Reviews - Cairn Hotel

3

Ripon Road, Harrogate, HG1 2JD

Price From 83.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s young

  • February 2016

Cairn Hotel

Charming hotel.

  • k berry

  • December 2015

Lovely hotel

Lovely old hotel.

In need of extensive refurbishment but that doesn't detract from the service or accommodation. Good clean room adequate for our party. Central location, good for conference centre and for restaurants and shops.

  • Mary S

  • December 2015

Old fashioned but comfortable

Room good size ,3 single beds.

And excellent big bath . Room was above lounge and could hear music but that finished at 10.30

Lot of coach trippers there so queues for the buffet breakfast

  • j hitchen

  • November 2015

Excellent hotel

Excellent overnight stay.

Would have liked to stay longer. Room was very quiet. A little old fashioned but spotlessly clean. Lovely big bathroom. Breakfast was very good. Buffet style but for such a large busy hotel everything was perfectly cooked with hot plates which is always a bonus. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • G Fox

  • November 2015

Cairn Hotel

Hotel was ok, but on the expensive side.

We had a superior room, though I don't know what was superior about it. Seemed like a standard double with a view of someone else's bedroom, & the fire escape. Reception staff, I couldn't fault. Very helpful. I would stay again, only if it was a lot cheaper.

  • j roberts

  • October 2015

The check in process was quick and efficient.

Both the room and bathroom were quite spacious for a basic room and clean. I appreciated that we were not paying for fancy toiletries which we could easily provide ourselves. The room was warm and there was a nice view of the garden. My only complaint was the poor quality of the pillows. There was a good choice at breakfast and service was much improved on what I had experienced in other hotels of a higher rating. There was plenty of free parking which was on level and easy to negotiate.

  • Don W

  • September 2015

Excellent

Great location, great value, and great food!

  • Gwen S

  • September 2015

Good quality hotel

Very comfortable hotel.

Our room had a very good bed and pillows with great Egyptian cotton sheets. TV was a good size, and a good shower. Friendly staff and a very good breakfast. Plenty of room for parking and within walking distance of the centre and restaurants.

  • Alan Wright

  • September 2015

One Night stay while exhibiting at Flower Show

Our visit was very enjoyable, the room was clean and very comfortable, and the breakfast very enjoyable, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Would certainly recommend a visit.

  • Lynn H

  • September 2015

Shabby but Chic! Historic Building Don't Expect Starkness of a Major Hotel Chain

We enjoyed our stay, we were the youngest by 20 years for a couple of days and the evening keyboard player was not for us, would have been better if this could have been in another room rather than the beautiful reception area.

We would have liked to have a drink after our evening meal but decided against it due to the singer. Our room was basic but we knew this when we booked, it was a little shabby and could do with some paint here and there, but it was beautifully clean and adequate for our needs. Water in the room would have been nice. Breakfast was nice would have liked more choice on the cold buffet, would have liked the option of cold meats or a croissant. Restaurant staff all lovely and so efficient couldn't fault them, the evening menu is a bit pricey so we only ate there once, fabulous places in Harrogate which offer more choice. We enjoyed our stay and gave us a good base for the places we wanted to explore.