No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaumont House

5Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Holly Road , Windermere, LA23 2AF
Beautiful Victorian Villa enjoying a tranquil location, yet only a few
minutes walk from the centres of Windermere and Bowness, the heart of the
Lake District National Park, making it an ideal base from which to explore
Lakeland.

The highest standards prevail and the lovely en-suite bedrooms (6 superb 5'
King Size Four Posters), are immaculate and have been thoughtfully
designed, to ensure maximum guest comfort; quality beds, colour televisions,
hairdryers, welcome trays.

Start the day with a freshly cooked hearty grill or perhaps a succulent
fruit platter, served in the delightful dining room. A warm friendly
atmosphere and genuine hospitality is assured. With an excellent private car
park this adult only establishment is non-smoking throughout and offers
quality accommodation at exceptional value.

Beaumont House has been awarded 5 Star status by AA & Visit Britain, Silver
Award 2000 ETC, RAC Sparkling Diamond & Warm Welcome Awards annually over
the last fourteen years. We have opted to be inspected by Cumbria Tourism to
ensure the continuity of our standards.

Picture of Beaumont House, Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exellent all round

Reviewed by
TERENCE WOODING

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
My girlfriend and I had the four poster room for the weekend and neither of us could complain. The room, food, bed, cleanliness and service was impeccable. I would recommend to anyone going to Windermere.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good points. Warm welcome. Quality breakfast. Charming waitress.
Bad points. Poor/no view. Expensive for no view location.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beaumont House and the positive comments made. I do advertise that we are located in a quiet residential area close to the centre of Windermere, the room occupied by yourself does in fact have long range views of the hills on the far side of the lake. The Lake District is an expensive tourist area and Beaumont House is competitively priced when compared with two of its nearest rivals in the same category.

Reviewed by
Gary S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and room however bathroom tiny and shabby, certainly not 5 star.
Breakfast tasty but rushed and only 1 hour time slot which is early for a weekend. Hosts very helpful. Lovely hotel and great location but over priced and Definitly not 5 star. Toiletries harsh and in large pumps, expect individual , nice products for this price. Shower and bathroom tiny and shabby in areas. Also carpet around toilet not very hygienic.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Beaumont House and for the positive comments made. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations in certain areas and can accept that some of our bathrooms are not as large as we would like -we make the best of the room sizes we have and unfortunately do not have the luxury of expanding walls. The ensuite you refer to has a double size shower so the shower could hardly be described as tiny. We are very conscious of our responsibility for the environment and where we have in the past provided the individual toiletries you mention (where the product was sometimes difficult to squeeze out and quite wasteful), we have recently made the decision to cut down on product packaging and have changed over to the larger pump dispensers still using a quality product - we find less wastage with these than the smaller individual bottles and guests are assured of having sufficient toiletries for their stay. As we are only a nine bedroomed bed and breakfast our breakfast time for the majority of guests is timed right, unfortunately there are always going to be some guests who would prefer a later breakfast time and others (especially our Asian and Oriental guests) who prefer an earlier time. We take great pride in guest satisfaction & would have welcomed the opportunity to discuss any issues prior to departure - however your response on being asked had everything had been alright your reply was 'It has been Fabulous'.

Reviewed by
A Summerbell

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly made you feel welcome would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
C Eccles

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely lovely!
We had an amazing time at Beaumont House. Great guest service and a lovely room. No bad comments whatsoever. Thank you!

Reviewed by
D Lawton

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What qualifies as en-suit?
Room was advertised as ground floor twin with en-suit facility. However the en-suit was too small to accommodate the wash basin which was situated within the bed room. Owner of the guest house said it was specified on their web site but when I looked I couldn't find it? Apart from this initial disappointment my wife and I had no complaints about all other aspects of the accommodation.
The owner apologised for the miss-understanding with the booking and indicated they were exploring all avenues to try and incorporate the sink into the en-suit. I would add that this was the only room within the guest house with this problem.

Reviewed by
F Oak

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.