Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
MARY ANN STREET , CARDIFF, CF10 2JH
Well-placed with its Prime City Centre location directly opposite the Motorpoint Arena (formerly the Cardiff International Arena), adjacent to the St. David’'s Shopping Complex and just 5 minutes walk from The Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Castle the Central Train Station and one of the main business districts Callaghan Square.

The Park Inn offers classic and modern rooms as well as upgraded Business Friendly rooms with a host of amenities which include free WIFI in all public areas and rooms, flat-screen TV, tea/coffee facilities, power showers and laptop safes.

The Red Bar and Grill within the hotel offers a wide range of gourmet burgers, succulent steaks and a variety of fresh salads. A choice of fine wine and speciality Cocktails including our signature Golden Mojito are served in a modern stylish bar.

Car parking available on site (charges apply)
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service was great and its quite a nice place but rooms are looking a little tired and very noisy in the night

Reviewed by
phill w

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic room, good central location,quality of the breakfast was terrible

Reviewed by
a e

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice welcome. Arrived a little early so they said that they'd check to see if there was a room available - there was. Taking afternoon nap - someone used a key for our room and was able to enter - he'd apparently been given the same room - he showed us the key folder with the same key number. This was not very good. Told them on desk when we were leaving for evening out they said they'd sorted it out. Arrived back at hotel gone midnight - unable to use key, went back to reception nobody there - had a look around and then someone appeared - told them the key wasn't working and what had happened earlier that afternoon. We arrived at the conclusion that all keys had been cancelled and we were given a new one!
Leak around bath made bathroom floor wet.
Breakfast ok - location was very cold being just under a cold fan. One other couple eating there at time so plenty of room.
Will stay again if no other suitable choice.

Reviewed by
C Jones

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

car parking was a problem, it was pouring down and we had to park over the road in Rapports because there was no space in the hotel car park, also cost an arm and a leg to park there overnight.

Reviewed by
Sheila Perry

From Swansea, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Halloween Break
My elderly mother and I stayed in Cardiff for a Halloween concert and wanted to be in the centre of town to avoid a long walk for my mum. We have tried six hotels in Cardiff over the last couple of years and this is our favourite by far! There is an on site pay and display car park which is useful, although as my son lives in Cardiff he took and parked my car near his flat. The entrance is disability friendly having a ramp to access reception (there is a lift from the car park) We found the young man on reception very friendly and welcoming on our arrival and our room on the second floor was very clean and comfortable with plenty of hanging/storage space, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, good size flat screen tv etc. The bathroom was immaculately clean with a power shower. We had one meal in the hotel restaurant on the night of our arrival and the food was tasty and reasonably priced. (I can recommend the swiss cheese and mushroom burger!) The service in the restaurant was excellent. We did not find the traffic disturbing and both slept really well as the beds were so comfy! We will definitely book to stay here again when we return in February next year.

Reviewed by
B Hoad

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location
Litereally as soon as you walk out of the door you are in the St Davids centre.
loads of local restaurants meant I did not need to eat in the hotel.
Only two downsides were that when I arrived there was only one receptionist and about 10 people arrived at the same time, however as I booked through laterooms I received a free drinks voucher (on completion of a short survey)
also, breakfast just seemed rushed. The person next to me went to go and get some more food, and they cleared his table.
Would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
Marcus A

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel needs a face lift in some areas
We have stayed in this hotel a few times and in the past have been very happy. But when we stayed at the hotel this time we were very disappointed with the room. The room we were given was a room fitted for a disabled person, It was very smelly and did not like the high disable toilet and wet room. We did go to reception and ask about our room being a room used for disabled people and could we change but the answer was perhaps by the end of the night we may need it. Not impressed . Mrs S Hill

Reviewed by
s hill

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute break
We've stayed in this hotel a few times just for a one-night shopping/leisure trip to Cardiff. The location is absolutely perfect, just behind the shopping area, cinema, Motorpoint Arena, etc....and even with a room on the roadside we've never experienced any noise issues.
Hotel is always clean, with polite staff and more than adequate buffet breakfast.

Reviewed by
Trudie M

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff visit

Reviewed by
Robin G

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay. Perfect location

Reviewed by
Ann M

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next