No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Salutation Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
34 South Street , Perth, PH2 8PH
This city centre hotel has 84 non -smoking en-suite bedrooms and is only minutes walk from all the shops, theatres, Concert Hall and the Beautiful walks round the River Tay.

All rooms are fully modernised with TV, tea making facilities, telephone and central heating. There is free WiFi in the public areas.

Take dinner in our Adam Restaurant or Bar Supper in Reids Bar where excellent local produce is served by our friendly, helpful staff. There are
34 different choices on our Breakfast Menu including our new Healthy Living range and traditional Full Scottish Breakfast. In Reids Bar where a large selection of malt whiskies can be found, lunches and suppers are served daily. The hotel is only 45 minutes drive away from Edinburgh.
Picture of Salutation Hotel, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fine for the money paid. Great central location and freebies in room a very nice touch.
Shower could have been cleaner - dirt in the corners - which was a pity since the room was fine otherwise. Can see why the room was the price it was - location and size but that was only to be expected. Decor a bit dated - tartan overkill. Cover on the ironing board needs to be changed. Great central location and I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Ross

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Just back from a 3 day stay here,this was our second visit here. We had to change rooms due to creaky floor boards above, unbelievably loud. We were moved instantly with no problems. Room was spotless. Staff here are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble. Ideally situated for shops and bars etc. We hope to return later in the year.

Reviewed by
M McLeod

From Gorebridge, Scotland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a visit
We have visited the Salutation in the past and as before we found the staff friendly and helpful, the accommodation suitable and the food excellent
On this occasion we were in Perth to attend a funeral of a close relative hence the short stay

Reviewed by
Robert W

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another excellent stay
A very well run hotel

Reviewed by
CAROL P

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this hotel was very central and near the shopping area and bistro's which was great.
would go again

Reviewed by
c manley

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1night only
Our room had a very comfortable bed and was very clean but the room was very tired. Breakfast was excellent and all staff were very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Grace Cameron

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied Guest
Staff and accommodation were excellent.

Reviewed by
Revd. Gordon M Warwick

From Dumfries, Scotland
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing night away
Enjoyed our overnight stay very much! In the heart of Perth near restaurants, river and great shopping!! Enjoyed stay very much.

Reviewed by
K Sutherland

From Millport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were well looked after. The room was comfortable and clean if a little small.
This is a hotel of character in an attractive setting. Like Perth itself it is clean and friendly.

Reviewed by
P Gerrard

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was tired old & not spotlessly clean breakfast
was just edible not fresh would not return

Reviewed by
a steele

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next