No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Sheffield Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Arundel Gate , Sheffield, S1 2PR
Brand new Swimming pool, Steam & Fitness room.
This stylish and modern 4-star hotel offers luxurious rooms, contemporary public areas, secure car parking Bar and Restaurant to enjoy your drinks & meals any time of the day or night. Located in the heart of Sheffield's city centre, next to Winter Gardens, Millennium Gallery, Theatres, Shops, Bar City Hall and O2 Academy. Only 5 minute walk from the train station and tram line for Meadowhall Shopping Centre and Sheffield Motorpoint Arena and a short drive away to Chatsworth House and the Peak District. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Picture of Novotel Sheffield Centre, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
Second time we've stayed when visiting our son at uni. Good location, excellent value for money and an excellent choice for a short stay. Staff are always friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
Lorraine V

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at this hotel over night as my daughters were competing at Ponds Forge. I'm glad we were only at the hotel over night as it was very cramped to say it was a family room. The room was also suppose to be an Executive room but there was nothing executive about it apart from the sign on the door and the Nespresso coffee machine. We didn't have breakfast as this was going to be an extra £34.00 on top of what we'd already been charged for the room.

Reviewed by
L Boulding

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average

Reviewed by
S Moore

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Considering it was ment to of had a referb the room was still very basic, it also had no bath. Other than that the hotel is slap bang in the middle of Sheffield whether your going for a night out or off shopping.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay very central
the room was beautiful and comfortable, although the pillows were a bit hard. Not complaining.
My only complaint is the toilet is separate from shower/bathroom which is good but i would have like a wash hand basin in the toilet room. Very friendly efficient staff.

Reviewed by
Sean M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location near to the Station
I really just needed somewhere central as a place to stay for one night - it was a shame I couldn't stay in Sheffield longer to make use of the resources on offer. Lovely clean room, nice space to do some work if you want, free wifi, swimming pool and fitness centre. Location-wise it was a couple of minutes walk from the station and round the corner from where I needed to be socially that evening. This hotel surpassed my expectations.

Reviewed by
Jon R

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable
I arrived late evening. The service and room were excellent and the reception desk both that evening and in the morning were so very helpful and pleasant. I would stay again and will book in earlier next time and take my swimming costume so I can make use of the pool. Excellent location too. Minutes walk from the train station and city centre.

Reviewed by
A Main

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed on several occasions at this particular hotel due to the central location of the city centre and the university. It is a good quality of accomodation, late night food/room service is available and the staff are very friendly. I will be returning again in January !
Unfortunalty i have not had the opportunity to utilise the spa/gym due to time commiitments during my stay, therfore whilst unable to comment, these facilities do look clean and inviting.

Reviewed by
Joy M

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sheffield novotel
My hotel of choice in Shefflield. Well run. Staff extremely courteous. Rooms always well presented, even if lighting is a bit dim. Extremely good value for money

Reviewed by
C Walker

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the price of the room
I normally stay at budget hotels and when I saw this hotel on late rooms I was excited to stay at a more luxurious hotel. The room was a superior room and the few pictures on the site looked great. However, the room itself was not worth what the hotel is charging. The toilet did not flush, the shower pipes were coming of the wall, the sofa bed springs were coming through the mattress. I have stayed in comfier beds at cheaper hotels. The facilities weren't great. You do get to use the swimming pool and gym with no extra charge and we did ask the receptionist if there were cubicles to change as we did not want to walk through the hotel lobby in swimwear. After waking up early we headed down to get the towels and key from reception with gym bag in hand. The pool is not big and didn't look deep but we went to find the "cubicles" we were told they had. Seeing the sign for the ladies we found a room with one toilet cubicle, a few lockers and a shower (of that one would find in a bathroom, with a see through door). Whether the hotel is encouraging exhibitionism I did not stay to find out, nor did I fancy walking back through the hotel lobby in swimwear to get a shower in the room. We were disappointed that we didn't get a chance to try out the sauna but really there should be at least one cubicle and maybe a frosted glass door or even a curtain.

Reviewed by
ruth b

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next