No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Sheffield

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
West Bar Green, Sheffield, S1 2DA
Set in Sheffield's exciting city center, just five miles from the M1 motorway and an hour from East Midlands Airport, the friendly Hampton by Hilton Sheffield hotel offers great connectivity throughout The Peak District and the north of England. Enjoy easy access to bars, shops, restaurants and Sheffield attractions, including the Magna Science Adventure Centre, the Motorpoint Arena Sheffield, Chatsworth House and the extensive Meadowhall Shopping Centre. For theater lovers, Sheffield boasts the largest theater complex outside of London; offering both in-house productions and popular touring shows.Feel at home in your comfortable guest room at this Sheffield hotel where you can enjoy amenities including free WiFi, a spacious work area and a comfy bed. Start your day with a workout in the free, 24-hour fitness center before enjoying Hampton's free breakfast buffet, offering a variety of hot and cold favorites. Host an event at this hotel in Sheffield with 80 sq.m. meeting space and stay connected with the free, 24-hour business center. There's always a friendly face and free tea and coffee in the welcoming lobby, should you need advice on what to see and do while you're in Sheffield.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Sheffield, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely hotel, very comfortable! All staff very helpful and pleasant. Close to city centre.
Breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
d kirk

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great if you're out and about elsewhere
Nice modern if small room. I only spent little time in the room so it didn't bother me. Very comfy bed

Reviewed by
wendy d

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, friendly, stylish and quiet
A lovely hotel stay. Rooms were clean, extremely comfortable and well-equipped. Perfect for a bit of luxury on a leisure or business trip. Staff were extremely helpful and there was a comprehensive selection of breakfast options.
One tip though: the car park fills up quickly, so be prepared to have to seek alternative parking arrangements!

Reviewed by
Laura S

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service was excellent!!
Me and my boyfriend stopped over for 1 night here at this hotel, and we had a really enjoyable experience. We were greeted with such a lovely warm welcome. Everyone was so nice and helpful and very approachable. We stopped in the Queen room and it was lovely, extremely clean and no damage. Literally a 5 minute walk to the town center and 10 minute walk to the train station. Was perfect. Definitively stay there next time we go! 100 percent recommend this hotel!

Reviewed by
Sophie S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, ideally situated
Got this,at a great price, lovely hotel but still think hotel parking should be free!

Reviewed by
Rosemarie M

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
Excellent accomodation, service, location and value for money.

Reviewed by
mark l

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel
very nice hotel, nice rooms and very pleasant staff. will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Tina Gage

From Filey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming friendly hotel
Right from our arrival when we were greeted by a lovely receptionist we were made to feel so welcome, all the staff we saw were polite, friendly and smiling. The room itself (we had a twin) was spacious and spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom, comfy beds. They breakfast was ok, not brilliant but plenty good enough since it was complimentary. All in all this hotel was well worth the money

Reviewed by
Raquel C

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Graduation stay
Price increase because more people in Sheffield for graduation at Hallam.

Reviewed by
charlie waterfield

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
For fifty quid this was a bargain. Clean and new. Breakfast was fine, no hassle like some of the other reviews, maybe not the best quality but good enough

Reviewed by
simon g

From westcliff on sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next