Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre



Price From 187.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N Bassett

  • February 2014

Was a pleasurable stay but some faults with the room

Everything was great apart from the toilet door handle was broken, could be ripped right from the door without any effort.

Also the window wouldn't close properly and was awkward to use. Apart from that everything was fine, the quality of the room, the customer service. I would stay again but preferably another room.

  • p green

  • February 2014

february stay

mattress had stains on - buffet breakfast ran out of certain items, room ok abit noisy from street below - overall ok for the money

  • Pennie S

  • February 2014

perfect for a city break

located right in the centre of cardiff, really convenient for shopping and for shows at the motorpoint arena.

The room was tidy and clean, well worth the money. Highly recommended.

  • M Walters

  • January 2014

Simply Amazing!

Couldn't believe the hotel was so cheap.

right in the heart of the city with all the shops just spitting distance

Hotel was plush from the red carpet entrance to the comfy rooms

Buffet breakfast was very good quality and plentiful

Highly recommend and will certainly be booking again

  • H Powell

  • January 2014

Very good weekend stay for shopping and going out

4 of us stayed in the hotel for the weekend and had a really lovely stay.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were nicely done out with an easy to use deposit box in them, the bathroom was really fresh and the whole place was immaculately clean. I usually won't walk around hotel rooms bare-footed or put clothes or toiletries on hotel bathroom floors, but felt more than comfortable doing so here. The hotel is perfectly placed for walking to the shops and for going out for food and/or drink. No need for buses/taxi's at all. Good choice at breakfast too. All of us would definitely go back and stay again.

  • Louise J

  • January 2014


Excellent location and value for money.

Clean and good breakfast with parking.

  • Jenny Luke

  • January 2014

Lovely Break

Stayed at the Park to take my elderly mum to see Only Men Aloud.

The hotel is lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful . The room was lovely and clean. We had Room Service bring us a meal in our room which was lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Cyril O

  • December 2013

Central Location in Cardiff

At £37.50 for the room for one night including breakfast,this was excellent value for money.The cold/fruit choices for breakfast were disappointing,but there was adequate choice overall.The hotel has underground parking which incurs an extra our case £12 for 24 hours.Spaces are limited at busy times.The main shopping areas and entertainment centres are a few minutes walk away...excellent location in City Centre.

  • Robert Black

  • December 2013

Good Value in its class

We stayed last year at this hotel and were impressed so stayed longer (4 nights this year).

The room was modern, comfortable, decent views and hotel staff all friendly. Breakfast was (as highlight last year) VERY good with good selection of quality foodstuffs, and a value bonus vs eg Ibis, Premier Inn etc. The only issue 9and I will contact direct) was party nights/dinners for Christmas with NO provision for dinner for guests - poor show

  • d john

  • December 2013

lovely hotel , reasonable price , great location , will definatley stay again

great hotel and staff