No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Sheffield

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
West Bar Green , Sheffield, S1 2DA
A contemporary city centre hotel offering 142 stylish bedrooms just a 2 minute walk from Sheffield Cathedral Tram Stop. The hotel has free WIFI, Fitness Suite, Excellent Amenities and all our rates include a Hot and Cold Breakfast. The hotel has a 24 hour snack area and Bar available to all our guests as well as Adjacent to the hotel is the new – Marco’s New York Italian by Marco Pierre White offering a delicious menu for everyone to enjoy.

Sheffield Train Station is a 15 minute walk and a 5 minute drive with access to the M1 and Meadowhall Shopping Centre within 10 - 15 minutes. The nearest tram stations also supply great access to the Sheffield Motorpoint Arena and Sheffield Wednesday's Hillsborough Football Stadium which are both within 3 miles of the Hotel. Sheffield is also home to a number of Sports including Swimming at Ponde Forge and Snooker at the Crucible Theatre.

Hampton by Hilton Sheffield does have a private car park available for guests and charges are applicable and there is also a number of alternative car parks located near the hotel.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Sheffield, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Graduation Stopover
Well situated for the city centre. Parking was somewhat limited (although I might not have found the complete car park!) The rooms met our needs perfectly. Desk staff were efficient and the breakfast met all our needs.

Reviewed by
Graham O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel!
I stayed for one night with a girlfriend of mine and we were pleasantly surprised at how lovely our hotel room was and that breakfast was included! The breakfast was a standard buffet which had a good choice and helped us save on breakfast the next day.
Highly recommend this hotel! Lovely room, friendly staff and excellent value for money!!

Reviewed by
Saadiah M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay!
Lovely and clean, super comfy twin beds! Staff are very friendly and welcoming

Reviewed by
Chelsea M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

harsh lessons at the hampton

Reviewed by
daniel k

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel and Good Value
This Hotel opened 3 months ago so everything is new and the service is excellent. Quiet and good value for money. Quite close to the city centre but (Sheffield being hilly) it is quite a climb to the city centre.

Reviewed by
T Gawn

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sheffield stop-over
I double booked us so we needed a stop-over as we were due in Bolton by 11.00 & would not have arrived until after 13.30pm on a Sunday train from Euston. Sheffield was ideal, the hotel was reasonable - although the black cab was rather a rip off - taking more than 15 mins to get there when it took just 2 mins to get back to the station! Room was reasonable, Air con was great! Breakfasy may have been hot at 6am, but after 7am what remained was cool and unappetising. Also guidance in how the buffet works was lacking. I'd give it another go

Reviewed by
Jan D

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely!

Reviewed by
Sophie B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

crazy if you don't
this was great value for money in a new hotel with a lovely walk in shower in the en-suite and really helpful staff. a 4 star experience for 3 star prices.
loved the bed-linen and infinite breakfast
i'll be back!

Reviewed by
Geoff Arnold

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room, very good value for money
Title says it all. Breakfast was a let-down though. The cooked breakfast was disappointing as it wasn't hot.

ManagementResponse

Thank you D Bolton for taking the time to leave your feedback and we really do appreciate all our guests feedback. We are glad to see that you found your room comfortable and value for money but we are sorry to hear that Breakfast was disappointing for you. We have forward the feedback onto out Kitchen team and we do value your comments. We hope that you will use the Hampton Sheffield in the future and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed by
D Bolton

From Shillington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay with excellent service
Will plan to book again and recomend our company use it for business

ManagementResponse

Thank you Mr Turner for your feedback and it is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst in Sheffield. We look forward to seeing you and your colleagues with the Hampton by Hilton Sheffield in the near future.

Reviewed by
norman turner

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next