You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kings Head Hotel

4

60, Cross Street, Abergavenny, NP7 5EU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • W Allison

  • September 2016

Comfortable night's sleep

Ample facilities in room with decent shower and tea/coffee facilities.

Comfortable bed. This is an old building, and the room floor was on a slope, though the bed was made level. The linked pub did have an event on with a noisy band, but that didn't stop me from sleeping. Breakfast freshly cooked to order.

  • P Shaw

  • September 2016

Recent stay at the Kings Head

Kings Head Hotel situated in the centre of Abergavenny.

Very friendly staff. Rooms small but clean. No lift up to rooms.

  • Philip M

  • August 2016

Good central location

Room was clean and comfortable although smaller than I expected for the price.

Good tea/coffee facilities and biscuits in room. Shower fine and held a constant temperature,comfortable bed. A bit noisy as room directly over the pub - after closing time it was nice and quiet. Very good central location - not sure if hotel had its own car park - I had to put car details on checking in form but not told if there was a car park. As it was a Sunday night all public car parks were free so not an issue for me. I didn't eat at the Hotel so unable to comment on this.

  • noel g

  • October 2015

Very good.

All very good and very accommodating..only negatives were: TV didn't work and wifi very poor in the room even though router was very close.

  • M Bennett

  • August 2015

Great location and friendly staff

Nice central location, with a nice spacious room.

Car park nearby. Nice breakfast. It was a quiet room in the evening and during the night. The only complaint I would make is that at the back where we were there was a lot of noise from the kitchens early in the morning. Throwing glass and barrels didn't make for a lie-in. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Robert T

  • April 2015

Robert's Review

Right in the heart of Abergavenny.

Nice room, very generous breakfasts and friendly manager.

  • Robert C

  • April 2015

Great break

Little walking break found a gem of a hotel couldnt fault it, staff very friendly and helpful good food very comfortable room

  • Kathleen b

  • April 2015

Great Location!

Right in the heart of a very lovely Welsh town steeped in history and full of good places to eat - except on Monday.

The people who run King's Head are very friendly, my room, #2, has excellent wifi, and the included breakfast will fill you up so think about how much you want to have lunch in town as you are making your request. Eat too much and you will not have room. The bathrooms are recently redone and modern. You will like it here!

  • r frizell

  • March 2015

Kings Head Hotel

lovely hotel full of character and history friendly staff ,clean and comfy room and bed and a to die for welsh breakfast to get you on your way .

10 out of 10 for me .

  • Beverley M

  • October 2014

The room was small but clean and comfortable.

The breakfast was substantial and very nice. The people were friendly and helpful. The hotel is old and quirky with uneven floors and character. Right in the centre of town, it could not be more convenient but was not at all noisy. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.