Reviews - Restover Lodge Rotherham


Restover Lodge, Lowton Way, Rotherham, S66 8RY

Price From 58.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (67)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian M

  • November 2015

Just what I needed...

Needed somewhere to crash and relax after a lot of driving around.

Comfortable bed, clean and a TV. Helpful and friendly staff, value for money and couldn't ask for more.

Would stay again, and would recommend.

  • Jackie H

  • November 2015

Old beds

Friends stayed in a different room and slept well but on of the beds in our room creaked badly and both very uncomfortable.

£30 difference in price between both rooms. If you can book it for less than £40 it's ok but not worth more. Would only stay due to location, close to venue we attended.

  • G Salt

  • October 2015

nice place to rest over

This lodge is on an industrial estate and close to the M18 motorway , we were not disturbed by any noise from them during the night .

The food in the restaurant is excellent value for your money and served nice and hot .If in this area again I would not hesitate but use this accomadation again.

  • P Goodsman

  • October 2015

Our nights at Restover

Does exactly what it says on the tin.

we had a warm, comfortable room for 2 nights. Staff were friendly and helpful, excellent value for money.

  • Marie S

  • August 2015

Excellent value

We stayed one night...the room was clean and comfortable...excellent shower....fab pillows...friendly staff...very good value for money

  • G Gibson

  • August 2015

You get what you pay for.

Not bad for the price.

Just a couple of things really. The portions of meat on the mixed grill were very small in the restaurant. Our mattress was very noisy and springy and needs replacing as both of us woke up with bad backs.

  • keith j

  • April 2015

Working stay

Good value for the money clean and tidy have used it twice and will use again.

  • don b

  • December 2014


needs a good clean and new mattresses outside lights10 of them not working very dark at the chalets at the back

  • Susan O

  • December 2014


No comment

  • linda w

  • November 2014

Good customer service

I got a nice welcome when i arrived & was registered very efficiently.