Reviews - Novotel Sheffield Centre


50 Arundel Gate, SHEFFIELD, S1 2PR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (145)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kevin D

  • April 2014


Very clean and comfortable

  • k bailey

  • April 2014

My short stay

The general facilities was excellent customer service was pleasant, i had a queen size bed and a sofa bed, the sofa bed was a bit basic which showed all the metal exposed not a good look but every thing else was perfect.

I would definately stay again with no sofa bed.

  • N Smith

  • April 2014

Great stay

Hotel was very clean and tidy, staff were welcoming and the location was prefect.

Food was available right up until 3am and it was very nice.

  • Joe A

  • March 2014

The best stay ever!

I travel a lot for education and my business and I have never been made to feel more valued at this hotel than anyone else, staff were very freiendly and helpful and the room was clean and tidy and smelled wonderful.

everything was clean and in place. and it was very cheap but it was of an excellent quality. would recommend it to anyone else that may be thinking about staying there. unfortunately i didnt have any food from the hotel so i cant give a review on that but i am sure its of the same standard...

  • John L

  • March 2014

Nice clean, modern room.

Great service too!

  • M Annese

  • March 2014

Customer service bit of a disappointment

We arrived at the hotel after a long 2 hour journey, my room was not ready.

I stated it was past 2 'o clock and our room should be ready. The receptionist was then very rude stating 'checkin is 'FROM' 2 o'clock and it's only 5 minutes past'. We had asked at 2.05pm, when asked how long it would be he just shrugged his shoulders. We had to wait in the bar area for a while before our room was ready. I expected better from this hotel...

  • gemma g

  • March 2014

nice staff and nice facilities

Good location in the centre of Sheffield.

Room basic but clean. Staff very friendly and willing to help.

  • Jonathan G

  • March 2014

Does what it says on the tin!

Straight forward and good location for the City centre.

It was clean, check in was quick, a nice little pool and a standard breakfast that was cooked well. Parking about £12 a day. Good place to stay as a base or for a night or so. Good value for its type. Enjoyed our walk round Town. Does what it says on the tin!

  • Amanda K

  • March 2014

Excellent location, good quality accomodation, brilliant staff

Novatel is a favourite of ours when visiting Sheffield.

It is in a lovely part of the city, just a short walk from some great restaurants, the Lyceum, Sheffeild Hallam and for our purpose Ponds Forge swimming pool. Staff are really helpful and accomodating, breakfast is delicious and a wide selection is available. On site parking great however the cost has doubled from January 2014 to £12 per day which we think is overpriced (2 years ago just £5 per day). We have stayed in 5 different hotels in Sheffield and with exception of the Mercure (more expensive) it's by far the best. Great family rooms.

  • R M

  • February 2014

Excellent value. Cery close to station and in city centre