Novotel Sheffield Centre

4

50 Arundel Gate, SHEFFIELD, S1 2PR

Price From 254.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (172)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kathleen D

  • April 2015

Would recommend this hotel.

Excellent location.

Good size room. Excellent shower. Only downside was the toilet which needs updating.

  • S Fowler

  • April 2015

Girls night out

Great hotel, great price.

Group of girls on a birthday weekend away, this was a perfect location as we didn't need to get taxis anywhere. We booked the executive rooms, and the speakers and robes were great extras. Hotel staff were very helpful. Definitely recommended.

  • charlotte wade

  • April 2015

AMAZING

Spot on, do not have one complaint.

the room was outstanding and the suprises extra asked for were spot on. The staff were friendly, i will definately be coming back

  • R Phillips

  • March 2015

Novotel Sheffield Centre

From the moment we stepped into the hotel everything was 100%

  • J Thompson

  • February 2015

Great location close to Ponds Forge!!

The staff were exceptionally helpful and accommodating.

The breakfast was served from 6am each morning, which was great for swimmers. Unfortunately, the water "pressure" in the toilet was low, which negatively affected its use. This is second time we have used this hotel, when my son has competed at Ponds Forge, we will return.

  • A Smith

  • February 2015

Novotel Sheffield Centre

£24 for overnight parking!!

  • L Fox

  • January 2015

Excellant we will definately be staying again

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, we only stayed for 1 nite, wished we had stayed longer, as we really enjoyed our stay and we will definately be returning in the future

  • Alex R

  • January 2015

Hotel Experience

This was a very pleasant stay at the Novotel.

Thank you.

  • G Lauder

  • January 2015

Although I only stayed the one night and didn't get to use all the facilities available, for the price it was the best hotel I've stayed in for a while.

Unfortunately breakfast wasn't included in the price and there was an extra charge of £12 for car parking!

  • David W

  • January 2015

Staff were excellent

From arrival to check out, the staff were fantastic.

Everything was explained in full on arrival, eg loyalty benefits, car parking charge, upgrade charge. We opted for upgrade which included the car park charge, newspapers, Nesspresso coffee etc.

Initially our room key would not work, a member of the domestic staff tried to assist us but in vain. the receptionist sorted this straight away. Our use of the Fitness Suite and the Pool was explained to us. On attending the pool, the receptionist noticed a mark on the towel provided. She changed it straight away before offering it to me.

Our only disappointment was that the Steam Room was tepid and no steam available. On returning to our room before checking out, our room key was not working again. A different member of the domestic team assisted us to access our room and we were able to pack and leave. All the staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Their responses to our minor issues were excellent and led to a stress free stay. Thank you.