Reviews - Comfort Inn Manchester North



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • November 2015

Comfortable weekend at comfort inn

Stayed here for a weekend, rooms where clean, beds where comfortable, slept well all weekend, staff where friendly and helpful.

Happy to refill tea and coffee facilities. Pub next door was very handy for meals or breakfast. We only tried macaroni, which was very good. Close to motorway.

  • Sheila Dean

  • November 2015

Friendly staff

Staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was to much effort for them,

  • Debbie C

  • October 2015

Poor layout, no attention to requests and ridiculously noisy floor/ceiling

We booked this hotel as part of a 5th birthday celebration trip for my little boy.

On booking I had asked for a quiet room with low passing footfall, preferably at the end of a corridor. I also asked for help sourcing some birthday balloons to be out in the room for his birthday.

We were put in a room on the ground floor, close to the main door, with constant passing footfall, and there was nothing in the room for his birthday. The only surprise was the fact that neither of the children's beds had been made and there was no bedding for me to make them. Admittedly the man staffing the reception desk made the beds on request but I shouldn't have had to ask. We were kept awake by a family in the room next to us, then at 5.30am the person in the room above us woke us all up by just walking across their room. Every step on the floor was ridiculously loud. My little girl is a heavy sleeper but was awake from 5.30am due to 40mins of constant squeaking. That's before I talk about the fact the room was far too hot at 23 degrees, with no cooler or fan in the room. The only source of cooling the room was to open the window - but that was not possible due to one of the children's beds being directly across the window so was completely unsafe. If there was an infant sleeping in the room, they would be put at risk of SIDS due to the heat. The other child's bed was directly under a door handle to an adjacent room, I'd be surprised if health and safety reviews passed that. Our mattress was outrageously uncomfortable and at one point just by my other half (who is only 10st) sitting on the bed, it bumped me off the other side.

There was teasing facilities.....but no spoon to stir drinks with. It was an outrageously poor experience, and I would recommend anyone else looking to book elsewhere!

  • Melissa S

  • October 2015

Good value for money.

Really cheap room, got it for £44 for the night.

Similar to a travelodge, free parking was a plus. Got given a twin room at first but they changed it without any problem.

No lift which may be an issue for some but wasn't for us. Staff were friendly, room was clean, not too far out of the centre, easy to reach from motorway.

  • Mike M

  • October 2015

Comfort Inn Manchester North

Found black mouldy around the top of the bath floor, very noisy from above hotel, was ok for one night but now looking a bit dated.

  • Virginia V

  • October 2015


Basic accommodation at a reasonable price.

Buzzing sound in room throughout the night made sleep difficult.

  • M Wood

  • September 2015

My stay

Great thanks, Good value for money

  • Sharon R

  • September 2015

Good Last Minute Accommodation However feel Room had not been checked over.

This wasn't booked until a few hours before we arrived.

Struggled to book online so rang. I received excellent phone service. The only negatives i have is that the tv didn't work and although the room was clean the pillows were not as they should have been, towels were obviously not freshly laid as they wrre draped on room radiator. Not enough milk. So all in all i feel that for all the room was clean it had not been given the once over before i arrived.

  • H Shaw

  • September 2015


Amazing accommodation.

Quality of food at the Wilton pub evening meal value for money and amazing, breakfast was freshly cooked and exceptional value for money

  • N Turner

  • August 2015

Mixed feelings

Shabby hotel that feels grubby all around and particularly in the room.

Noisy extractor fan in the bathroom. Unable to get cooked breakfast one morning out of the 3 days I was here in the Wilton Arms pub next door as the gas man had arrived unexpectedly. Had to tolerate a drunk woman one night in the pub whilst having my meal who was shouting at the top of her voice. The pub did not eject her from the premises either. Looking at the clientele I would say this is a cheap watering hole for the locals. One day the room was not serviced by the cleaner and on reporting this to the receptionist she said a couple of other people had reported the same had happened with them