No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Sheffield Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Arundel Gate, SHEFFIELD, S1 2PR
The 4-star Novotel Sheffield Centre hotel is located in central Sheffield. This Sheffield hotel is close to the Crucible and Lyceum theatres, as well as Sheffield Arena. The hotel has 144 stylish guest rooms, each with satellite TV and complimentary Wi-Fi. Relax in Elements Restaurant and Bar with a wide range of international dishes and drinks. The hotel also has its own indoor heated pool. There are 6 fully-equipped meeting rooms that can hold up to 220 guests for a presentation or a wedding.
Picture of Novotel Sheffield Centre, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

theatre break
First class service.Staff were always helpful polite and friendly.Room was very comfortable and clean.Superb shower.Breakfast was excellent value for money.Would not hesitate to return.Excellent location for the Crucible and Lyceum Theatres.

Reviewed by
Thomas H

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff very helpful and had a pleasant stay,thankyou!!

Reviewed by
P Schofield

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have always had a pleasant stay, however on this visit I had a very disturbed night with a lot of noise from a group of people staying on our floor. Unfortunately this has spoilt my view on the hotel a little

Reviewed by
T Queen

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not pleasantly surprised
From the outside it looks great, customer service is brilliant, but rooms are dated, chipboard wallpaper is used, no sink in toilet, my superior room was very small, water is £2.50 per small bottle from the mini bar. I wouldn't stay here again, it needs investment .

Reviewed by
P Dee

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Brilliant hotel, kinda and helpful staff nothing to complain about.

Reviewed by
A Eyong

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

handy for town centre stay
Hotel is in good location for town centre, on -site parking handy but limited by number of spaces. Food was basic but acceptable for a quick bite to eat. Customer service was good, quick check in, staff helpful when we lost a couple of items (as kids can do). Free wi-fi is handy for multiple devices e.g. smartphone, laptop and kids tablets.

Reviewed by
Jon S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor
There was a plumbing issue that meant when I used the shower the basin filled up with watee and flooded the whole bathroom resulting in me having to clean the floor with the two towels that were provided. The plumbing issue also extended to the toilet which did not flush properly and also the bathroom sink which remained full of water throughout the stay and would not drain properly. I was annoyed because within ten minutes of checking in a man came to "check the bathroom" so the hotel were obviously aware of the issue and had put me in the room anyway without checking properly and also I feel it should have been checked before I actually checked into the room as I had clearly stated my arrival time allowing them to prepare the room. In general I found the accomodation to be very basic for a room of this price and find that nearby hotels are alot better presented, more generously proportioned and half the price! I would not stay here again and feel I wasted money.

Reviewed by
dora h

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room, not brilliant service
Loved the room, very clean, very neat and tidy and quiet. Poor service from staff, not very helpful, were unable to solve our TV issue and we were woken up very early by a cleaner who just walked into the room without knocking.

Reviewed by
A Langton

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
This hotel was ideal for our stay, we came by train and it was a 2 min walk from the station. We went shopping, to the theatre and drinks and food and all this without having to walk more than 5 mins. Perfect location. Also nice walk in winter gardens for the hangover. Really pleased with everything

Reviewed by
Craig L

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
Very good staff, fantastic location in the heart of the city.

Reviewed by
Hassan A

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next