You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Garrison Hotel

3

635 Penistone Road, Sheffield, S6 2GB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Boden

  • June 2016

One nighter

Stayed one night and ate in the bar area of the hotel,we ordered the beef bourginon had to wait a while for it to arrive but it was bloody good for 11 and a half quid each,the local real ale was pub priced £3.20

The room was clean and the bed very comfy,only negative the floor boards squeaked ,but hey it's an old building,would stay again

  • Caroline B

  • March 2016

Room 218

This was a lovely courtyard room.

This room was below the breakfast room which doubles up as a small function room. Check if there is anything going on in this room as you won't be able to escape the noise. This hotel is ideal for visiting Sheffield; close to the tram/buses and easy access by car.

  • L Short

  • November 2015

Breakfast was up three flights of stairs.

The food was not great, would stay at hotel would eat elsewhere.

  • Moya Burling

  • August 2015

The room was spotless and comfortable the reception lady was excellent.

  • Steve R

  • August 2015

More Motel than Hotel

With a room that was fronted directly onto the car park, this felt more of an american style motel than a hotel....

and with engines being left running at 2.30am, it was incredibly noisy. The walls were paper thin, and the two arguing ladies in the next room were a pain, but at least they disappeared to the bar for some of the evening - sadly though, they were even louder when they returned. The room itself was fine for a one night stay - would hate to stay there for longer though.

  • S Hockings

  • July 2015

Great value for money!

Beautifully clean and comfortable room, really good value for money.

Enjoyed breakfast. Called ahead of time and managed to get rooms earlier than booked so we could freshen up as it was an extraordinarily hot day. Receptionist very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Would certainly stay again without question. Lovely hotel with attractive appearance and lots of character. Loved all the greenery and flowers.

  • david buckley

  • June 2015

A Weekend In Sheffield

A bit noisy on Saturday night because of wedding otherwise okay.

  • Alwyn G

  • May 2015

Short stay

We thought going for an night at the greyhounds was great but to make the most of it we looked at this hotel it was just what we wanted,we would stop there again

  • M Hastings

  • March 2015

Garrison Hotel, Sheffield

I've stayed here many times, and it is a great hotel with friendly, helpful staff and the food is great.

  • D Kitchen

  • February 2015

The Garrison Hotel

Simple cheap lodgings that did the job just fine.

Bar a bit pricey though.