You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Salutation Hotel

3

34 South Street, Perth, PH2 8PH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Demko

  • August 2016

Salutation Hotel

Tiny room but very sufficient.

I had a good night sleep and breakfast was lovely.

  • B Walker

  • August 2016

Last minute getaway

We booked this room as we needed to get away after losing our dog.

It was advertised as a superior double, we were disappointed with the room, the bed was hard, the base of the bed was dirty a nice valance would have covered it up, there was one pair of slippers between both of us, the shower didn't work properly, it was very shabby. Breakfast was ok, staff were really nice. Overall really disappointed with the room felt more like an overspill than a superior room, if we had been staying longer would have asked to be moved.

  • J Scott

  • July 2016

Salutation Hotel

Great location for shop pubs and restaurants.

Reception staff knowledgeable and very helpful. Great weekend. Thanks.

  • sandra Inglis

  • July 2016

Salutation Hotel

We were attending a function at the Salutation and arrived way before our room was ready,but the lovely girl on reception phoned up to house keeping and arranged for our room to be given priority.The rooms vere spotless and breakfast fantastic.The Salutation Hotel is the oldest in Scotland and if it was good enough for bonnie prince Charlie its good enough for us.We have already rebooked for November

  • P Brown

  • June 2016

Not Great

The lady on front desk at check in was lovely, but the woman the next day was unpleasant.

Our bed sheet was stained, but the room was so stiflingly hot that we didn't need it. Had to open the window all the way to try (unsuccessfully) to get some air circulating only to be kept awake by a bunch of guys speaking very loudly outside. Shower was great and so was breakfast, but in general, not a pleasurable experience. Would not stay again.

  • Mark Mackintosh

  • June 2016

Salutation Hotel

Lovely staff and clean large room would recommend for business or pleasure

  • Ian M

  • April 2016

Salutation

We attended a wedding at the weekend.

An early check in was arranged for us. We were given a room with an adjoining room which was perfect as we had an 8yr old boy with us. Very spacious.

  • Phill L

  • March 2016

Anniversary Long Weekend

Have stayed here few times and every time the stay has been great, This time it was our anniversary (29th Feb), I asked for Champpers for the breakfast table, the staff really made the effort to make the start of our day special.

Can't wait to see outside when finished, great pub over the road and restaurant next door.

  • c Ross

  • February 2016

ross in Perth

Good value for money but a bit tired - very central to centre - room at back so it was very quiet - breakfast was great but evening meal was pretty average

  • M R

  • December 2015

Salutation Hotel

Excellent service.

Made to feel very welcome. Would particularly like to mention Kym on reception and Gordon the Manager. Excellent food at breakfast with a wide selection to choose from and Helen who served us was cheery, welcoming and could not do enough for us.