No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Sheffield Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Arundel Gate , Sheffield, S1 2PR
Brand new Swimming pool, Steam & Fitness room.
This stylish and modern 4-star hotel offers luxurious rooms, contemporary public areas, secure car parking Bar and Restaurant to enjoy your drinks & meals any time of the day or night. Located in the heart of Sheffield's city centre, next to Winter Gardens, Millennium Gallery, Theatres, Shops, Bar City Hall and O2 Academy. Only 5 minute walk from the train station and tram line for Meadowhall Shopping Centre and Sheffield Motorpoint Arena and a short drive away to Chatsworth House and the Peak District. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Picture of Novotel Sheffield Centre, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 173 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great location to explore a great City

Reviewed by
G Evans

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was disappointing that on arrival there was nowhere for me to park. I had to go to a nearby carpark which cost 12 pounds. It was a stressful start to the stay. The reception staff forgot to validate my ticket which meant I was trapped in the one-way carpark. This meant that i had to leave my car (blocking other residents in) while I ran back into the hotel to get the ticket validated. There was no apology from staff about this inconvenience.

Reviewed by
c murphy

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a gorgeous one night stay with my boyfriend, stayed in a Suite the room was stunning.

Reviewed by
J Bell

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean friendly
really good stay love sheffield great hotel really small pool though

Reviewed by
andrew o

From Barrow upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, perfect location
We were going to the University Open Day which was opposite the Hotel so an ideal location. Very comfortable and clean room.

Reviewed by
H Morgan

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Impressed
Perfect location, really comfortable beds and powerful shower, what more can you want!

Reviewed by
A Martinez

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and bed was very very comfy, would use again

Reviewed by
susan brown

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Sheffield
A simply sublime week spent in this contemporary hotel bang in the city centre of Sheffield.
Great facilities, especially the pool & gym.
The 'Elements Burger' is not to be missed!

Reviewed by
Joe W

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
unfortunately i left the hotel unhappy, for the price of the room it was very shabby the carpet was worn to the extent it looked dirty and needed to be replaced. the toilet was drab and looked like it was a public facitlity there was mould around the shower area and the room was small for a parent and 2 children.however i did have a good nights sleep and the breakfast was amazing even though it turned up 30mins late. the receptionists were very nice and helpful

Reviewed by
ann w

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant experience (especially the Wifi)
Great room with comfortable beds and extremely smooth wifi access!

Reviewed by
Wee Chien Goh

From Malaysia
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next