No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Sheffield Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Arundel Gate, SHEFFIELD, S1 2PR
The 4-star Novotel Sheffield Centre hotel is located in central Sheffield. This Sheffield hotel is close to the Crucible and Lyceum theatres, as well as Sheffield Arena. The hotel has 144 stylish guest rooms, each with satellite TV and complimentary Wi-Fi. Relax in Elements Restaurant and Bar with a wide range of international dishes and drinks. The hotel also has its own indoor heated pool. There are 6 fully-equipped meeting rooms that can hold up to 220 guests for a presentation or a wedding.
Picture of Novotel Sheffield Centre, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 186 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although I only stayed the one night and didn't get to use all the facilities available, for the price it was the best hotel I've stayed in for a while. Unfortunately breakfast wasn't included in the price and there was an extra charge of £12 for car parking!

Reviewed by
G Lauder

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were excellent
From arrival to check out, the staff were fantastic. Everything was explained in full on arrival, eg loyalty benefits, car parking charge, upgrade charge. We opted for upgrade which included the car park charge, newspapers, Nesspresso coffee etc.
Initially our room key would not work, a member of the domestic staff tried to assist us but in vain. the receptionist sorted this straight away.
Our use of the Fitness Suite and the Pool was explained to us. On attending the pool, the receptionist noticed a mark on the towel provided. She changed it straight away before offering it to me.
Our only disappointment was that the Steam Room was tepid and no steam available.
On returning to our room before checking out, our room key was not working again. A different member of the domestic team assisted us to access our room and we were able to pack and leave.
All the staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Their responses to our minor issues were excellent and led to a stress free stay.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
David W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Sheffield Centre
Lovely hotel.

Reviewed by
L Thornton

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
J Payne

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

theatre break
First class service.Staff were always helpful polite and friendly.Room was very comfortable and clean.Superb shower.Breakfast was excellent value for money.Would not hesitate to return.Excellent location for the Crucible and Lyceum Theatres.

Reviewed by
Thomas H

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff very helpful and had a pleasant stay,thankyou!!

Reviewed by
P Schofield

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not pleasantly surprised
From the outside it looks great, customer service is brilliant, but rooms are dated, chipboard wallpaper is used, no sink in toilet, my superior room was very small, water is £2.50 per small bottle from the mini bar. I wouldn't stay here again, it needs investment .

Reviewed by
P Dee

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have always had a pleasant stay, however on this visit I had a very disturbed night with a lot of noise from a group of people staying on our floor. Unfortunately this has spoilt my view on the hotel a little

Reviewed by
T Queen

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Brilliant hotel, kinda and helpful staff nothing to complain about.

Reviewed by
A Eyong

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

handy for town centre stay
Hotel is in good location for town centre, on -site parking handy but limited by number of spaces. Food was basic but acceptable for a quick bite to eat. Customer service was good, quick check in, staff helpful when we lost a couple of items (as kids can do). Free wi-fi is handy for multiple devices e.g. smartphone, laptop and kids tablets.

Reviewed by
Jon S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next