No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Decoy Bank South White Rose Way, Doncaster, DN4 5PD
Why not enjoy a warm welcome at the Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster hotel, simply 1 mile from Doncaster town centre, 1.5 Miles to Doncaster Racecourse and Doncaster Dome, Arriving at Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster by car is easy. We're close to junction 3 of the M18 and 4 miles from Robin Hood Airport with plenty of complimentary parking on site. Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster Hotel has an inviting open plan Lounge and Bar Area where you can check your emails with complimentary WIFI whilst enjoying a coffee or a bite to eat. The Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster also offers a Full Breakfast facility with a large choice of hot and cold items, along with a seasonal restaurant menu for those wishing to have Lunch or an evening meal – the Hotel does also offer a 24 hour menu for those wanting a lighter meal or simply late arriving at the hotel. Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster has 3 fully equipped meeting rooms with space for 2-144 delegates and you can order buffet lunches direct to the room. All meeting rooms come with complimentary WIFI.

Ourlocation close to the M18 and A1 (M) makes getting to nearby Sheffield, York, Leeds and Manchester a breeze. Cheer along with passionate local football fans at a Doncaster Rovers match in nearby Keep moat Stadium. You can go swimming and ice-skating or catch spectacular live concerts at Doncaster Dome, and have a flutter on the horses at Doncaster Racecourse. Your fresh, modern Guest room is a peaceful retreat with a selection of free view channels, walk in power showers and tea/coffee making facilities. Park in by Radisson Doncaster is perfect for both business and leisure stays, and staff are always on hand to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster, Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bed was hard and uncomfortable so not had a good sleep and woke up with back ache carpet stained and did not like the idea off the card for lighting .might stay again if beds were sorted

Reviewed by
david H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Kevin B

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, comfortable accommodation, friendly staff
spacious accommodation - we were offered two connecting rooms which was ideal with two teenagers. The receptionist/barman on duty was very helpful and accommodating, especially as we arrived at the hotel very late

Reviewed by
Lesley Devine

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Inn
On the down side it was not easy to find and not immediately recognisable from the road as a hotel. The staff however were helpful and polite. The room was adequate and clean.

Reviewed by
A Felber

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Out of touch
Paying for wi-fi? How quaint.
Selection of TV channels was awful, with CNN as the only news channel. Poor.
Food is OK, but don't expect the staff to rush around and if anyone is in front of you, that will slow them down even more. Bottled cider very expensive.
I will not return to here, or if this is typical, the hotel chain either.

Reviewed by
Nigel P

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room is excellent,but the noise from the lorrys passing the ground floor window was not good,they crashed pass the window due to the road outside having a couple of repairs that were not level with the rest of the road.Also i had to ask for a remote for the tv as there was not one,and when it come the cover for the batteries was missing.I was greeted in the morning by a non focused customer service receptionist who spoke with an eastern european accent,there was no ask of how my night also there was and a lack of a smile and a good morning welcome,in fact there was not a thank-you when i paid.I requested plum tomatoes with my breakfast prior to my visit,do you think i got them,nope.Very disappointed with the whole experience.

Reviewed by
mark m

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
The hotel is situated close to a lorry area and had lorrys driving past the hotel on and off all night, dispute the double glazing you could still hear the lorrys drive past the hotel with one of them causing the building to shake as it went past.
The room was clean but nothing special, similar standard to a holiday inn express or travel lodge, if I had paid full price for the room I would have been very disappointed and marked the value for money down; as I got a 50% discount (roughly) it was acceptable.
Not a hotel I'd stay at again but that's due to the lorrys more than anything else.

Reviewed by
M Field

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stopover
Slightly depressing exterior although healthy, cared for tubs cheered things up a bit. Reception area functional if short on charm.
Room high quality. spacious, clean, well furnished and equipped. Very nice bathroom. Everything worked. Pillows moderate. Room was hot and opening the window produced considerable traffic noise.
Food>>>>um. Fair choice, pleasant, quick service but all too obviously bought in and re-heated. Even the rocket salad under my starter was microwaved! Why not a shorter, simpler menu and prepare it fresh?

Reviewed by
David Smyly

From Llanwrda, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel friendly staff.
The hotel is a typical Park Inn, on the Edge of town but only £3.80 minicab to the centre
A bit more coming back, staff were quick, friendly even though they had a lively wedding party on,
John the night man was particularly friendly and happy to serve a late nightcap! Room was clean large and bed was comfortable.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Inn Doncaster
I stayed in the park inn , in Doncaster last week and would never go back.
when entering my room the door nornally closes shut or so I thought.
I was sitting minding my own business catching up on some work when a Male entered my room asking me why my door was open!! Who knows why he would want to enter a room. I complained and was asked if I wanted to move room to the "room next door" the next morning I spoke with reception who claimed didnt know anything about this?? but the next time I go to Doncaster feel free to call them and maybe the can sort something out for me No Thanks, think I will give this a miss.

Reviewed by
janet m

From london, Austria
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next