Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
MARY ANN STREET , CARDIFF, CF10 2JH
Well-placed with its Prime City Centre location directly opposite the Motorpoint Arena (formerly the Cardiff International Arena), adjacent to the St. David’'s Shopping Complex and just 5 minutes walk from The Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Castle the Central Train Station and one of the main business districts Callaghan Square.

The Park Inn offers classic and modern rooms as well as upgraded Business Friendly rooms with a host of amenities which include free WIFI in all public areas and rooms, flat-screen TV, tea/coffee facilities, power showers and laptop safes.

The Red Bar and Grill within the hotel offers a wide range of gourmet burgers, succulent steaks and a variety of fresh salads. A choice of fine wine and speciality Cocktails including our signature Golden Mojito are served in a modern stylish bar.

Car parking available on site (charges apply)
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
Ver clean modern tidy hotel. Excellent value for money staff friendly will book again

Reviewed by
N Thomas

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best place I have stayed, probably won't return

Reviewed by
Christine C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Enjoyed my stay here.

Reviewed by
C Russell

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff visit
Excellent location for visiting Cardiff Castle.

Reviewed by
Maureen C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Good service all round.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed requests not guaranteed.
Booked 2 TWIN rooms at £107 a night, all confirmed on email and twin rooms noted. Four men travelling together, turn up and get double beds?!?! Awkward!
Spoke to reception who couldn't be less helpful saying that twins are a request only and can't be guaranteed?! That's fine but would have been nice if confirmation said that not twins booked.
Eventually got 2 very uncomfortable camp beds which only just fitted. Poor customer service on a not cheap hotel.
Breakfast however was awesome!!!

Reviewed by
Alistair T

From Sherborbe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

possibly the worst in this chain
The room had peeling paper, trunking lid not fitted and chipped bathroom fittings and judging by the amount of dirt in the chips its been like that for a long time/
The tea was not topped up after the first night so went out and bought my own teabags

Reviewed by
Martin F

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby
I arrived to find the room not made up. Had to wait 3 hours before room was done
Walls very thin. Could here the lady in adjacent room so clearly
The bedding was shocking. Quilt thinner than at Travelodge
Didn't enjoy my stay

Reviewed by
Ged Gard

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The park inn, excellent hotel in cardiff city centre
Had a lovely stay with my teenage daughter, very close to everything. Lovely hotel with friendly staff.

Reviewed by
S Egan

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Wonderful Stay
A wonderful stay in a wonderful hotel in a wonderful setting. We can't fault any of the experience and so have even booked to go back in October. Short walking distance from Exeter Central Station, just opposite the Motorpoint Arena and just around the corner from a massive shopping centre. We felt safe and secure throughout our stay and the food at the site was wonderful.

Reviewed by
E Dunford

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next