Reviews - Novotel Sheffield Centre

4

50 Arundel Gate, SHEFFIELD, S1 2PR

Price From 179.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (161)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Angela Edwards

  • July 2015

Novotel Sheffield

We were warmly welcomed and given good advice about ATM proximity and taxi service (which reception booked); Good variety at breakfast.

In the room there were tea and coffee making facilities and fresh milk in the 'fridge. I'd have like one or two more sachets, however.

Overall, the stay was excellent and in addition, when I left my 'phone charger in the room, it was found and reception promised to send it for a small fee,

  • louise b

  • June 2015

Great Staff, lovely hotel in a fab location

Everything was faultless, the staff paid much attention to making sure everything was ok, even a courtesy call once we had arrived in the room.

The room was well equipped, with mini-fridge and the mattresses comfy. The hotel is in a great location, close to bars restaurants and car parking and access to amenities.

  • Kathleen D

  • April 2015

Would recommend this hotel.

Excellent location.

Good size room. Excellent shower. Only downside was the toilet which needs updating.

  • S Fowler

  • April 2015

Girls night out

Great hotel, great price.

Group of girls on a birthday weekend away, this was a perfect location as we didn't need to get taxis anywhere. We booked the executive rooms, and the speakers and robes were great extras. Hotel staff were very helpful. Definitely recommended.

  • charlotte wade

  • April 2015

AMAZING

Spot on, do not have one complaint.

the room was outstanding and the suprises extra asked for were spot on. The staff were friendly, i will definately be coming back

  • R Phillips

  • March 2015

Novotel Sheffield Centre

From the moment we stepped into the hotel everything was 100%

  • J Thompson

  • February 2015

Great location close to Ponds Forge!!

The staff were exceptionally helpful and accommodating.

The breakfast was served from 6am each morning, which was great for swimmers. Unfortunately, the water "pressure" in the toilet was low, which negatively affected its use. This is second time we have used this hotel, when my son has competed at Ponds Forge, we will return.

  • A Smith

  • February 2015

Novotel Sheffield Centre

£24 for overnight parking!!

  • L Fox

  • January 2015

Excellant we will definately be staying again

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, we only stayed for 1 nite, wished we had stayed longer, as we really enjoyed our stay and we will definately be returning in the future

  • Alex R

  • January 2015

Hotel Experience

This was a very pleasant stay at the Novotel.

Thank you.