You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cairn Hotel

3

Ripon Road, Harrogate, HG1 2JD

Price From 194.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie B

  • June 2016

1930s charm

The decor was charming - like a 1930s film set, but the entertainment in the bar needed to match it.

Instead it was 1970s singer and keyboard. They need a jazz pianist or crooner to make the most. The food was limited but tasted really nice. For location it was perfect. Bed was comfy and I would go back.

  • Carole J

  • June 2016

Traditional good value for money hotel

My husband enjoyed our stay at the cairn hotel.

All the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good and there was plenty of choice. I also enjoyed being able to order my poached eggs which were cooked on request and were perfect. The hotel is convenient to walk into Harrogate town centre and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Kevin D

  • May 2016

Cairn Hotel

The hotel is a lovely old building, but is in need of updating and a lick of paint, that said we only stayed one night and the room was fine for us as we only slept in it, I guess if you were looking to stay for anything more than that, it would be depressing, overall good value for money and clean, not luxurious..

  • Shaun Morris

  • May 2016

Went for one night wish it was longer

This hotel is one of the best I have ever been in.

I went with my wife and dog the staff where professional and so helpful we will be going back

  • Jo V

  • May 2016

Brilliant place to stay

The Caitn offered a very warm welcome.

Excellent staff who were without exception smart, professional and friendly. Breakfasts provided an excellent start to the day.

  • R Gray

  • May 2016

Excellent stay

A lovely hotel with olde world granduar.

Still providing great service and excellent Base for exploring Harrogate and surrounding area.

  • J Edwards

  • April 2016

Cairn Hotel

Xxxxx

  • E Shaikh

  • April 2016

Lovely clean hotel, great location

Room was spotless, room 311 which was brilliant.

Very spacious and quite.

Check in was informative but missed basic greeting of "Hello"

Would return and thank you

  • s young

  • April 2016

Dog friendly hotel.

Lovely friendly & very helpful staff, very accommodating where our dog was concerned, he even got his own goodie bag and we had an area where we could sit with him to have our meals and fantastic grounds to walk in, stayed here before the dog and rated it, short walk in to town, we visit Harrogate twice a year and the Cairn will always be our first choice of where to stay.

  • a howard

  • March 2016

Our stay at the Cairn Hotel

We had an enjoyable visit to Harrogate staying at the Cairn Hotel.

The hotel was comfortable but in need of some TLC. Although the hotel was fully booked, the staff were extremely efficient and helfpful. The room was clean and comfortable, but would have benefitted from a more modern decor.