No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Sheffield

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
West Bar Green, Sheffield, S1 2DA
Set in Sheffield's exciting city center, just five miles from the M1 motorway and an hour from East Midlands Airport, the friendly Hampton by Hilton Sheffield hotel offers great connectivity throughout The Peak District and the north of England. Enjoy easy access to bars, shops, restaurants and Sheffield attractions, including the Magna Science Adventure Centre, the Motorpoint Arena Sheffield, Chatsworth House and the extensive Meadowhall Shopping Centre. For theater lovers, Sheffield boasts the largest theater complex outside of London; offering both in-house productions and popular touring shows.Feel at home in your comfortable guest room at this Sheffield hotel where you can enjoy amenities including free WiFi, a spacious work area and a comfy bed. Start your day with a workout in the free, 24-hour fitness center before enjoying Hampton's free breakfast buffet, offering a variety of hot and cold favorites. Host an event at this hotel in Sheffield with 80 sq.m. meeting space and stay connected with the free, 24-hour business center. There's always a friendly face and free tea and coffee in the welcoming lobby, should you need advice on what to see and do while you're in Sheffield.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Sheffield, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, clean, outstanding
We stayed for a girls weekend. We were over the moon. For what we paid we got a luxery experience. Cannot fault it in anyway.

Reviewed by
Rachel W

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel I have used on these type of sites. No complaints what so ever.
Hopefully while out galavating I come across the same hotel again.

Reviewed by
clint p

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
I have enjoyed my stay at hampton hotel. They were kind enough to let me check out late rather than 11a.m free of charge, which I was really happy with. Breakfast was the usual scramble eggs, beans, bacon. Variety of cornflakes, croissants and muffins.

Reviewed by
a hassan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, well located hotel.
Pleasant and professional check-in with extras like wifi access codes and taxi numbers. Location ideal for our needs and I'm sure anybody else that likes food and beer. The hotel was very busy New Years Eve but the staff and service was top draw.

Reviewed by
C Burton

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overall a very nice stay
Room was big, had sofa prepared for baby instead of the cot we requested, but that was quickly sorted. Parking a little small so on nye there were no spaces, but there are other car parks nearby and hotel deducts that charge from the bill so all fine. Breakfast food is the same every single day so when you stay there for a while gets really boring and the choices are eggs and beans etc or sweet stuff like jam toast or cereal as there is no cheese or any other sandwich options. Staff really friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Magda S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable with impressive shower area.
Crucially, the bed was very comfortable. The room is a good size. The modern shower area is impressive. We had a peaceful night, a good breakfast, and only a ten minute walk into the city.

Reviewed by
Chris SIMPSON

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hampton by Hilton Sheffield
Really comfortable stay, room was nice and warm.

Reviewed by
lorelle r

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
We were treated well and Daniel asked if there was anyway he could help with our visit as we were at an interview the other side of the city. He looked up directions and printed them out, suggesting we could go into the centre for a while before the afternoon interview. As the hotel was not busy, we were allowed to leave our car in the car park until after the interview which was very useful. Food at Marco's was ok.

Reviewed by
Janet C

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice.
Such a nice hotel, not noisy at all. Friendly staff, great hotel, will stay again.

Reviewed by
charles wightman

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth the money
The hotel is really worth the money!! Free breakfast and lovely staff. Room was abit small but still worth the money.

Reviewed by
J Brown

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next