No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Sheffield Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Arundel Gate, SHEFFIELD, S1 2PR
The 4-star Novotel Sheffield Centre hotel is located in central Sheffield. This Sheffield hotel is close to the Crucible and Lyceum theatres, as well as Sheffield Arena. The hotel has 144 stylish guest rooms, each with satellite TV and complimentary Wi-Fi. Relax in Elements Restaurant and Bar with a wide range of international dishes and drinks. The hotel also has its own indoor heated pool. There are 6 fully-equipped meeting rooms that can hold up to 220 guests for a presentation or a wedding.
Picture of Novotel Sheffield Centre, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 182 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value. Cery close to station and in city centre

Reviewed by
R M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. We were very impressed with the location- right next to the winter gardens and the millennium square with great restaurants. We went to the Smoke BBQ, which was amazing! The room was nice and stylish and great value for money!

Reviewed by
G Billingsley

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Possibly the worst stay we've had in a while
I don't know where to start with how poor the hotel was.
Room was dirty when we arrived bed looked like it had been slept in.
Toilet had wet sprinkles on the seat too which I had to clean and refused to sit on.
Hair dryer blew up whilst I was drying my hair, massive flame which literally just missed my hair being burnt along with massive sparks that cut the fuse.
We went out for the day came back at 3pm and our room was still not made up even though the maid was outside the room when we left. She then asked if we needed anything 30 mins after being back in the room and having cleaned and tidied the room ourselves.
Very poor standards for such a hotel. Not going back any time soon and we didn't fell it was worth the money we paid.

Reviewed by
Katrina M

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service and good food
The hotel is in a great location. Great customer service on reception and at breakfast. Room service was a little slow, but was worth the wait. Buffet breakfast was good - love the tv chairs! My only other comment was that he room felt a little bit tired and dated, in particular the toilet (rather unpleasant smell and in a little cupboard). However, overall a good stay. Thanks!

Reviewed by
Sandra L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic clean and comfy city centre hotel, excellent value for money.
Basic clean and comfy. Good value for money. Quite even though in a central city location. Added benefit of city centre parking.

Reviewed by
E Shimwell

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best holtel I've ever stayed in
Lovely hotel. Realy helpfully and friendly staff. Deffimatly would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
J Cox

From Willington , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasurable stay, staff friendly & efficent, hotel very central, some noise at night though

Reviewed by
J Scanlon

From Limerick, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, can recommend to anyone.
Excellent hotel, can happily recommend to anyone. We did not eat at the hotel as pizza express was next door
Very good location, lovely little pool, steam room and gym. Great value.
My only criticism is the cost of the breakfast £60 for a family of four ! We ate at a little cafe in the winter gardens instead.
Staff are brilliant too

Reviewed by
M Good

From Pool in Wharfedsale, Otley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Great location, Winter Gardens and Museum Galleries well worth a visit. Sheffield city centre has scrubbed up really well. Enjoyed the pool hotel and breakfast was first class. Be prepared to use a nearby car park as the hotel's is easily filled. Car battery went dead but duty manager and staff helped push my car out of the way until the RAC came. Big thank-you for that. Ponds Forge is nearby, the wave machine and current proved a big hit with the kids. Enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
J MCGRATH

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Me and my fiancee stayed at this hotel with the 2 children and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating when we checked in and wanted to get an interconnected room for the children. The rooms were well equipped and the swimming pool was nice and clean and refreshing after a lengthy drive. In the morning the choice of continental and cooked breakfast was good and there was something for everyone.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be going back there soon.

Reviewed by
K Coward

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next