No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Manchester North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
818 MANCHESTER OLD ROAD , MANCHESTER, M24 4RF
Comfort Inn Manchester North (Middleton), formerly known as ''Premier Inn Manchester North (Middleton)'' is less than 5 miles (8 km) from Manchester city centre and a short walk to Heaton Park. There is excellent access to the M60 motorway.

Some of the comfortable rooms, can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years).


The full breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.

Full Breakfast £8.75
Continental breakfast £6.25
English Breakfast £5.00
Child breakfast £3.45

Comfort Inn Manchester North (Middleton) is next to the Wilton Arms pub restaurant, serving good value food in a welcoming environment.

There is free on-site parking, FREE WIFI in bedrooms and a 24-hour reception at this Comfort Inn Manchester North.
Picture of Comfort Inn Manchester North, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food was not provided by the the hotel. I ate next door, I was impressed with their food the service and the helpfulness of their staff. I would definitely eat there again and recomend them to others.

Reviewed by
Daniel Q

From ST ALBANS, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

avoid it
the man on reception insisted he didn't have a booking for me, even when i showed him the reference on my phone, then tried to fob me off with a twin (i cant sleep in a single bed due to back problems) later when i complained about noises going on outside the hotel he just shrugged and clearly wasn't interested in the least, i wont return and told him so

Reviewed by
j wilson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good quality

Reviewed by
James Welsh

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort Inn Manchester North
Excellent.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional accommodation
Very helpful staff and good basic accommodation. Family friendly room.

Reviewed by
Melanie Cambage

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and simple but it does the job.
This place was exactly how you expect it to be. Basic with simple facilities but all ok. Needs nothing more than a lick of paint to make the whole thing a lot more pleasant.

Reviewed by
A Maddison

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation but clean and tidy.
Would stay here again only because of business and location

Reviewed by
John Scully

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent place
Clean convenient accommodation right off the motorway.

Reviewed by
J Sobol

From Jonesborough, USA
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Room was spacious and clean but did smell of cigar smoke (evidence of ash on window sill).
Beds comfortable, bathroom small and shower weak. Overall value for money but an elevator would be good.

Reviewed by
Shirley Morton

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

getting colder - avoid if you like proper heating
The room was basic but fine. The only irritation was the heating tha didnt seem to maintain heat for more than a very short period. It wasnt clear why. The traffic from this location to central manchester is very congested due to its proximity to the motorway.

Reviewed by
k wall

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next