No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Sheffield

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
West Bar Green, Sheffield, S1 2DA
Set in Sheffield's exciting city center, just five miles from the M1 motorway and an hour from East Midlands Airport, the friendly Hampton by Hilton Sheffield hotel offers great connectivity throughout The Peak District and the north of England. Enjoy easy access to bars, shops, restaurants and Sheffield attractions, including the Magna Science Adventure Centre, the Motorpoint Arena Sheffield, Chatsworth House and the extensive Meadowhall Shopping Centre. For theater lovers, Sheffield boasts the largest theater complex outside of London; offering both in-house productions and popular touring shows.Feel at home in your comfortable guest room at this Sheffield hotel where you can enjoy amenities including free WiFi, a spacious work area and a comfy bed. Start your day with a workout in the free, 24-hour fitness center before enjoying Hampton's free breakfast buffet, offering a variety of hot and cold favorites. Host an event at this hotel in Sheffield with 80 sq.m. meeting space and stay connected with the free, 24-hour business center. There's always a friendly face and free tea and coffee in the welcoming lobby, should you need advice on what to see and do while you're in Sheffield.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Sheffield, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place smiley faces close to town and cheaper than a premier inn
39 quid what a bargain

Reviewed by
p reade

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault it
Had a lovely lovely time in Sheffield. The hotel staff were welcoming and very helpful.
We went to the Emergency Vehicles Museum which is right next door - great for boys who want to climb in stuff and aren't too fussed about hi-tech displays. We even got a relatively high speed fire-engine ride around Sheffield. Staff at the hotel then helped me get the boys children's meals (one staff member being as cheerful and helpful in the morning as she had been the evening before). Beds and room were really comfy. Breakfast brilliant and staff support great. My boys were helped and another family had milk warmed. Getting soya milk without a fuss was a real plus.
Really couldn't fault our stay and can't wait to go back..

Reviewed by
Mary B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
Hotel fine, parking arrngements were like getting in and out of fort knox.

Reviewed by
Neil W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay
excellent

Reviewed by
G Smith

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Graduation Stopover
Well situated for the city centre. Parking was somewhat limited (although I might not have found the complete car park!) The rooms met our needs perfectly. Desk staff were efficient and the breakfast met all our needs.

Reviewed by
Graham O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel!
I stayed for one night with a girlfriend of mine and we were pleasantly surprised at how lovely our hotel room was and that breakfast was included! The breakfast was a standard buffet which had a good choice and helped us save on breakfast the next day.
Highly recommend this hotel! Lovely room, friendly staff and excellent value for money!!

Reviewed by
Saadiah M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay!
Lovely and clean, super comfy twin beds! Staff are very friendly and welcoming

Reviewed by
Chelsea M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

harsh lessons at the hampton

Reviewed by
daniel k

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel and Good Value
This Hotel opened 3 months ago so everything is new and the service is excellent. Quiet and good value for money. Quite close to the city centre but (Sheffield being hilly) it is quite a climb to the city centre.

Reviewed by
T Gawn

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sheffield stop-over
I double booked us so we needed a stop-over as we were due in Bolton by 11.00 & would not have arrived until after 13.30pm on a Sunday train from Euston. Sheffield was ideal, the hotel was reasonable - although the black cab was rather a rip off - taking more than 15 mins to get there when it took just 2 mins to get back to the station! Room was reasonable, Air con was great! Breakfasy may have been hot at 6am, but after 7am what remained was cool and unappetising. Also guidance in how the buffet works was lacking. I'd give it another go

Reviewed by
Jan D

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next