No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Sheffield Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Arundel Gate , Sheffield, S1 2PR
Brand new Swimming pool, Steam & Fitness room.
This stylish and modern 4-star hotel offers luxurious rooms, contemporary public areas, secure car parking Bar and Restaurant to enjoy your drinks & meals any time of the day or night. Located in the heart of Sheffield's city centre, next to Winter Gardens, Millennium Gallery, Theatres, Shops, Bar City Hall and O2 Academy. Only 5 minute walk from the train station and tram line for Meadowhall Shopping Centre and Sheffield Motorpoint Arena and a short drive away to Chatsworth House and the Peak District. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Picture of Novotel Sheffield Centre, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

romantic christmas market break.
Lovely room, shame about the stain on the sofa. Very comfortable and all basics provided. Lovely shower and handy that the toilet was separate from the bathroom. A few more tea/coffee supplies would have been nice. Overall a lovely break in a great location.

Reviewed by
T Matthews

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Room was basic and shabby. Far too expensive. Poor value for money. Generally very disappointing
The Mecure was cheaper and of a much greater quality.

Reviewed by
richard b

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Husbands 50th Birthday Treat
We had a wonderful break. Staff were only too pleased to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. The room was very clean and on arrival staff left us a lovely surprise of cakes and cards for both of our birthdays. Very kind. Would definitely stay again. Thanks to all.

Reviewed by
L Flint

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In the Heart of the City
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel in the past couple of months. Easy to find and in the heart of Sheffield's centre adjacent to the winter garden & easy access to shops, theatre & library etc it's well located. We take a break to get away from the Peak District to visit nearby cities & Sheffield has plenty to offer to keep kids occupied. Tourist information is a couple of minutes away too. A small but warm pool is very good - but make sure you change beforehand as there is a tiny toilet and access corridor and that's the sum total of changing area. It makes it difficult with children because you don't want strangers standing over your children whilst they're changing. There is also a steam room accessed from the swimming pool area. Staff are courteous and helpful and efficient. There is a play station for children at the entrance but grown ups seem to enjoy it too. Small play table for younger kids in the foyer too. Breakfast is fantastic value if you have children as they eat for free and it offers a good mix of cereal, fruit, continental and cooked options. A great relaxing break in the heart of the city with great cultural and industrial heritage. If you visit the library there are photographic exhibits from the miners strikes and other exhibitions.

Reviewed by
carol l

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel - centrally located
Stayed for one night - could not fault at all - room clean, comfortable bed. Did not eat there so cannot comment on food but overall good hotel, will definitely return when in the area.

Reviewed by
Pat W

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central location
The hotel is in a good position in the centre of the city and the room was very comfortable. An oversight meant that our room wasn't cleaned after our first night but the reception staff were very apologetic.

Reviewed by
Gillian C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
Second time we've stayed when visiting our son at uni. Good location, excellent value for money and an excellent choice for a short stay. Staff are always friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
Lorraine V

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at this hotel over night as my daughters were competing at Ponds Forge. I'm glad we were only at the hotel over night as it was very cramped to say it was a family room. The room was also suppose to be an Executive room but there was nothing executive about it apart from the sign on the door and the Nespresso coffee machine. We didn't have breakfast as this was going to be an extra £34.00 on top of what we'd already been charged for the room.

Reviewed by
L Boulding

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average

Reviewed by
S Moore

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Considering it was ment to of had a referb the room was still very basic, it also had no bath. Other than that the hotel is slap bang in the middle of Sheffield whether your going for a night out or off shopping.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next