No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Manchester North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
818 MANCHESTER OLD ROAD , MANCHESTER, M24 4RF
Comfort Inn Manchester North (Middleton), formerly known as ''Premier Inn Manchester North (Middleton)'' is less than 5 miles (8 km) from Manchester city centre and a short walk to Heaton Park. There is excellent access to the M60 motorway.

Some of the comfortable rooms, can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.

The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.

Comfort Inn Manchester North (Middleton) is next to the Wilton Arms pub restaurant, serving good value food in a welcoming environment.

There is free on-site parking, FREE WIFI in bedrooms and a 24-hour reception at this Comfort Inn Manchester North.
Picture of Comfort Inn Manchester North, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says.....
We stayed here 12th July with our 10year old after a day at Oulton Park Race Track, easy to find and when we arrived the receptionist was very helpful, gave information about the pub next door for eating and also the option of a takeaway being ordered and delivered. We have stayed in similar hotels many times due to travelling for motor racing and have to say this is one of the better we have stayed in.....a good price for a good size room, would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Justine S

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting Manchester
Nice comfortable and value for money hotel. Restaurant very friendly

Reviewed by
Michelle B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bmx weekend
Very comfortsble room clean and tidy lovely staff very relxi g. Food for children disappointing ordered meatballs with spaghetti and ended up with meatball curr with spaghetti my chold doesnt eat curry but still had to pay for it and nothing offered in exchange. This was the only disappointing factor. The hotel was A+ though but the pub has to work on customer service.

Reviewed by
E Higgins

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort Inn sure is comfortable!
Had an excellent stay at the Comfort Inn Manchester North. Room clean, bed very comfortable. Pillows a little too soft but that is personal preference! Staff very friendly and helpful - nothing too much trouble. Highly recommend this Inn.

Reviewed by
P Machin

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay in family room
We had a very comfortable stay. The room was large, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had booked a family room but when we got there the child bed hadn't been made up. As soon as we mentioned this, they were more than happy to assist straight away. Room was clean (apart from some horrible smelly grouting inside the shower/bath area). Very good value for money and would stay again.

Reviewed by
C Matterface

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Check in and out was quick and efficient. The receptionist was lovely and happily arranged a taxi for us as well as checking closing times for the pub next door. The room was nice, if not a little dark, a good size and the bed was comfortable. It was perfect for our stay.

Reviewed by
Lucy P

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent value for money . Good basic hotel

Reviewed by
ann l

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full on flat out
Trisha was very friendly and gave excellent customer service this hotel will always be our first choice when visiting manchester.

Reviewed by
S Lawrence

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money hotel. Breakfast wasnt bad either. Would stay here again if I needed to be the north side of Manchester.

Reviewed by
stephen n

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality
Brilliant stay... stayed here for parklife this year and the people were brilliant and so layed back. 100% go back again... Also very helpful and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
o winstanley

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next