No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Sheffield

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
West Bar Green, Sheffield, S1 2DA
Set in Sheffield's exciting city center, just five miles from the M1 motorway and an hour from East Midlands Airport, the friendly Hampton by Hilton Sheffield hotel offers great connectivity throughout The Peak District and the north of England. Enjoy easy access to bars, shops, restaurants and Sheffield attractions, including the Magna Science Adventure Centre, the Motorpoint Arena Sheffield, Chatsworth House and the extensive Meadowhall Shopping Centre. For theater lovers, Sheffield boasts the largest theater complex outside of London; offering both in-house productions and popular touring shows.Feel at home in your comfortable guest room at this Sheffield hotel where you can enjoy amenities including free WiFi, a spacious work area and a comfy bed. Start your day with a workout in the free, 24-hour fitness center before enjoying Hampton's free breakfast buffet, offering a variety of hot and cold favorites. Host an event at this hotel in Sheffield with 80 sq.m. meeting space and stay connected with the free, 24-hour business center. There's always a friendly face and free tea and coffee in the welcoming lobby, should you need advice on what to see and do while you're in Sheffield.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Sheffield, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Best hotel I have stayed in for years 10 out of 10 first class

Reviewed by
Keith H

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can highly recommend this hotel. Staff were really helpful & friendly. Food was excellent. Accommodation clean & comfortable. Very good value all found.

Reviewed by
Anna S

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night's stay
Stylishly designed hotel in very central location. Great customer service, comfortable rooms, great shower and love the 24/7 bar and snacks service. Breakfast was good enough (wide choice if fairly standard quality) and overall stay was excellent (would have been better had we not booked too late for one of the really good deals that sometimes come up). Only real drawback is parking - although there is some on site, they can't guarantee a space and you do have to pay (£6 fee).

Reviewed by
Kerry H

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab night
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff friendly and helpful, room was spotless and breakfast was lovely. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
L Roberts

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and efficient . Food while not spectacular was good.

Reviewed by
S Hall

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel...value for money
What a great find this was..we needed somewhere to stay on route across country and this sounded a great deal as the hotel looked lovely and breakfast was included in the already reasonable price..
On arrival the hotel looks well presented and seems close to other hotels and bars..
The car park is a little strange as you need to pull up on a lay by to book in and then get a ticket to enter the car park which seems a little odd?
The carpark is also very small although there is another carpaek which we didn't know how to get to or how?
On entering the hotel the reception and staff are very well
Presented..
Our room was clean and very nice..air conditioning made our stay even more comfortable and the shower and bed were great..
Breakfast was very nice with lots of choice although the staff are a little off putting and seem to be watching over you whilst you use the buffet..
All in all we would return here and would recommend to others

Reviewed by
J Noon

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern helpful hotel
This hotel is clean, friendly and helpful as well as being handy for Sheffield city centre and only about 5 mins drive from meadowhall, with a tasty and comprehensive breakfast buffet.

Reviewed by
Kevin Evans

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
Great location, perfect hotel, clean,friendly staff. Great breakfast, free wifi. Defo be returning

Reviewed by
shirley N

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend a stay here
Very welcoming staff, some of whom on the front desk, really went out of their way to help. Good sized room with good facilities, better than we had expected for the very reasonable price. Room 305 was v quiet at night and comfortably warm. We hope to stay here again when we are next in Sheffield. Breakfast was plentiful and of a good standard.
All in all, a very good choice for us. Thank you

Reviewed by
Andy Kemp

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find!!! Especially for business trips!!
I stopped here for 4 nights on business and I couldnt be happier with the stay, i stopped in a travel lodge the week previous and it was only £3 more to stop here, i got a great deal for the 4 nights. My boss booked me here and we as a company shall be using your hotels more, hopefully.
Breakfast even the pickiest person would find something i reckon, selection was plentyful, staff so friendly and helpful, car park on first look it does seem small but there is a 2 story car park hidden away to the left. Rooms are lovely very stylish and modern. All in all i hope im so lucky to be put up im this hotel again!

Reviewed by
m marshall

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next