Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

3

MARY ANN STREET, CARDIFF, CF10 2JH

Price From 169.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David G

  • December 2014

Excellent location, shame about the hotel

At first glance, rooms look well presented, but look closely at the detail of skirting boards partly dislodged, botch plaster work at rear of bath, drill holes in walls not filled in, walls covered with scuff marks, bathroom accessories more akin to a 3 star hotel.

Great location. Very poor value for money.

  • S Ward

  • December 2014

It Was OK

Pleasant enough stop-over for myself and my better half.

It was practically a last-minute booking as we fancied an evening out in Cardiff, so when persuing the various sites the Park Inn proved the most beneficial. Having read that parking was available we opted to drive down, but then found the hotel's car park totally full - our fault for going too late. However, looking at the very cramped space and wayward parking skills of some drivers I suspect it would have been a nightmare anyway. Booking-in was 'painless', but the room was somewhat smaller than our previous visit. A pleasant evening in town ensued, a decent nights' sleep as well, and returned home. we didn't bother with breakfast as it seemed expensive.

  • Sarah S

  • December 2014

lovely hotel

Excellent hotel.

Very clean. Lovely breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • H Jenkins

  • December 2014

We had a nice time

We did have a nice time at this hotel but we found that for 1 night it was very expensive and it didn't include breakfast even though when I did ring the hotel to confirm my booking on the day of checking in, the women said breakfast was included.

  • Callum Hill

  • November 2014

Very good stay I would stay here again and great value for money and very clean and only across the road from the Motorpoint arena

  • Martin C

  • November 2014

No heating in the room

The fixed heating in our room was not working and a portable electric heater had also failed, so being late November it was a little chilly.

I called reception to replace the portable heater which they said they would do - however nothing was done and we spent a chilly night in our room. Also the bath plug was faulty so we could not use the bath. All in all very disappointing.

  • David G

  • November 2014

Worst hotel ever stayed in

I paid £99 to stay in a hotel that I should have paid £30 for ........top 3 floors (apparently) in need of renovation according to staff.

Unfortunately this was not reflected in the price. The standard of the room and the public areas were absolutely appalling, dirty malfunctioning 1970s furtnite and fittings complete with holes in the walls, leaking toilet, no heating, mould etc. All in all the worst hotel stayed in for many years and I stay in many worldwide. I will take this up with Radisson and to add insult to injury charged me extra for a breakfast I never had.

  • J Davies

  • November 2014

weekend break

More than adequate for a weekend break.

Rooms comfortable & clean.

  • S JAY

  • October 2014

Hotel was very pleasant with a lovely atrium reception area.

Reception staff very polite and welcoming which is nice after a busy motorway journey.Bed could have been a little more comforting but unfortunately there is never a bed as comfy as your own!. Bar Staff also pleasant and drinks not too expensive. Ideal for our concert venue , just 2 minute walk across the road. Shopping centre at St. Davids also a short walk away.

  • G Hemmings

  • October 2014

Booking requests

Hotel in general was fine and room clean, except please shampoo the carpets.

We were in Room 104 . Also when a twin room is requested year after year, one would expect the request to be honoured!!!