You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Comfort Inn Manchester North

3

818 MANCHESTER OLD ROAD, MANCHESTER, M24 4RF

Price From 84.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • c vickerstaff

  • September 2016

Comfort Inn Manchester North

We travelled up from Dorset , leaving at 7.30 in the morning arriving 5 hours later .

It would have been nice if we'd been allowed into our room to freshen up before going off to our event . Yes the confirmation mail said we couldn't get into our room until 2pm but surely as people have to vacate their room by 11 am this would have given enough time to clean the room . (maybe i'm expecting too much )Having said that the family room was adequate and sufficed our needs , breakfast was very reasonably priced and good at the pub next door.

  • Abiodun M

  • August 2016

Comfort Inn Manchester North

It's Affordable accommodation, neat and pleasant staff.

  • Shaun Messer

  • August 2016

golf break

Ideally located for North Manchester golf course.

Great price for twin room. Tidy enough and pleasant staff. Pub on site was quite good however had a long wait in the morning for two small breakfasts over half an hour easily but made good use of unlimited hot drinks.

  • Neil M

  • August 2016

Comfort Inn Manchester North

very nice.

  • peter m

  • August 2016

Noisey run down and dated

Needs a refurb badly

  • j quinn

  • August 2016

Comfort Inn Manchester North

I think this hotel is very dated and could do with updating to a higher standard.

The room was relatively clean but had old smell about it, my 10 year old commented it smelt of old people. I would not recommend this hotel and would not stay here again.

  • fiona f

  • July 2016

Comfort Inn Manchester North

Hotel was clean and fit for purpose.

We were given a room on the top floor but we asked to move after the first night as it was too hot (July heatwave). The guy on reception moved us no problem, cooler on the second floor. No food is served here, only at the pub next door, which was not very nice at all. We had breakfast at Sainsburys Cafe just down the road on the second day, much better. Overall a pleasant stay, would stay here again too. Staff are very helpful.

  • Gruff V

  • July 2016

All good!

No issues, really.

Cheap accommodation to pop in and out of after a long drive.

  • Mario S

  • June 2016

Hotel stay

Was kept waiting 40 mins until I got checked in reason for this was that my booking was not on the hotels system so had to go through the process again from scratch.

  • N Henry

  • June 2016

We'll just call it an experience..

We booked this hotel for its easy access to Parklife festival.

We arrived Friday night and stayed till Sunday. We found the hotel easily from the M60. Whilst checking in we were told that the key system wasn't working, not a big issue. We were taken up to see our room, and came back down to collect more items from the car, when we asked to be let back into our room by reception with the master key the receptionist rolled her eyes at us and said rudely "are you coming back down, again?" we were made to feel like it was our fault and that we were inconveniencing them. When we got back to the room, we noticed that the place was outlined in thick dust, and as an asthmatic this was a bit of an issue (I have taken pictures) . During night 1 room service began knocking and shouting at a nearby room which woke us up. After our first day at Parklife we were welcomed back into the hotel by a lovely lady, we told her about what happened the night before and she was incredibly apologetic, shout out to that lady. Night 2 there was no significant trouble. We didn't realise check out was at 11, we thought it was 12 and at 11:15 a woman and a child came to tell us to leave ASAP. We had breakfast at the pub opposite and it's a wonderful pub and well priced. Overall, I felt the extortionate Parklife prices were a joke, the hotel wasn't even full and terrible quality.