Holiday Inn Newport

3

The Coldra,Gwent, Newport, NP18 2YG

Price From 151.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J W

  • October 2014

Good, pleasant Hotel

  • Nicola D

  • October 2014

Friendly staff but very dated hotel

The hotel restaurant and room were very dated.

Not sure why but I was put in a disability room.

  • Ken Chikukwa

  • August 2014

Ideal Stopover

Very ideal for a stopover especially enroute to your final destination with the M4 just a minute away

  • Richard N

  • June 2014

OK but tired

Like a lot of Holiday Inns these days.

This one is tired and the accommodation is dated

  • Michael H

  • June 2014

When you can find it - it is excellent

We had difficulty finding this location.

Very unusual for Holiday Inns which are normally easy to find. But when we got there the room was excellent but there was somebody's breakfast festering outside the room but this was quickly removed when mentioned to Reception, suggesting that Housekeeping was a tad tardy. The meal was excellent salmon and tuna. Overall very pleased.

  • Rhiannon D

  • June 2014

Great value room breakfast over priced

Very convenient location and easy to get to.

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was overpriced for what it was, wasn't very fresh and the restaurant staff were not that attentive. However the reception staff were excellent and could not do enough the help from giving directions and booking taxis.

The only other downside was housekeep knocked the door at 9am!

  • D Griffiths

  • May 2014

Good,easy to find relaxing accomodation

May not be the most visually appealing building at first sight, but don't be put off, reception areas etc, very pleasant an spacious.

Rooms very good, staff very helpful and food was more than adequate. Loation is easily accessible from M4

  • Alison M

  • April 2014

The hotel was fine not as nice and modern as the holiday inn Guildford we stayed in the previous week Food was not great really for children carvey or a la carte and had to ask about the kids eat free option where as in Guildford it was there every night printed off for children to choose from with extremely friendly staff who spoke to the children and gave them colouring things each night.

Had to then eat in bar ordered fish n chips for my son which was awful filled with bones it became un eatable for him with frozen chips. At this hotel there was no talking to the children or offers or activities to keep them entertained during meal tines

All In all very disappointing experience compared to the week before stay. Accomodation was fine but the good wasn't.

  • Sean S

  • February 2014

cosy, comfortable and comvenient

great location, very friendly and competent staff, delicious food

  • Greg M

  • January 2014

Poor

Not a good value for money, very dated decor, a lot of rust in the bathroom, gym appalling (equipment at least 30 years old!)