No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Sheffield Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Arundel Gate , Sheffield, S1 2PR
Brand new Swimming pool, Steam & Fitness room.
This stylish and modern 4-star hotel offers luxurious rooms, contemporary public areas, secure car parking Bar and Restaurant to enjoy your drinks & meals any time of the day or night. Located in the heart of Sheffield's city centre, next to Winter Gardens, Millennium Gallery, Theatres, Shops, Bar City Hall and O2 Academy. Only 5 minute walk from the train station and tram line for Meadowhall Shopping Centre and Sheffield Motorpoint Arena and a short drive away to Chatsworth House and the Peak District. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Picture of Novotel Sheffield Centre, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay in November
Excellent location, lovely food, friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Jemma G

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So so
OK but switched our room to a disabled room which was odd and not a particularly nice layout. Shower wouldn't go hot enough.

Reviewed by
Nick L

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, close to town centre

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located Hotel
This is a very well located hotel for city centre, university and rail station. Good food very friendly service but leisure facilities small and a little disappointing. Fair value for money but the best thing is its superb central location.

Reviewed by
Grant Collier

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault hotel
The staff can't do enough for you food was of high standard very clean and brilliant with children will defiantly stay again well worth the money

Reviewed by
K Mann

From , England
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Appliances
Coffee machine did not work which was very disappointing as I would I took the cheaper room.

Reviewed by
Jamie Bull

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well presented hotel with very friendly and accomodating staff
We enjoyed our stay here, we arrived early and were allowed to check in as there was a room free which was really helpful for us. The room was pretty standard for a hotel of this class. The location is excellent right next to the city hall and crucible. A very nice buffet breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Ireland

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great location to explore a great City

Reviewed by
G Evans

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was disappointing that on arrival there was nowhere for me to park. I had to go to a nearby carpark which cost 12 pounds. It was a stressful start to the stay. The reception staff forgot to validate my ticket which meant I was trapped in the one-way carpark. This meant that i had to leave my car (blocking other residents in) while I ran back into the hotel to get the ticket validated. There was no apology from staff about this inconvenience.

Reviewed by
c murphy

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a gorgeous one night stay with my boyfriend, stayed in a Suite the room was stunning.

Reviewed by
J Bell

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next