Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster

3

Decoy Bank South White Rose Way, Doncaster, DN4 5PD

Price From 119.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (32)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Avarita d

  • August 2015

Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster

Shanie was delightful.

She was running the reception and bar when we arrived and managed it perfectly, with a smile on her face. The rooms are very spacious and for what we paid on our night, we were very pleased with it. The shower was powerful and it appeared as though it had been updated (shower pod ) recently. The mattress we had let it down though. I could smell urine all night and literally perched on the otherside to avoid both contact and smell. What ashame some guests can't respect other people's property.

  • a archibald

  • July 2015

Room was very good but TV was not working and when report it the reception answer was none of the TV,s in the rooms were working .The bar area is very much in need of an upgrade

  • Graham p

  • June 2015

Never again at the price I Paid

When I booked this hotel I thought it was of the usual Radisson quality considering I was paying £193 for a double room for 1 night.

I booked it because I was taking my partner to the races and treating her to a "top notch" hotel. What a disappointment when the satnav directed me into the car park of what looked like a Formula 1 (or similar) hotel. The Reception/Bar/Cafeteria area was manic with a definite shortage of staff. However, the bedroom was half decent so no point in complaining, but when we shared a taxi to the racecourse with 5 ladies who had paid £27 each for their rooms I knew we had been ripped off. Never again!!

  • Jean D

  • June 2015

Staff excellent

Staff were really friendly and helpful.

The room was spacious and clean with lovely white linen and towels. However the reception area was really scruffy with ripped, worn upholstery - not what I would expect from a Radisson hotel and is the first thing you see as you enter. It's also a fair way from the town and the racecourse.

  • A Hawkins

  • June 2015

Excellent hotel for the business user

The hotel is a bit out of the way for tourists visiting Doncaster, but ideal for the overnight business user.

Clean and well appointed rooms

Helpful attentive staff

Decent Wi-Fi

The only criticism I have is that the buffet breakfast was a bit haphazard - no-one seemed to be watching and replenishing items as they ran out and the only egg option seemed to be scrambled.

  • Anne-Marie Wilson

  • January 2015

Great Weekend Stopover

Could not fault the place.

Great service, very helpful, clean room, lovely bathroom and comfy bed. If you could just move it closer to the centre of town that would be great. Cheap and timely taxi company (Mick's Minicabs) soon got round that one. Would definitely stay again.

  • R Blackburn

  • December 2014

Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster

Hotel was closed due to boiler breakdown.

Staff very helpful, had booked us in another hotel.

  • david H

  • November 2014

bed was hard and uncomfortable so not had a good sleep and woke up with back ache carpet stained and did not like the idea off the card for lighting .might stay again if beds were sorted

  • Kevin B

  • November 2014

.

.

  • Lesley Devine

  • October 2014

Very clean, comfortable accommodation, friendly staff

spacious accommodation - we were offered two connecting rooms which was ideal with two teenagers.

The receptionist/barman on duty was very helpful and accommodating, especially as we arrived at the hotel very late