Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Moss

  • March 2015

Recent stay

Couple of problems on arrival.

Reported to reception and the service was exceptional. The professional team made sure the issues were resolved within minutes of reporting them and the staff couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. They most certainly went the extra mile and completely turned the situation around. A huge thank you to Clare, the reception manager, and all her team. Excellent service, fantastic value, friendly helpful staff and service with a smile. Thank you we will be back :) Customer service at its best. Well done

  • Warren H

  • February 2015

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Park Inn up.

  • Diane B

  • February 2015

Review for Park Inn

The hotel was clean and well equipped and staff were very friendly and courteous.

We had breakfast at the hotel, and this was excellent with lots of choices.

  • Gillian Nicholls

  • January 2015

Night away

We always stay at the park and we love it.

  • C Brown

  • January 2015

Won't stay again

We have stayed several times due to convenience of location.

The room was basic. The breakfast was awful, all been heated for too long and dry, not much choice and not appealing to look at, a right put off.. As booked last minute staff were unable to refund a discount.

  • David Gotliffe

  • January 2015

Good hotel in a superb location in Cardiff City Centre

My wife and I enjoyed our short stay at the Park Inn in Cardiff City Centre.

It's a little short on facilities, the communal area consisting of a reception, lounge and bar in one large open-plan area, with a dining room inset in one corner. But what was there was comfortable, with a friendly atmosphere. The room was fine - clean and comfortable, with all the facilities you would expect in a modern hotel. The location can't be bettered - it is right in the heart of Cardiff City Centre, adjacent to the main shopping centre, concert arena and multi-screen cinema, and within walking distance of the Millennium Stadium. Will definitely stay again.

  • David G

  • December 2014

Excellent location, shame about the hotel

At first glance, rooms look well presented, but look closely at the detail of skirting boards partly dislodged, botch plaster work at rear of bath, drill holes in walls not filled in, walls covered with scuff marks, bathroom accessories more akin to a 3 star hotel.

Great location. Very poor value for money.

  • S Ward

  • December 2014

It Was OK

Pleasant enough stop-over for myself and my better half.

It was practically a last-minute booking as we fancied an evening out in Cardiff, so when persuing the various sites the Park Inn proved the most beneficial. Having read that parking was available we opted to drive down, but then found the hotel's car park totally full - our fault for going too late. However, looking at the very cramped space and wayward parking skills of some drivers I suspect it would have been a nightmare anyway. Booking-in was 'painless', but the room was somewhat smaller than our previous visit. A pleasant evening in town ensued, a decent nights' sleep as well, and returned home. we didn't bother with breakfast as it seemed expensive.

  • Sarah S

  • December 2014

lovely hotel

Excellent hotel.

Very clean. Lovely breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • H Jenkins

  • December 2014

We had a nice time

We did have a nice time at this hotel but we found that for 1 night it was very expensive and it didn't include breakfast even though when I did ring the hotel to confirm my booking on the day of checking in, the women said breakfast was included.