No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Sheffield Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Arundel Gate, SHEFFIELD, S1 2PR
The 4-star Novotel Sheffield Centre hotel is located in central Sheffield. This Sheffield hotel is close to the Crucible and Lyceum theatres, as well as Sheffield Arena. The hotel has 144 stylish guest rooms, each with satellite TV and complimentary Wi-Fi. Relax in Elements Restaurant and Bar with a wide range of international dishes and drinks. The hotel also has its own indoor heated pool. There are 6 fully-equipped meeting rooms that can hold up to 220 guests for a presentation or a wedding.
Picture of Novotel Sheffield Centre, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 186 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic clean and comfy city centre hotel, excellent value for money.
Basic clean and comfy. Good value for money. Quite even though in a central city location. Added benefit of city centre parking.

Reviewed by
E Shimwell

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best holtel I've ever stayed in
Lovely hotel. Realy helpfully and friendly staff. Deffimatly would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
J Cox

From Willington , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasurable stay, staff friendly & efficent, hotel very central, some noise at night though

Reviewed by
J Scanlon

From Limerick, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, can recommend to anyone.
Excellent hotel, can happily recommend to anyone. We did not eat at the hotel as pizza express was next door
Very good location, lovely little pool, steam room and gym. Great value.
My only criticism is the cost of the breakfast £60 for a family of four ! We ate at a little cafe in the winter gardens instead.
Staff are brilliant too

Reviewed by
M Good

From Pool in Wharfedsale, Otley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Great location, Winter Gardens and Museum Galleries well worth a visit. Sheffield city centre has scrubbed up really well. Enjoyed the pool hotel and breakfast was first class. Be prepared to use a nearby car park as the hotel's is easily filled. Car battery went dead but duty manager and staff helped push my car out of the way until the RAC came. Big thank-you for that. Ponds Forge is nearby, the wave machine and current proved a big hit with the kids. Enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
J MCGRATH

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Me and my fiancee stayed at this hotel with the 2 children and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating when we checked in and wanted to get an interconnected room for the children. The rooms were well equipped and the swimming pool was nice and clean and refreshing after a lengthy drive. In the morning the choice of continental and cooked breakfast was good and there was something for everyone.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be going back there soon.

Reviewed by
K Coward

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best stay ever!
I travel a lot for education and my business and I have never been made to feel more valued at this hotel than anyone else, staff were very freiendly and helpful and the room was clean and tidy and smelled wonderful. everything was clean and in place. and it was very cheap but it was of an excellent quality. would recommend it to anyone else that may be thinking about staying there. unfortunately i didnt have any food from the hotel so i cant give a review on that but i am sure its of the same standard...

Reviewed by
Joe A

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay
Staff were professional, friendly and efficient, hotel and hotel romm were clean and very comfortable. The restaurant has a good variety of menu options and tv headsets in the dining area, a gym and a pool.

Reviewed by
N L

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great rooms
The room was lovely, very clean and tidy, only down fall is the bathroom seems small. Otherwise grwat value for money.

Reviewed by
M Hrubis

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have asked for a better stay

Reviewed by
Ashleigh Fleetwoos

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next