Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster

3

Decoy Bank South White Rose Way, Doncaster, DN4 5PD

Price From 126.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (36)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • peter r

  • January 2016

overall poor

1st time at a Radisson, and as someone who stays away at least 3 times a week i feel i can give fair comment.

i stayed here two nights as there were very few others available for one of the nights. The food is very basic, if it isn't grilled its deep fried. The fish i had first night was inedible, deep fried frozen shaped cod fillet. second night i went for the burger, cant go wrong. took over an hour to cook it, in defense it was a lot tastier than the fish. But please give punters a bit of respect on the price. The room was OK, pretty standard. But what annoyed me more than anything is the fact that you put out the do not disturb sign and housekeeping come barging in. Whats all that about. Overall poor.

  • K Dobson

  • December 2015

Exactly what was required

Needed a cheap place to sleep that night, found a cheap, clean and friendly place here, thank you!

  • M Dunn

  • October 2015

Good

This is a prefectly good hotel for a few night stop over, the food is fine although the choice is a bit sparse.

I've stopped here a few times now and will continue to.

  • Paul O

  • September 2015

Decent place

Good service and convenient location.

  • Avarita d

  • August 2015

Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster

Shanie was delightful.

She was running the reception and bar when we arrived and managed it perfectly, with a smile on her face. The rooms are very spacious and for what we paid on our night, we were very pleased with it. The shower was powerful and it appeared as though it had been updated (shower pod ) recently. The mattress we had let it down though. I could smell urine all night and literally perched on the otherside to avoid both contact and smell. What ashame some guests can't respect other people's property.

  • a archibald

  • July 2015

Room was very good but TV was not working and when report it the reception answer was none of the TV,s in the rooms were working .The bar area is very much in need of an upgrade

  • Graham p

  • June 2015

Never again at the price I Paid

When I booked this hotel I thought it was of the usual Radisson quality considering I was paying £193 for a double room for 1 night.

I booked it because I was taking my partner to the races and treating her to a "top notch" hotel. What a disappointment when the satnav directed me into the car park of what looked like a Formula 1 (or similar) hotel. The Reception/Bar/Cafeteria area was manic with a definite shortage of staff. However, the bedroom was half decent so no point in complaining, but when we shared a taxi to the racecourse with 5 ladies who had paid £27 each for their rooms I knew we had been ripped off. Never again!!

  • Jean D

  • June 2015

Staff excellent

Staff were really friendly and helpful.

The room was spacious and clean with lovely white linen and towels. However the reception area was really scruffy with ripped, worn upholstery - not what I would expect from a Radisson hotel and is the first thing you see as you enter. It's also a fair way from the town and the racecourse.

  • A Hawkins

  • June 2015

Excellent hotel for the business user

The hotel is a bit out of the way for tourists visiting Doncaster, but ideal for the overnight business user.

Clean and well appointed rooms

Helpful attentive staff

Decent Wi-Fi

The only criticism I have is that the buffet breakfast was a bit haphazard - no-one seemed to be watching and replenishing items as they ran out and the only egg option seemed to be scrambled.

  • Anne-Marie Wilson

  • January 2015

Great Weekend Stopover

Could not fault the place.

Great service, very helpful, clean room, lovely bathroom and comfy bed. If you could just move it closer to the centre of town that would be great. Cheap and timely taxi company (Mick's Minicabs) soon got round that one. Would definitely stay again.