Reviews - Donnington Guest House


41/43 Treyew Road, ,, Truro, TR1 2BY

Price From 102.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ann W

  • November 2015

Friendly and welcoming guest house

I was looking for reasonably priced accommodation for myself, teenage kids and dog whilst visiting friends in Cornwall, all staff were very friendly and dog was made to feel very welcome.....

I booked 2 rooms with no extra charge for the dog and it worked out cheaper than a family room at a large chain hotel and the price included breakfast !. I would recommend to family and friends and would stay there again if visiting Truro and surrounding area.

  • G Barnett

  • October 2015

Very friendly

Unfortunately one of the dining rooms was out of action which meant a very crowded dining room and sharing tables with other guests.

Sink in en-suite tiny and sink plug no chain so metal sink plug kept sticking in the sink.

  • g dixon

  • September 2015

Donnington Guest House

We were a little disappointed at the state of the curtains in that we had to ask someone to pull them across.

Also, the single beds had metal springs which squeaked every time either of us moved. The bathroom light pull was dirty and in need of changing.

  • Corinne Nani

  • August 2015

Good but no wifi

Good on the whole for the amount paid but no wifi.


  • August 2015

Good basic accommodation

The owners and staff were very helpful.

There was parking but not enough. I had to move my car during breakfast to let someone out. The room was small and basic but adequate. There was a bit of dust in the room. Overall, reasonable value for money.

  • P Voller

  • August 2015

Donnington Guest House

accommodation very good but needs re decorating.


  • August 2015

Donnington Guest House

Just excellent.

  • Gary griffiths

  • July 2015

Value for money

Good value for money and only a short walk from the train station.

The breakfast was particularly good with a wide range of choice.

  • S Wells

  • July 2015

Great B & B that is easily located at a brilliant price

I really enjoyed my stay at this B & B.

The B & B is located conveniently near the train station. I was on business so the more convenient the better. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The place had a high level of cleanliness and the facilities were good. The price was fantastic. I highly recommend it.

  • Paul B

  • June 2015

Donnington Guest House

Excellent, welcoming, Just what I needed.