No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Sheffield Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Arundel Gate, SHEFFIELD, S1 2PR
The 4-star Novotel Sheffield Centre hotel is located in central Sheffield. This Sheffield hotel is close to the Crucible and Lyceum theatres, as well as Sheffield Arena. The hotel has 144 stylish guest rooms, each with satellite TV and complimentary Wi-Fi. Relax in Elements Restaurant and Bar with a wide range of international dishes and drinks. The hotel also has its own indoor heated pool. There are 6 fully-equipped meeting rooms that can hold up to 220 guests for a presentation or a wedding.
Picture of Novotel Sheffield Centre, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 182 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location close to Ponds Forge!!
The staff were exceptionally helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was served from 6am each morning, which was great for swimmers! Unfortunately, the water "pressure" in the toilet was low, which negatively affected its use. This is second time we have used this hotel, when my son has competed at Ponds Forge, we will return.

Reviewed by
J Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Sheffield Centre
£24 for overnight parking!!

Reviewed by
A Smith

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant we will definately be staying again
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, we only stayed for 1 nite, wished we had stayed longer, as we really enjoyed our stay and we will definately be returning in the future

Reviewed by
L Fox

From Halifax, England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Experience
This was a very pleasant stay at the Novotel.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
Alex R

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although I only stayed the one night and didn't get to use all the facilities available, for the price it was the best hotel I've stayed in for a while. Unfortunately breakfast wasn't included in the price and there was an extra charge of £12 for car parking!

Reviewed by
G Lauder

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were excellent
From arrival to check out, the staff were fantastic. Everything was explained in full on arrival, eg loyalty benefits, car parking charge, upgrade charge. We opted for upgrade which included the car park charge, newspapers, Nesspresso coffee etc.
Initially our room key would not work, a member of the domestic staff tried to assist us but in vain. the receptionist sorted this straight away.
Our use of the Fitness Suite and the Pool was explained to us. On attending the pool, the receptionist noticed a mark on the towel provided. She changed it straight away before offering it to me.
Our only disappointment was that the Steam Room was tepid and no steam available.
On returning to our room before checking out, our room key was not working again. A different member of the domestic team assisted us to access our room and we were able to pack and leave.
All the staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Their responses to our minor issues were excellent and led to a stress free stay.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
David W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Sheffield Centre
Lovely hotel.

Reviewed by
L Thornton

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
J Payne

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

theatre break
First class service.Staff were always helpful polite and friendly.Room was very comfortable and clean.Superb shower.Breakfast was excellent value for money.Would not hesitate to return.Excellent location for the Crucible and Lyceum Theatres.

Reviewed by
Thomas H

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff very helpful and had a pleasant stay,thankyou!!

Reviewed by
P Schofield

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next