No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Sheffield Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Arundel Gate , Sheffield, S1 2PR
Brand new Swimming pool, Steam & Fitness room.
This stylish and modern 4-star hotel offers luxurious rooms, contemporary public areas, secure car parking Bar and Restaurant to enjoy your drinks & meals any time of the day or night. Located in the heart of Sheffield's city centre, next to Winter Gardens, Millennium Gallery, Theatres, Shops, Bar City Hall and O2 Academy. Only 5 minute walk from the train station and tram line for Meadowhall Shopping Centre and Sheffield Motorpoint Arena and a short drive away to Chatsworth House and the Peak District. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Picture of Novotel Sheffield Centre, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed on several occasions at this particular hotel due to the central location of the city centre and the university. It is a good quality of accomodation, late night food/room service is available and the staff are very friendly. I will be returning again in January !
Unfortunalty i have not had the opportunity to utilise the spa/gym due to time commiitments during my stay, therfore whilst unable to comment, these facilities do look clean and inviting.

Reviewed by
Joy M

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sheffield novotel
My hotel of choice in Shefflield. Well run. Staff extremely courteous. Rooms always well presented, even if lighting is a bit dim. Extremely good value for money

Reviewed by
C Walker

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the price of the room
I normally stay at budget hotels and when I saw this hotel on late rooms I was excited to stay at a more luxurious hotel. The room was a superior room and the few pictures on the site looked great. However, the room itself was not worth what the hotel is charging. The toilet did not flush, the shower pipes were coming of the wall, the sofa bed springs were coming through the mattress. I have stayed in comfier beds at cheaper hotels. The facilities weren't great. You do get to use the swimming pool and gym with no extra charge and we did ask the receptionist if there were cubicles to change as we did not want to walk through the hotel lobby in swimwear. After waking up early we headed down to get the towels and key from reception with gym bag in hand. The pool is not big and didn't look deep but we went to find the "cubicles" we were told they had. Seeing the sign for the ladies we found a room with one toilet cubicle, a few lockers and a shower (of that one would find in a bathroom, with a see through door). Whether the hotel is encouraging exhibitionism I did not stay to find out, nor did I fancy walking back through the hotel lobby in swimwear to get a shower in the room. We were disappointed that we didn't get a chance to try out the sauna but really there should be at least one cubicle and maybe a frosted glass door or even a curtain.

Reviewed by
ruth b

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average to good
the hotel pool was excellent, and the gym was a fab facility.
I feel the parking was over priced at £12 a night for guests, also water at £2.50 a bottle! the room was what you expect for the price, a few hairs in the bathroom but the room overall was clean; could definitely do with a lick of paint, reminded me of a low budget hotel.
the tv and equipment including the bed was very very good.
Customer service was average, the staff could have been more helpful/friendly.

Reviewed by
S O'Dowd

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
Very pleasant stay all in all. Friendly staff, clean rooms and the food is top quality.

Reviewed by
Saleh Almasalkhi

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked to stay again before I checked out!!!
Friendly, helpful, clean and welcoming excellent standad

Reviewed by
K Fernandes

From Nottingham , England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I am very disappointed with the room it was very dated and not to the standard I expect from the Novotel, also the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable

Reviewed by
Jane B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quality for the money we paid. Right in the centre of town. The staff are really friendly and the bed we had was sooo comfy!! Would stay here again. Great for couple city break or a group of friends for a night in sheff.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review title
Decent room. Facilities were good. Nice to have a swimming pool area and it wasn't busy so we had it to ourselves. Steam room wasn't hot enough and there was no way to change the heat. Room key didn't work and we had it changed a few times and it still didn't work, we were waiting for someone to come back with a new key and they never showed so we had to sort it out ourselves.
Other than that, it was good. Recommended for couples as the surrounding area has nice restaurants and bars.

Reviewed by
D Morley

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday
We visited the Novotel for. Holiday in Sheffield as a stop over for another destination. As a business traveller, I normally stay in various hotels in Sheffield but have never stayed in the Novotel. I would consider rebooking again for the swimming pool and customer service. The beds are not very comfortable however compared to other hotels in the area but the room was well laid out, quiet and relaxing. Reasonably family friendly and very central. Did the job for us

Reviewed by
Stephen R

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next