No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Sheffield Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Arundel Gate , Sheffield, S1 2PR
Brand new Swimming pool, Steam & Fitness room.
This stylish and modern 4-star hotel offers luxurious rooms, contemporary public areas, secure car parking Bar and Restaurant to enjoy your drinks & meals any time of the day or night. Located in the heart of Sheffield's city centre, next to Winter Gardens, Millennium Gallery, Theatres, Shops, Bar City Hall and O2 Academy. Only 5 minute walk from the train station and tram line for Meadowhall Shopping Centre and Sheffield Motorpoint Arena and a short drive away to Chatsworth House and the Peak District. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Picture of Novotel Sheffield Centre, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two singles is not a double
Room was large and clean with excellent shower.
Bed was supposed to be double but was two singles pushed together with bedding from queen size. This left a gap down length of middle of bed that tended to open up.
Room was fairly quiet save for some pipes in adjacent room, but so it should be as hotel was almost empty.
Next room up price range claims to be soundproofed, so would be interesting so hear what difference that makes.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Will stay again

Reviewed by
I Cairns

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very comfortable and facilities were good, although the toilet needed updating

Reviewed by
D D

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Stay
The hotels location was perfect for my stay, it is only a few mins (approx 5) walk from the train station, which is also location of the tram stop to get to the motorpoint arena (approx 12 mins on tram) and meadowhall (approx 16 mins on tram) there is a Sainsburys next door which was handy to pick up some water instead of using mini bar in the room and there is also a cash point outside too.
The room was spacious and clean, there was a door between the entrance hallway and the room, this is where the bathroom and separate toilet were located. The bathroom had a bath and over bath shower.
Hotel staff helpful with booking taxi and also providing room service just before midnight - pizza was yummy! and piping hot!
Would definitely recommend and will be staying there again when return to Sheffield next year.

Reviewed by
Dan S

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and fantastic location for the city of Sheffield
Really good experience especially as we got upgraded to a corner executive room. It was really big and everything in the room worked to perfection. Something important to us was the room was nice and cool, too many hotel rooms are like a sauna making sleep almost impossible. The bed was even more comfortable than ours at home. We only stayed one night as we were in the city for a concert, but the breakfast really set us up for the journey home, it was generous and hot and the staff (mainly from Spain) were attentive without being pushy and always polite. If I had to find something to mark down, the pool (which we didn't use) looked quite small. Apart from that, by all means book this hotel for your stay in Sheffield.

Reviewed by
A H

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and reasonably priced
Lovely reception area. When I arrived there seemed to be an issue that the family room I had booked had not been set up for a family as they thought only one adult was staying in the room. It was a little uncomfortable standing at the reception while the receptionist had a few words with housekeeping, who obviously wasn't too happy with him requesting the sofa bed to be made up. Reception staff were polite and professional other than this. And housekeeping were very pleasant when I arrived at the room.
The room was cold at first, I left the shower running for a few mins and the hairdryer use afterwards soon warmed the room up :) the room was reasonably sized, clean with all the usuals - tv, hairdryer, plenty of power sockets etc.
Overall I think id stay here again. I did notice a little noise from other guests in the hall on the evening which is unfortunately unavoidable at times but slept well and comfortably with little noise throughout the night. I didn't appreciate how loud the housekeeping were in the morning in the halls around 0900.

Reviewed by
laura b

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab girly weekend
Lovely large room , clean with nice view over the city. Perfect place for shopping and going out, near everything but hidden away so quiet .
We couldn't make the internet work but didn't ask as were too tired to move ! Fridge in room was useful to store more milk in . Pool and steam room were small but big enough for a swim after shopping all day . The changing room was tiny and opened to the corridor, so sharing my bum with a family arriving was fun! And the gym smelt of pooh so we gave that a miss. Staff very friendly and helpful. Worse bit was the carpark filled quickly which we didn't realise so had to park at the train station and walk, short walk without much luggage but we don't travel light !!! Great stay over all and great location, would use again ( also couldn't see gym on website for hotel, but it is on late rooms site ???)

Reviewed by
Caroline S

From Hungerford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay in November
Excellent location, lovely food, friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Jemma G

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So so
OK but switched our room to a disabled room which was odd and not a particularly nice layout. Shower wouldn't go hot enough.

Reviewed by
Nick L

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, close to town centre

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next