Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
MARY ANN STREET , CARDIFF, CF10 2JH
Well-placed with its Prime City Centre location directly opposite the Motorpoint Arena (formerly the Cardiff International Arena), adjacent to the St. David’'s Shopping Complex and just 5 minutes walk from The Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Castle the Central Train Station and one of the main business districts Callaghan Square.

The Park Inn offers classic and modern rooms as well as upgraded Business Friendly rooms with a host of amenities which include free WIFI in all public areas and rooms, flat-screen TV, tea/coffee facilities, power showers and laptop safes.

The Red Bar and Grill within the hotel offers a wide range of gourmet burgers, succulent steaks and a variety of fresh salads. A choice of fine wine and speciality Cocktails including our signature Golden Mojito are served in a modern stylish bar.

Car parking available on site (charges apply)
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 137 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful and superb breakfast
Wonderful time here, large and spacious standard rooms with all the ammenities needed. Stayed here in march and returned again in may as it was brilliant value for money and breakfast was superb with a massive selection and choice.

Reviewed by
Victoria K

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ruby anniversary weekend
Hotel was clean and comfortable, ideally located in the centre of town. room service was fine and hotel staff pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Patricia Cook

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a stay
Good location to city centre as well as attractions, staff were frendly and food was nice, though bar drinks were a bit pricey. Room was nice and had the basic needs: kettle, tea, coffee, hair dyer etc

Reviewed by
c asher

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy shoppers

Reviewed by
P Morgan

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and conveniently situated accommodation at a very reasonable price.

Reviewed by
julie o

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WOULD LIKE A REFUND OR WILL NOT RETURN
Have stayed many times here and have returned because we like it. However this time we were surrouded by a stag party, banging on our door and bouncing off walls at 4pm. Reception sent up someone and it stopped and we had no further trouble. However it spoilt the visit as we were sure it would kick off again in the night as they were very drunk at 4pm never mind 4am. Will now have to think twice about staying again

Reviewed by
ANGELA MAHONEY

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but disappointing food
we have stayed at this hotel many times before as its very close to the CIA, the room are spacious and clean. The reception staff are always friendly and helpful.
We were very disappointed by the food during this stay - we ate in the bar this time (we usually eat in the restaurant) we ordered baked potatoes, salad and crisps. What we got was a baked potatoes and lettuce. No crisps, after we enquired about our missing crisps we were given a bowl of tortilla chips, and were told we don't have any crisps left so these will have to do! no apology, I did politely suggest that when food is ordered if they do not have what is on the menu it would be polite to tell people so they have the option to change their order - I don't think this went down very well tho from the look she gave me.
We will still use this hotel again but may be eat somewhere else - shame really

Reviewed by
A Rushton

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover
Good welcome on arrival, helpful receptionist who efficiently relocated us to a twin bedded room as opposed to the double which we had originally been allocated. Room was very comfortable, spacious, clean and excellent value. Location was chosen specifically to its close proximity to the motorpoint arena . Restaurant staff were helpful and very efficient. Meal was reasonably priced and we have decided that we will just automatically book the restaurant for future visits prior to attending the concert. Looking forward to another stopover.

Reviewed by
a williams

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Perfect hotel, service etc

Reviewed by
E Plumb

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice entrance hall and breakfast room, fairly run-of-the-mill rooms. Nevertheless, good value for money as Laterooms gave us a discount.

Reviewed by
Emma L

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.