You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Donnington Guest House

3

41/43 Treyew Road, ,, Truro, TR1 2BY

Price From 112.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Elcoate

  • August 2016

Donnington Guest House

Stayed in Truro for 3 nights.

Couldn't have asked for much more from the room. Clean and spacious. Only thing that let room down was the fact the window wouldn't close which was on the ground floor. Breakfast was good English breakfast.

  • M Regueira

  • July 2016

Everything was good

  • Sarah M

  • July 2016

warm and friendly B&B

very welcoming, which was very appreciative to a sole traveller, staying on their own.

Breakfast was very good quality and I loved the breakfast room which was very inviting. I will definitely return to stay again.

  • S Pearson

  • July 2016

Donnington Guest House

Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Simon P

  • June 2016

Good value but basic and might be noisy

Single room was small but reasonable.

Bed quite uncomfortable though and lots of noise from the main road outside.

  • S Fazackerley

  • June 2016

Disappointed

Room smelt of air freshener.

The twin beds were cheap and nasty, mattress squashed to one inch thick when laid on. No hot water came from the hand basin and the toilet was wobbly. The whole room needed some tlc. Breakfast was OK but some items seemed to be reheated. OK for one night, price OK but room for improvement. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Debi G

  • May 2016

Donnington Guest House

I arrived late but was greeted with a warm welcome and helped with my luggage to my room which was very comfortable and pleasantly decorated.

I would certainly recommend this guest house and would stay there again.

  • Vivien W

  • March 2016

Handy for hospital

Last minute booking for visiting a relative in nearby Treliske hospital.

I was delighted to find a microwave and fridge in the room. As a lone female I didn't fancy going out after dark to get something to eat. Breakfast was good also and staff lovely.

  • andrew field

  • February 2016

Donnington Guest House

The welcome was great after a long drive.

The room was clean and as described. The breakfast and the service was above what I expected for the price I enjoyed my stay very much and will be staying there again when I go back to Falmouth later in the year.

  • Ann W

  • November 2015

Friendly and welcoming guest house

I was looking for reasonably priced accommodation for myself, teenage kids and dog whilst visiting friends in Cornwall, all staff were very friendly and dog was made to feel very welcome.....

I booked 2 rooms with no extra charge for the dog and it worked out cheaper than a family room at a large chain hotel and the price included breakfast !. I would recommend to family and friends and would stay there again if visiting Truro and surrounding area.