Reviews - Restover Lodge Rotherham


Restover Lodge, Lowton Way, Rotherham, S66 8RY

Price From 95.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (63)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Marie S

  • August 2015

Excellent value

We stayed one night...the room was clean and comfortable...excellent shower....fab pillows...friendly staff...very good value for money

  • G Gibson

  • August 2015

You get what you pay for.

Not bad for the price.

Just a couple of things really. The portions of meat on the mixed grill were very small in the restaurant. Our mattress was very noisy and springy and needs replacing as both of us woke up with bad backs.

  • keith j

  • April 2015

Working stay

Good value for the money clean and tidy have used it twice and will use again.

  • don b

  • December 2014


needs a good clean and new mattresses outside lights10 of them not working very dark at the chalets at the back

  • Susan O

  • December 2014


No comment

  • linda w

  • November 2014

Good customer service

I got a nice welcome when i arrived & was registered very efficiently.

  • caroline h

  • October 2014

I had asked for two rooms together which they couldnt do so ended up with 3 of us on the ground floor while two teenage daughters first floor at opposite end of building.

Had to re-arrange room so we could get to the bathroom with treading on my daughter in the single bed!. We couldnt use our shower- black mould on the shower curtain and the shower head itself. However, room was cleam, bed was comfy and for the price we paid for Saturday night so kids could go to concert in Sheffield cant complain.

  • Marie B

  • October 2014

Adaquate rest to break your journey

We just needed a bed for the night to break our journey and this ticked all the boxes.

Directions to the lodge where well signposted. The young man on arrival was very pleasant and our room was bright and comfortable. It was spacious enough that you did not feel squashed in and had everything you needed. Tv, hairdryer, clean towels, tea & coffee facilities. The bath / shower & toilet were all clean. It was good to start the day with hot shower. In the evening we went to the bar for a drink and the prices were acceptable. Breakfast in the morning smelt good but we had to continue with our journey so did not eat. The accommodation was excellent value for money.

  • Steve Perry

  • October 2014

This budget corporate standard hotel

Having stayed at the Restover Lodge several times in recent years, the overall standard has been good but the latest visit tended to be disappointing in certain respects.

Certainly, the plumbing in the bathroom requires urgent servicing; there was air in the system and somewhat noisy drawing water and flushing the wc cistern, there was, in fact, returning one evening evidence of a leak beneath the carpet at the bathroom entrance in the form of a large wet area which was pointed out at departure, with casual comments from a member of staff on duty at that time. The shower curtain was filthy, quite frankly, and did put us off using the shower, though the towels were provided clean and fresh daily, but other general conditions tend to indicate some improvement in decoration would be a positive advantage. Overall, the hotel still gives pretty good value for money

despite a little dated at this point in time. The bar and restaurant does not seem to be well supported which would have made a stay a little more interesting, however, meals and beverages were not an issue on the latest visit.

  • amy c

  • October 2014

10/10 for the shower alone!

I would stay here every week for the sheer power of their showers.

The room smelled lovely and fresh and was clean and neat. It's my second visit and was even better than I remember. The only downside is there only seems to be one plug socket (had the same issue last time) which means having to charge my phone next to the window. Nice and quiet, great location.