thing I would say is shame about the holes in duvet cover due to wear and tear.

Reviewed by
sarah o

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

goodish stay
The room was too hot and the air con was very noisy. as the room looks down in to the reception opening the window is of no help. bed was not great.
Breakfast staff were awful, they gave us an empty pot of coffee, they did not replace the mik from previous table user, there was no tea spoons to stir the coffee. when we asked for milk and a pot with coffee in it the staff begrudgingly went and got them. The choice of hot food for breakfast was poor and not cooked well.
Car park fee for guests is very expensive.
would only stay again if it was work related and had no choice .

Reviewed by
Mark G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OVER PRICED AND POOR ROOM QUALITY
We stayed in room 405, the shower was broken away from the wall, the room phone was broken so we could not call reception, there were stains on the two seats in the room. And the hall to the room smelled of urine we suspect that was due to the stag party we suspect.

Reviewed by
Os Morgan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best value for money I've ever had in Cardiff
with a room that had everything (incl free wifi, supermodern bathroom, several DTV channels) at a rate that included a 5* buffet b/fast - all for £53, this was the best value for money I've ever had in a Cardiff hotel, maybe best I've ever had in UK

Reviewed by
Laurence C

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next