No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Restover Lodge Rotherham

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Restover Lodge, Lowton Way , Rotherham, S66 8RY
Our hotel is very nicely situated within close proximity of Rotherham, Sheffield and Doncaster. We have a total of 51 rooms that comprise of double, twin, disabled and triple rooms. Also, all of our rooms are non-smoking. We pride ourselves on our service and all our staff will be more than happy to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We have a bar serving a nice selection of draught beer, wines, spirits and soft drinks. WIFI internet is available in public areas ONLY and is free of charge. Our restaurant is also very popular with guests and we serve both English and European cuisine.

Picture of Restover Lodge Rotherham, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adaquate rest to break your journey
We just needed a bed for the night to break our journey and this ticked all the boxes. Directions to the lodge where well signposted. The young man on arrival was very pleasant and our room was bright and comfortable. It was spacious enough that you did not feel squashed in and had everything you needed. Tv, hairdryer, clean towels, tea & coffee facilities. The bath / shower & toilet were all clean. It was good to start the day with hot shower. In the evening we went to the bar for a drink and the prices were acceptable. Breakfast in the morning smelt good but we had to continue with our journey so did not eat. The accommodation was excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Marie B

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had asked for two rooms together which they couldnt do so ended up with 3 of us on the ground floor while two teenage daughters first floor at opposite end of building! Had to re-arrange room so we could get to the bathroom with treading on my daughter in the single bed!! We couldnt use our shower- black mould on the shower curtain and the shower head itself. However, room was cleam, bed was comfy and for the price we paid for Saturday night so kids could go to concert in Sheffield cant complain.

Reviewed by
caroline h

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10/10 for the shower alone!
I would stay here every week for the sheer power of their showers!
The room smelled lovely and fresh and was clean and neat. It's my second visit and was even better than I remember. The only downside is there only seems to be one plug socket (had the same issue last time) which means having to charge my phone next to the window.
Nice and quiet, great location.

Reviewed by
amy c

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This budget corporate standard hotel
Having stayed at the Restover Lodge several times in recent years, the overall standard has been good but the latest visit tended to be disappointing in certain respects. Certainly, the plumbing in the bathroom requires urgent servicing; there was air in the system and somewhat noisy drawing water and flushing the wc cistern, there was, in fact, returning one evening evidence of a leak beneath the carpet at the bathroom entrance in the form of a large wet area which was pointed out at departure, with casual comments from a member of staff on duty at that time. The shower curtain was filthy, quite frankly, and did put us off using the shower, though the towels were provided clean and fresh daily, but other general conditions tend to indicate some improvement in decoration would be a positive advantage. Overall, the hotel still gives pretty good value for money
despite a little dated at this point in time. The bar and restaurant does not seem to be well supported which would have made a stay a little more interesting, however, meals and beverages were not an issue on the latest visit.

Reviewed by
Steve Perry

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place
This place is very good , clean and good customer services. I enjoyed 2 nights of my stay at there and next time i will choose this place again and revommend it to everyone.

Reviewed by
S Hosseini

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good but basic
Clean and efficient, but far from luxurious. Good value for money for a basic stopover. Mind you, the door handle on the inside fell off when I tried to use it, so I had to improvise. Hopefully it will soon be fixed.

Reviewed by
Rupert Matthews

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Excellent customer service.
Ample parking, close to motorway.
Best bacon I'd ever had.

Reviewed by
D Mistry

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful. ....not even worth the money we paid. This place could be a goldmine is refurbished but OMG never again. Filthy, mouldy bathroom and stank of smoking....non smoking room too. Didn't even spend the night....left around 1 am. Don't do it

Reviewed by
s beech

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a vile place to stay
I took photos on my phone the shower curtain was black with mould the net curtain was covered in little insects and on the carpet it looked like rats poo the lampshade was broke it looks like a mouse had been eating away at it me and my partner only stayed there for the first night we got there because we travelled there and it was to late we had to sleep on my in laws floor . I wished I paid an extra 13 pound to go into another hotel now this ruined my birthday weekend away my partner kept on saying he was sorry for ruining my birthday

Reviewed by
Sharon Hughes

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
M Taylor

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next