No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Sheffield Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Arundel Gate, SHEFFIELD, S1 2PR
The 4-star Novotel Sheffield Centre hotel is located in central Sheffield. This Sheffield hotel is close to the Crucible and Lyceum theatres, as well as Sheffield Arena. The hotel has 144 stylish guest rooms, each with satellite TV and complimentary Wi-Fi. Relax in Elements Restaurant and Bar with a wide range of international dishes and drinks. The hotel also has its own indoor heated pool. There are 6 fully-equipped meeting rooms that can hold up to 220 guests for a presentation or a wedding.
Picture of Novotel Sheffield Centre, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Me and my fiancee stayed at this hotel with the 2 children and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating when we checked in and wanted to get an interconnected room for the children. The rooms were well equipped and the swimming pool was nice and clean and refreshing after a lengthy drive. In the morning the choice of continental and cooked breakfast was good and there was something for everyone.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be going back there soon.

Reviewed by
K Coward

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay
Staff were professional, friendly and efficient, hotel and hotel romm were clean and very comfortable. The restaurant has a good variety of menu options and tv headsets in the dining area, a gym and a pool.

Reviewed by
N L

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best stay ever!
I travel a lot for education and my business and I have never been made to feel more valued at this hotel than anyone else, staff were very freiendly and helpful and the room was clean and tidy and smelled wonderful. everything was clean and in place. and it was very cheap but it was of an excellent quality. would recommend it to anyone else that may be thinking about staying there. unfortunately i didnt have any food from the hotel so i cant give a review on that but i am sure its of the same standard...

Reviewed by
Joe A

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great rooms
The room was lovely, very clean and tidy, only down fall is the bathroom seems small. Otherwise grwat value for money.

Reviewed by
M Hrubis

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have asked for a better stay

Reviewed by
Ashleigh Fleetwoos

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central location
excellent location and friendly staff

Reviewed by
ian h

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A decent hotel for a reasonable price
A decent hotel for a fair price. Great location, too. However, the customer service could have been a bit better - we found the reception staff a bit rude.

Reviewed by
Andrius C

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
i am a regular at hotels across England. i got this hotel at a bargain price from laterooms.com and was pleasantly surprised with the experience we had location is fantastic and so was the customer service would recommend to everyone even at full price....

Reviewed by
a grant

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional value for money, good location and clean functional accommodation.
2nd stay in a few months and the price, location and cleanliness has been impressive as has been ease of parking. Whilst functional and slightly impersonal, this has done nothing to detract from the excellent standard of accommodation and service given the price. Very good value.

Reviewed by
L I

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent stay, with very helpful staff especially at reception. Bed very comfortable and room well equipped and spotless. Only quibble-and it is easily rectified -is that cooked breakfast buffet quality depended on the time it had stayed under the heated lamps (which dried out food very harshly) If going to charge £13.95 for breakfast please give £13.95 worth of quality. I would happily stay again -only order room service instead.

Reviewed by
Lynne C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next