Reviews - Novotel Sheffield Centre

4

50 Arundel Gate, SHEFFIELD, S1 2PR

Price From 165.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (115)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kathrine S

  • May 2014

Clean good location ideal place for city break

  • E Thompson

  • April 2014

Great Stay

Stayed in Sheffield for one night and this was a great place for a quick stopover.

The bed was comfortable and spacious. The sofa bed had been made up in error but was quickly taken down after we had dropped our bags.

  • A Sutherland

  • April 2014

novotel sheffield

Room was clean and well presented, however, the duvet cover was tired and had holes in it - also it was only just big enough for the bed, and with two people in it, that inevitably meant that one of us ended up cold at various points in the night - duvets should have some overhang so that they allow for humans to sleep in the bed.

There were stains on the towels, which bothered my wife. I thought the breakfast was good, but expensive for what it was - a bog standard english or continental breakfast. No different to the premier inn - I would at least expect some good quality cheeses, rather than a half-heartedly sliced cheddar. I do have to compliment the hotel on the checkin/checkout staff though - they were excellent.

  • B Mcmorn

  • April 2014

What a Night

I am not the best at these type of comments, and more use to being let down due to my high standards, but we loved this hotel and our stay, they staff where very helpful without being overbearing.

I would also rec the breakfast, as it was so good. In short we loved it so much, we have booked a weekend stay here for the mayday bank holidays

  • D Lad

  • April 2014

Dirty and tired decor

The hotel is in a great location, and we had stayed in an international Novotel Hotel before and thought the high standards would be the same.

The foyer/ reception gave a good impression on arrival but thats where it ended. We walked to our rooms on filthy carpets, with stains on wall and shabby corridor. Our bedroom was basic and the bed was done basic with no frills that I expected from Novotel Hotels. Also, house-keeping was being done both times we walked the corridors, so dirty linen lined throughout our stay.

  • Rebecca P

  • April 2014

Fine for what we needed, smaller than expected but at reduced rate so didn't mind.

Pool was a bonus.

  • John W

  • April 2014

Upgrade well worth the money

We upgraded from a superior to an Executive room paying just an extra £20 with breakfast included.

The room was spotlessly clean and very spacious. It had an tassimo style coffee machine as well as the usual kettle and nescafe sachets but of course we used the coffee machine which made fantastic coffee. Wi-Fi was included and the signal was strong and quick. Really appreciated the extra space and it was a shame we only were there one night. Bed was extremely comfortable and had a good nights sleep.

  • TRACEY W

  • April 2014

Hotel is ideally situated. Very friendly staff excellent value for money - would stay again

I chose the hotel because of its location, value for money and most of all being a fitness professional, for the gym and pool.

On arrival we saw a notice saying that the pool was out of order!. The receptionist when asked how long the pool would be closed for she said jus an hour or do due to chlorine levels. Three hours later the pool was still closed and again we were told it was getting fixed. The following day I asked another member of the reception stAff about the pool

And was then told that someone had just been called out to

It. By the time we left that day the pool area was still closed and even though we had a good stay- friendly staff , clean and modern hotel in a great location, we feel the stay had been spoilt due to the pool being closed and none of the staff knew what was happening.

  • Kevin D

  • April 2014

Hotel

Very clean and comfortable

  • k bailey

  • April 2014

My short stay

The general facilities was excellent customer service was pleasant, i had a queen size bed and a sofa bed, the sofa bed was a bit basic which showed all the metal exposed not a good look but every thing else was perfect.

I would definately stay again with no sofa bed.